Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 May 2016)
(e.g. 31 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly and helpful staff especially as we had to leave before breakfast, they helped us to take a few things away with us. May 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Stayed here a number of times. It is always clean, the staff are pleasant and attentive. The place does what it say on the tin and more. Would not hesitate to recommend this place, it is an excellently run hotel in an ideal location. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure break quite a while since used this Holiday Express but the service was as good if not better than last stay. Could not fault any off the staff we met or dealt with. May 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Inspite of there being a great many school children there on a visit to Scotland the breakfast staff coped extremely well with replenishing the bread, rolls etc as they were being taken very fast May 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5 I feel that the prices are over an average rate and that you could arrange for more nights / more rooms for a single night rate at an holiday inn express. however the facilities are always ok and up to standards so I cannot argue too much with the pricing of the rooms. I would like to see that more IHG Points are rewarded for customers that use the Holiday Inn Franchise frequently. Overall a very nice stay and will be booking again in the future. May 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing Overall this was a disappointing experience when measured against other IHG hotels. To be fair, we arrived late after a long journey, so I may have not been in the best of moods. However, this was only our second stay of many at IHG hotels were reference was not made to our Elite Spire status and we were not offered any welcome amenity i.e. points or a drink. On entering our room, we discovered the sofa bed (there were 3 of us staying) had not been made up and on calling Reception, were told that if we pulled it out we would find the sheets etc i.e. no suggestion that they would come up to set it up for us. After struggling to pull it out there was no bedding. On calling Reception again a gentleman came to the room with the bedding and made up the bed, stating that his records showed there was only 1 person staying. I assured him this was incorrect, having had the reservation email confirming the booking for 3; interestingly on accessing the IHG app to show him, it actually said the reservation was for 5 people! The gent was in no way rude, but at no stage did he offer any apology, merely saying that he would tell someone (I assume the manager) about the error in the morning. I can only assume he forgot as no one approached us the following day. On returning to the room late afternoon the next day we noted a musty smell, which my wife believed to be the result of the bathroom having been cleaned with a dirty cloth. On leaving for our evening meal she advised the lady on Reception and I advised her of our issues the previous evening. In response we received the standard of customer service we have always received previously, with the lady (Vicky) assuring us she would clean the room herself, which she did, also leaving us 2 miniature bottles of sparkling wine, 3 chocolate bars and crediting us for a night’s stay (we asked for and expected none of this other . Unfortunately her efforts were somewhat undermined when, on returning to the room the following afternoon after being out for the day, we discovered our spare room key had been removed from the power slot and the tablet we had left charging had been unplugged. Whilst I appreciate fully the need to keep costs down, we left no heating, air con, lights or other electricals on and as such I found this act extremely petty. Overall, the room was in need of a revamp i.e. a disturbing stain on the side of the divan, a paper thin mattress on the sofa bed and, despite Vicky’s best efforts, a relentless musty smell. In the interests of fairness, the hotel is well located and quiet, and whilst the current roadworks commented on by some reviewers did confuse the sat nav and resulted in me going round them twice before I found the entrance (!), it is unfair to levy any responsibility for this relatively minor inconvenience on the hotel. However, despite Vicky’s excellent customer service, this is not a hotel I will use again – off the back of this experience I actually cancelled a booked 1 night stay for the following weekend and instead booked in to a nearby IHG hotel we have used before and which I know from experience delivers the high standards we have come to expect. May 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop over Great Value for money. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast included. Ideal for a one night stop over on route to North Scotland. May 3, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Hotel - Common Mistake Booked what I thought was the HIE in Hamilton Town Centre , my error but apparently common mistake, not offered to change booking etc. due to franchising restrictions , needs sorted if others making the same error and no effort is being made to resolve either or website on when arriving at the wrong hotel May 3, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T15:55:23.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_STDEX, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>