Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 393 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service

By

13 July 2016

club

Great Hotel in a good location. Front desk lady is very nice. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Slatesville Holiday Inn

By

12 July 2016

Great overall stay - highly recommend if traveling through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place concern for guests

By

11 July 2016

Nice place with and decent cleaning and front desk staff but concern is shown for the breakfast crew. I travel quite extensively and this is the first Holiday inn express where the breakfast was horrible every day, (the biscuits were hard as a rock everyday and the sausages were burnt and looked like dog biscuits) and customer relations need improved. Most are willing to assist if you arrive for the breakfast early but this place puts up a sign "not to touch anything until they say". The morning I took a pic the breakfast was 15 minutes late. Most of us have to be at work also by a set time so this was unacceptable!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an,Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you also for letting me know about the sign on the Breakfast Bar, I was unaware of any sign. I did not authorize that sign and I have removed it. I would like to talk with you. 704.978.2800, I look forward to talking with you. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Almost felt like home

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Staying here is very pleasant. Treated with respect, and if anything was needed it was taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 July 2016

club

I left my briefcase at the hotel which included considerable personal information. Employees Samantha and especially Patricia retrieved it and shipped it to me. I appreciated their effort!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, I hate you left your briefcase: however I am so glad we could get it back to you in a timely matter. I hope when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Brighter room

By

05 July 2016

club

Room was brighter and comfortable. At the time of check in staff member was not very friendly. However check in was fast. As far as room is concern good place to stay. Only issue was when we took the exit from highway 79 finding the hotel was difficult due to road construction in that city.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 June 2016

Everything was great about this hotel except the construction part. My daughter somehow left her iPod at this location. I called a few times since she tracked it back to the location. They were very friendly and helpful. They contacted me and let us know they found it and mailed it back to our home. Thanks again!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I am glad she got her iPod. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

WV Trip

By

20 June 2016

club

Neat, clean and good location and met our needs. The area around the Inn was under construction but was easy to find and get around anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Great Staff

By

17 June 2016

club

Driving back from Destin to Philadelphia and stopped in Statesville. Staff was awesome. Room was very clean and breakfast the next morning was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hi daved640 Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to see you again here should your travels take you by the hotel again! Warm Regards, Patricia Everett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean basic rooms

By

16 June 2016

As with all the other IHG properties the employees are their best asset. We found the entire Statesville staff to be very friendly and professional.

The breakfast area was very clean and the foods varied and tasteful. My wife found the coffee stronger than other IHG properties.

The rooms are very basic but perfect for a stay of one night or two. They are a little crowded but that can't be helped. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable.

The room was very quiet given the amount of construction in the area.

The only con to the hotel was that in some areas it could use a little updating or refreshing. It is beginning to look a little worn, it is noticeable when you come directly from another IHG property.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carrie W. Guest Service Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location , clean, great service

By

15 June 2016

club

We were traveling with family and this location was very convenient for our stop over. It was very clean, staff was very nice. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of food . The room was very comfortable and quite. We got a good night sleep! I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area or just passing through to another destination !

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carrie W. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Statesville

By

13 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice relaxing stay - Excellent breakfast and friendly staff -

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carrie W. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less