Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 06 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laughable breakfast The check in was easy enough and went very well, uopon arrival to my room there was no water, trivial yes but even basic hotels give you a bottle. The bed was comfortable albeit the hotel a little noisy but that is to be expected at an airport hotel, the joke was the Continental breakfast which was toast or cereal !!!! the fruit selection was rather dismal and no croissants, quality bread, scones or muffins. There was only one waitress on at early o'clock and she was run ragged, surely the management knows the popular check out times (airport hotel = early) and adjust manning to suit. All in all reasonable stay buy shocking breakfast July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfetto Posizione perfetta per la partenza, ottimo servizio navetta verso/da l'aeroporto di Stanstead a modico prezzo. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quiet night's sleep This hotel is comfortable and despite being so close to the airport, very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. The airport bus is reliable. The only downside was that there was no mobile phone reception in the room - I had to go into the car park to make and receive calls and texts. Otherwise it was a good experience and I would stay there again June 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed by their service They could improve their services and sort out their internal communications even if they are just a Holiday Inn Express June 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to sleep close to the airport Good place to sleep close to the airport. Shuttle bus one way 3 pounds which is too much when other hotels offering that for free and also for such a close distance. I asked the receptionist to charge the bus ticket on my bill and he refused, referring to me I have to get money from the cash machine. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quiet comfortable room staying at Holiday Inn Express Stansted on the night before flying out on holiday. Met by friendly June 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This stay was booked for a 9.00 flight from Stansted, rather than leave home at 05.00. Arrived at 20.30 approx to check in. Obviously a busy time, but 20 minutes queue suggests inadequate staff at a peak time. The double beds are very, very small, so we requested a swap to twin room, which was organised, This was a difficult affair, ending with a senior colleague sorting it out. A grumpy, confrontational "I've been here since 9 o'clock (I, too, had been working all day as it happens, and the hotel rosters are not my fault) did nothing to improve the situation. I suggest they review the CCTV. By this time it was too late to get the planned dinner out in a recommended local pub. they stopped serving at 21.00. So, the plan is to wake up at 0600, quick shave and shower and transfer to Stansted on the 6.30 shuttle. That bit was good, 10 min transfer and the buses (£3pp each way) left on time, if rather full. The plan fell apart though because there was no cold water at all. Toilet not flushable, no cold water to shower, shave,or teeth clean. Odd because the cold was on the previous evening. As there was no time to do anything about this (plane to catch), I reported the problem to reeption, again a bit of a queue, to an indifferent receptionist with a disinterested "I'll report it to engineering". he really had no interpersonal skills. So I am here at the airport, hot, sticky, irritated, unshaven, unhapy with uncleaned teeth. I have tried for 20 minutes to find a method of feedback to the hotel, things occasionally go wrong, and it helps to offload the annoyance. But cn I fine any method of feedback. No. So I am doing it in this review. Really a pretty poor experience. June 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but good amenities and very convenient The beds are too soft and wobbly and it was difficult to sleep. The location and amenities such as having a shuttle bus available every 1/2 hour to the Stanstead airport, very early breakfast (limited choice but enought for an early start) and convenient. June 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T10:13:15.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_LONSA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>