Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed at this hotel for 11 days during June and the service provided by the staff was excellent. There was always plenty of food available at breakfast and whilst we were in the breakfast room this was always replenished. The room and bed was comfortable and overall we enjoyed our stay and found it very good value. 27 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday inn express Stafford This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in within this Hote brand! The staff were " limp" no customer service skills! When I arrived for breakfast at 7.30m there was hardly any hot food? When I asked I was told " oh we have workers in and they have been for breakfast! " This is so appalling, why does that mean other guests are not given the same availability? No atmosphere staff never available to serve drinks at the bar, my husband needed to go search for staff. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meriem I thought it was a really lovely hotel to come to after driving for soo long , the hotel room was lovely and clean and there was plenty tea and coffee x thank u as I love tea x I was visiting family near by and had my daughter and son with me so was so glad to come to a really comfy room with comfy pillows x just fell asleep with a movie x and brekkie in the morning was lovely , what more can u ask for ? Thank u xxx hope I avent got my pros and cons confused lol 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luvly stay we have stayed here many times and it is always luvly to come back.The staff are very friendly and the hotel are is clean and fun to stay at.The cleaning team are also polite and friendly.We shall be coming back thank you. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the label!! Brilliant budget hotel. Rooms and staff well above expectations. Everything else as you would expect from a "Holiday Inn Express". 02 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to Breakfast Many times I stay at the Hotels and on every other occassion my reveiws never change from excellent as this is the reason I changed from a competitor hotel chain to the Holiday Express, But on this occassion albeit every other experience at this hotel was to the standard I have come to expect the breakfast experience was to say the least a disaster and all due to the lack of staff which culminated in tables not available as they had not been prepared from the previous diners, lack of cutlery, could not enjoy a cooked breakfast as there were no knives and forks, and as this was the first time I had presented my wife to staying in the Holiday Express her experience was not one she appreciated, great dissapointment as I had given her such good reveiws of the hotels and its services. Appreciate the hotel was busy but management should have prepared for this possible eventuallity at breakfast.. Should have saved my priority points for a non bank holiday weekend. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpul staff My daughter and I stayed overnight to save travelling back home after a long day. All staff had great smiles and were very friendly. Room décor was lovely and modern, room had plenty of light (many don't)and good comfy beds and room was quiet even though almost next to reception. Only fault I have with the room and reason for a good not excellent is the fact the shower was very poor a power shower would have been better - but it did the job at the end of the day. The morning of my visit I checked out prior reviews I know I should have done this sooner. I read many reports that were not good - why I don't know. These reports almost made me not turn up and drive home instead. I am so glad I didn't. As far as I am concerned I will use Holiday Inn Express as my first choice and would not hesitate in returning. Very handy having a cheap pub (for meals) and the Chinese at the end of the car park. Breakfast - well why do people moan? Only item missing was Bacon but there were hot drink choices galore, Croissants, Warm Rolls, Sausages, Beans, Scrambled egg, toast, fruit juices, fruit in syrup, yoghurt, cereal, and fresh fruit. Surely something for every pallet. People stop moaning and enjoy what's on offer. Other roadside hotels don't compete with this. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usual good standards I regularly stay at this hotel as its convenient for shows.The service is always good,rooms clean,decent value for money,I will continue to use this when in the area. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOG FRIENDLY, GOOD VALUE,COMFORTABLE The staff were really friendly and happy to help. I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it really comfortable and good value for money. The Showground is nearby and makes this hotel a convenient location. They welcome well behaved dogs. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is large but but nevertheless the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. My only niggle is the area for smokers outside the front door meaning that on exiting the hotel in a morning after breakfast I had to pass through a tunnel of smoke! Free in room wi-fi would also be good. I understand HI are making this available from July this year. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed comfortable stay have always felt welcome here good service over and above the call of duty. I requested a downstair room when I booked but on arrival this was not available that was the only downside but the room was comfortable. 15 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to usual Holiday Inn Express standard The showerrom/toilet floor was wet when I entered the room. This was caused by the toilet overflow into the shower running behind the shower tray seal and ending up on the floor. From the disturbance to the sealer above the toilet cistern this had obviously been investrigated but not fixed. The over flow pipe was mouldy at its end and there was mould on the shower tray seal indicating that this was a long term problem. The cause of the cistern overflow was leaking washer on ball float which is a simple job for any maitenance person. Had I been staying for more than one night I would have probably fixed it myself. In order to prevent the floor being wet for my use in the morning I rigged a spout on the overflow pipe to direct water into shower tray. This worked and I did not have a wet floor in the morning. The hotel was very busy and fully booked so although I complained with in an hour of booking in and reconfirmed this when I booked out I do not think anythink could have been corrected on the night. 