Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 05 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good standard. We will be happy to stay at this hotel again as it had everything we needed for our weekend away. August 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay I selected this hotel following a read through some of the reviews posted here by previous guests and rest assured I was not disappointed with my decision. Whilst I would never expect a HIExp to provide the same level of facilities as an Intercontinental the way in which each and every member of staff with whom we interacted went about their business in an efficient, friendly and professional way ensured my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Albeit only providing a limited choice the breakfast buffet did prove both filling and tasty with hot dishes of Scrambled Egg, Sausages and Baked Beans available. These were complemented with a good selection of Cereals, Yoghurts and Fresh Fruit as well as tasty Bread, Croissants and Blueberry Muffins, the latter being a particular favourite of mine. As a Spire member of the IHG Rewards programme I was upon arrival given vouchers for a free drink and snack each; a nice touch. Whilst located close to the often very busy M6 motorway, noise from the traffic proved minimal, even though as it was summer we slept with the window open. Our room was comfortable and furnished as expected although I suspect improvement could be achieved in the standard of housekeeping. There was what appeared to be chewing gum stuck on the carpet by the window and the grouting between the tiles in the bathroom would benefit from cleaning; I suspect the effects of condensation is taking its toll here. The large car park meant we never had any problem finding a space to leave the car and I was pleased to find it was complimentary; the practice by some hotels of charging overnight guests for the privilege of parking their vehicle is one which really annoys me and in some instances has lead me to choose a different property. Would I recommend this property? Most certainly, and I would have no hesitation in returning to stay here if I were again in the area. August 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for two nights and can highly recommend this hotel. Excellent rooms, excellent staff and breakfast was really good. Great value for money July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous darling. The hotel itself is saturated approximately a ten minute commute from the city centre. Reception upon arrival was welcoming, though there was a mistake with the room preference. Easily resolved after heading back down. Exceptional customer service from Jeremy. All needs attended to and even helped out finding a charger from lost property. Ice machine was unavailable that day so he even headed over to the local pub and grabbed some and brough it to the room and chopped our other bottles (it was a celebration) :D Definitely return and recommend to friends passing by the area. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay I have been asked by the system....... to enter some text in the review box , I MUST write at least 50 characters; or other details from the review can not be posted! What can I say, other than..........Another good stay. I could mention the great staff...... but I did that last time. I could mention the good free breakfast included in the price (not as plentiful as Holiday Inn... but FREE)..... but I did that last time. I could mention the good bar snack pizza.... but I did that last time also. Last time, I might not have forgotten to mention the excellent Chinese restaurant opposite or the pub that specialises micro wave food, also opposite. Yes I will return on business and with my family as the Holiday Inn Express Stafford is a great location and convenient for; Birmingham, The NEC, Alton Towers, Staffordshire Peak District, Iron Bridge Heritage sites, Black Country Museum, RAF Cosford, Cannock Chase (great walking, bike trails and Go Ape and walking) and much much more. I hope this review has now satisfied the IT system. PS 4/5 for sleep quality, a little petty on my part but If you do happen to visit during the summer months (Stafford is famed for its the local climate and temperatures do soar); the rooms lack air con, although fans are provided. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the motorway It is very well located by the motorway but the room we had was not noisy. Our check-in was easy and they were very welcoming. The rooms are normal HI Express and do the job well. We had breakfast which was included and is perfect for what it is. We would stay again July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home The staff at the hotel always make me feel welcome. This is a good value hotel with the staff making it a home from home. July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Have used this hotel before. Excellent value for money. Staff very approachable. Would certainly return. July 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:52:57.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFFSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>