Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Nice hotel, clean and well presented. Very conveniently situated. the only thing It would benefit from is having air conditioning in each room not just the reception area. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience In an excellent location.Parking easy.Room very clean and good size.Would highly recommend 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stopover! Third time my wife and I have used this HIE as a stopover on our way from Central Scotland to Portsmouth or Southampton. Facilities are spot on for what we are looking for I.e. clean and comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, and a relatively straightforward journey from there to our destination. Breakfast was included and good enough to set you up for the morning drive. When we have arrived at the HIE at around 8pm we have eaten in the nearby (50 m) bar/restaurant which suits us. Will return to this HIE in the future when we make similar trips south. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A much needed break! After a dreadful wet journey down M6 with numerous hold-ups, it was great to arrive at Hotel! We received a warm welcome from friendly staff, and room had everything we wanted, clean and comfortable. Choice of eating places just yards away and a good breakfast. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop. Stayed here overnight to break a long journey south to Devon. Room clean and very comfortable, big bonus is the breakfast included with the room. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service,superb location Fantastic service well looked after by Sharon. Superb rooms brilliant location linked to nearby pub for evening meal. Brilliant choice for breakfast. We had a fantastic weekend! 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok but no air conditioning in a very hot room Everything was fair 2 say like I said the room was so hot the staff were very friendly.ice machine went faulty that didn't help 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room/ Hotel very noisy Stayed overnigth Saturday 6th July arrived at Hotel about 2.30pm checked in (very efficient young man) Then went to Sister's house returning at about 8.45pm. We had booked a family room (with our 2 young grandchildren# Room average size but with sofa bed. Because of the extreme weather went to get Ice from the machine to find it not working. Went to breakfast at 8.30am which was fine grandchildren enjoyed the selection. Then went to check out no one on the desk waited about 3 to 5 minutes and in the end left the room cards on the desk #Pre -paid accomodation) This morning on checking my bank account I had been charged a sum of £11.50p. When I rang the hotel they told me I had been charged for having a dog!!! when we told her we had the grandchildren and don't even own a dog we were then asked if we had taken any drinks!!! In fairness there wasn't a problem as I have been told I will be reimbursed. However, it concerns me that either someone has just picked our room number to charge drinks to and this has not been checked or there has been a monumental admin error. Not good enough Holiday Express.................. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff. The welcome was lovely, staff were very good, room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The pub nearby was good and very reasonable. We shall certainly return. Thanks. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed at this hotel for 11 days during June and the service provided by the staff was excellent. There was always plenty of food available at breakfast and whilst we were in the breakfast room this was always replenished. The room and bed was comfortable and overall we enjoyed our stay and found it very good value. 27 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday inn express Stafford This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in within this Hote brand! The staff were " limp" no customer service skills! When I arrived for breakfast at 7.30m there was hardly any hot food? When I asked I was told " oh we have workers in and they have been for breakfast! " This is so appalling, why does that mean other guests are not given the same availability? No atmosphere staff never available to serve drinks at the bar, my husband needed to go search for staff. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meriem I thought it was a really lovely hotel to come to after driving for soo long , the hotel room was lovely and clean and there was plenty tea and coffee x thank u as I love tea x I was visiting family near by and had my daughter and son with me so was so glad to come to a really comfy room with comfy pillows x just fell asleep with a movie x and brekkie in the morning was lovely , what more can u ask for ? Thank u xxx hope I avent got my pros and cons confused lol 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luvly stay we have stayed here many times and it is always luvly to come back.The staff are very friendly and the hotel are is clean and fun to stay at.The cleaning team are also polite and friendly.We shall be coming back thank you. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the label!! Brilliant budget hotel. Rooms and staff well above expectations. Everything else as you would expect from a "Holiday Inn Express". 02 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to Breakfast Many times I stay at the Hotels and on every other occassion my reveiws never change from excellent as this is the reason I changed from a competitor hotel chain to the Holiday Express, But on this occassion albeit every other experience at this hotel was to the standard I have come to expect the breakfast experience was to say the least a disaster and all due to the lack of staff which culminated in tables not available as they had not been prepared from the previous diners, lack of cutlery, could not enjoy a cooked breakfast as there were no knives and forks, and as this was the first time I had presented my wife to staying in the Holiday Express her experience was not one she appreciated, great dissapointment as I had given her such good reveiws of the hotels and its services. Appreciate the hotel was busy but management should have prepared for this possible eventuallity at breakfast.. Should have saved my priority points for a non bank holiday weekend. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpul staff My daughter and I stayed overnight to save travelling back home after a long day. All staff had great smiles and were very friendly. Room décor was lovely and modern, room had plenty of light (many don't)and good comfy beds and room was quiet even though almost next to reception. Only fault I have with the room and reason for a good not excellent is the fact the shower was very poor a power shower would have been better - but it did the job at the end of the day. The morning of my visit I checked out prior reviews I know I should have done this sooner. I read many reports that were not good - why I don't know. These reports almost made me not turn up and drive home instead. I am so glad I didn't. As far as I am concerned I will use Holiday Inn Express as my first choice and would not hesitate in returning. Very handy having a cheap pub (for meals) and the Chinese at the end of the car park. Breakfast - well why do people moan? Only item missing was Bacon but there were hot drink choices galore, Croissants, Warm Rolls, Sausages, Beans, Scrambled egg, toast, fruit juices, fruit in syrup, yoghurt, cereal, and fresh fruit. Surely something for every pallet. People stop moaning and enjoy what's on offer. Other roadside hotels don't compete with this. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usual good standards I regularly stay at this hotel as its convenient for shows.The service is always good,rooms clean,decent value for money,I will continue to use this when in the area. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOG FRIENDLY, GOOD VALUE,COMFORTABLE The staff were really friendly and happy to help. I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it really comfortable and good value for money. The Showground is nearby and makes this hotel a convenient location. They welcome well behaved dogs. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is large but but nevertheless the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. My only niggle is the area for smokers outside the front door meaning that on exiting the hotel in a morning after breakfast I had to pass through a tunnel of smoke! Free in room wi-fi would also be good. I understand HI are making this available from July this year. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed comfortable stay have always felt welcome here good service over and above the call of duty. I requested a downstair room when I booked but on arrival this was not available that was the only downside but the room was comfortable. 15 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to usual Holiday Inn Express standard The showerrom/toilet floor was wet when I entered the room. This was caused by the toilet overflow into the shower running behind the shower tray seal and ending up on the floor. From the disturbance to the sealer above the toilet cistern this had obviously been investrigated but not fixed. The over flow pipe was mouldy at its end and there was mould on the shower tray seal indicating that this was a long term problem. The cause of the cistern overflow was leaking washer on ball float which is a simple job for any maitenance person. Had I been staying for more than one night I would have probably fixed it myself. In order to prevent the floor being wet for my use in the morning I rigged a spout on the overflow pipe to direct water into shower tray. This worked and I did not have a wet floor in the morning. The hotel was very busy and fully booked so although I complained with in an hour of booking in and reconfirmed this when I booked out I do not think anythink could have been corrected on the night. 02 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down out of town hotel close to M6 The hotel is close to the M6 so good for access to the west midlands. The rooms are in need of an upgrade particularly on the higher floors. The room I had last week had several items that needed fixing and was looking very tired. Some of the staff are excellent but on this ocasion my check in was very poor and that seems to be generally how the hotel is the staff are either very good or very poor. There is no priority club recognition and little to recomend this hotel unless the location suits and it has a good rate on offer in which case its fine for an overnight stay. I also complained about room noise which seems bad as doors seem to be constantly banging. This is the 2nd time I've tried to post areview about a stay at this hotel! 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn Express - but........ We use Holiday Inn Express as our usual UK stays when travelling on business. A good hotel group and this unit is up there but fails in one respect. We always need internet access and always carry our laptop with us and is really vital to us. Although free internet is available in the lounge an excessive charge is made to use elsewhere. No real need for such a charge as many hotels both higher and lower grade than this one allow free internet access throughout their properties. Is someone in overall authority going to listen and review policy this area? WSe hope so! 18 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service Hotel and room was fine, however when waiting 45 minutes for a sandwich , and another couple had waited 1 1/2 hours for their dinner, we were told that we had to wait as there was a VIP group of 12 in the restaurant who owned the hotel , and therefore we would not receive our food for a while. When I complained to the VIP table, whilst they made every effort to apologise, and offered drinks etc, the reality is they were running on skeleton staff. Within 5 minutes of complaining, the food arrived, however not a good experience 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down property, needs modernising. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I did not get any room upgrade. The double room with sofa bed was quite small. There was hardly any room once the sofa bed had been extended. The TV remote did not work. The ironing board supplied on request had large tea/ coffee stains and quite revolting to use. The towels in the shower room definitely need renewing. I am not likely to stay at this property again. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Great value for money, 2 adults and 2 children, family room clean and appropriate for our needs, staff very friendly and helpful. would definately recommend. this was our second visit to this hotel. would stay again. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dog-friendly hotel We arrived with two dogs and two teenage lads. We were given adjoining rooms with a good size room with sofabed for 2+2 dogs.Main road was fine for evening dogwalk, as grass verge separated pavement from road. The Chinese restaurant next door was fantastic. We will definitely be back when we travel up and down the country and need a stop-off point. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Comfortable, clean, warm: no negatives whatsoever. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy Excellent choice for short stay. Spotless clean, comfy bed and no rush to check out. One and half miles to the moat house hotel. Take a torch for coming back if you are walking. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service....good food. One night stay but all fine Exemplary service with food! 05 April 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>