02 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down out of town hotel close to M6 The hotel is close to the M6 so good for access to the west midlands. The rooms are in need of an upgrade particularly on the higher floors. The room I had last week had several items that needed fixing and was looking very tired. Some of the staff are excellent but on this ocasion my check in was very poor and that seems to be generally how the hotel is the staff are either very good or very poor. There is no priority club recognition and little to recomend this hotel unless the location suits and it has a good rate on offer in which case its fine for an overnight stay. I also complained about room noise which seems bad as doors seem to be constantly banging. This is the 2nd time I've tried to post areview about a stay at this hotel! 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn Express - but........ We use Holiday Inn Express as our usual UK stays when travelling on business. A good hotel group and this unit is up there but fails in one respect. We always need internet access and always carry our laptop with us and is really vital to us. Although free internet is available in the lounge an excessive charge is made to use elsewhere. No real need for such a charge as many hotels both higher and lower grade than this one allow free internet access throughout their properties. Is someone in overall authority going to listen and review policy this area? WSe hope so! 18 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service Hotel and room was fine, however when waiting 45 minutes for a sandwich , and another couple had waited 1 1/2 hours for their dinner, we were told that we had to wait as there was a VIP group of 12 in the restaurant who owned the hotel , and therefore we would not receive our food for a while. When I complained to the VIP table, whilst they made every effort to apologise, and offered drinks etc, the reality is they were running on skeleton staff. Within 5 minutes of complaining, the food arrived, however not a good experience 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down property, needs modernising. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I did not get any room upgrade. The double room with sofa bed was quite small. There was hardly any room once the sofa bed had been extended. The TV remote did not work. The ironing board supplied on request had large tea/ coffee stains and quite revolting to use. The towels in the shower room definitely need renewing. I am not likely to stay at this property again. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Great value for money, 2 adults and 2 children, family room clean and appropriate for our needs, staff very friendly and helpful. would definately recommend. this was our second visit to this hotel. would stay again. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dog-friendly hotel We arrived with two dogs and two teenage lads. We were given adjoining rooms with a good size room with sofabed for 2+2 dogs.Main road was fine for evening dogwalk, as grass verge separated pavement from road. The Chinese restaurant next door was fantastic. We will definitely be back when we travel up and down the country and need a stop-off point. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Comfortable, clean, warm: no negatives whatsoever. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy Excellent choice for short stay. Spotless clean, comfy bed and no rush to check out. One and half miles to the moat house hotel. Take a torch for coming back if you are walking. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service....good food. One night stay but all fine Exemplary service with food! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The staff were incredibly helpful and even offering to help guests clear snow and ice off of their cars! Accommodation was as expected comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. Breakfast was fine but some items were not refreshed quickly enough. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stop Over This was a stopover en route. The staff were very helpful and efficient. 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accesible The hotel was near the motorway yet quiet through the night Sleep no worry .The mattress was poor two sleeping together made it impossible to turn with out disturbing the other!! That does not lead to rest and harmony 20 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average to poor Stayed one night on Tuesday, 5th March 2013. Not greeted by eye contact initially by the man at the desk who was shuffling papers at the time. He referred to me three times as 'young man' when speaking to me and considering he looked about mid-40s and I'm 74 was rude and insulting. In addition I had to type my car number into a screen with the printed threat of a £100 fine if I got it wrong. No indication on the hotel website when I made the reservation that this would be the case. Also, compared with previous visits to this particular motel, I found the quality and variety of the breakfast (continental) to have deteriorated since my last visit. I'll not be going there again. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel return visit to this hotel given a warm welcome staff just great why stay any were else in stafford 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value overnight stop Very confortable overnight stop Staff very helpful Choice of eating places nearby is a bonus as is the snack service in the hotel but would have liked to see a salad or omelette option within the choices We use this hotel several times en route to family visits iin the south 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My favourite hotel in this chain. Such friendly staff, nothing too much trouble for them, rooms clean, good access from the motorway. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sorely needed respite from driving We had been travelling for some time, and were sorely in need of a decent place to stay. We have always had good experiences with the Holiday Inn, and this one was no exception. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was also good. The added bonus of a free breakfast, set us up well for the next day. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good for man and dog A great stay and very welcoming to the dog . The breakfast was good and early which was important to us on this trip. The staff were particularly pleasant and helpful especially when we were all trampling snow into the foyer. My only niggle could there be some proper drawers instead of just shelves please otherwise a lovely time was had by all three of us. 26 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>