Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strathclyde Park Arrived late after a drive from Birmingham. Although limited choice of food due to late hour the staff were very helpful and meal arrived quickly and piping hot. Wifi in main room. Rooms were standard HI Express and in good order. Went down for breakfast at 6:30 to find the breakfast area over run with Japanese tourists, low flying rucksacks and flashing lights (cameras). They obviously had a busy itinerary to be up that early. Don't know if this is a regular stop off for Japanese tourists but if it is factor in an extra 15 minutes to get served for breakfast. On checkout all staff very pleasant, just what I expect in Scotland. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation, good choice of breakfast. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing, the room was very nice and the soundproofing was above average. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very peacefull I love, my 2nights out I take when the pressure is getting to me .what I do is book a very nice clean quiet room where I can smoke aswell that is a big advantage to smokers but will it last and down south that ain't an option so thanks for my time out see you all very soon lol thank you mr f dwyer 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Again i could recommend this hotel to anybody as Service.Cleanliness,Staff all 100%. Nothing to much trouble. 10 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad one Having stayed in a few this one is not bad although I think the breakfast is a poor choice and the evening meals are costly and not of a great quality but the hotel was clean and comfortable and staff are nice 08 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handy location stayed while travelling on business, very handy for the motorway as just off junction 5 of the M74. bit disappointed at breakfast to find they don't do bacon. very handy for the park as you can walk from the hotel. would stay again. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean & comfortable stay Cannot fault our stay and for the price was not expecting standard of comfort, cleanliness, breakfast & service received. Though motorway is very close the setting is tranquil and avoids noise and congestion of city traffic. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Just what I needed, a bed for the night and a breakfast. Excellent value for money. 21 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel In Need of some TLC The hotel is ideally placed just of the M74 for trips into or out of Scotland, but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and some TLC. Staff are helpful pity about the condition of the hotel rooms. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay We are both disabled and the facilities at this hotel were excellent. The staff went out of there way to help us - even changing the room for one with a wet floor shower. The help given by staff at reception and at breakfast were first class. Would happily stay here again. 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stop over this stop over was ideal for us due to the distance we had to travel from down south, the accommodation was as you would expect, service fair and the room very clean, my only complaint was the breakfast this was of very poor quality but here again for the price we paid it was good value 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good as ever! we use them at least twice a year find the hotel very comfortable and good value for money and breakfast is a bonus,we would recommend this hotel. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for value Stayed for a weekend break as a couple with other family members. Hotel is pleasantly furnished and comfortable with all amenities to make your break a delight. Location is excellent for visiting glasgow city centre and strathclyde attraction park for adults and families. There is a Toby carvery pub directly outside of hotel if you fancy a change for drinks and food. Rooms are very clean and serviced on a daily basis. Nothing is a problem to staff who are always willing to help with your requests to make your stay more pleasurable. Breakfast has a good variety to cater for all tastes and appetites with a self service and once again warm welcoming friendly staff making sure that food is always available and tables are cleaned. Really enjoyed our stay it was too short and would most definitely visit again. We have stayed at other hotel chains at more expensive rates and holiday inn express out weighs value for money, cleanliness, and customer service/care 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surroundings and excellent value for money Could not fault the hotel. Comfortable and clean room in nice surroundings. Great price and amazing value for money with the added bonus of breakfast included. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get some repairs done Huge pot-hole in the entrance to the car park and cracked tiles in the bathroom. Not a good first impression. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldnt be better On arrival staff very friendly and helpful, lovely room, comfortable bed, clean room and en-suite, very impressed, good value for overnight stay, good selection for breakfast. will be staying again in the future. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite & helpful staff Just one problem ! I wanted to tong my hair and there wasn't a mirror near an electric socket or vice versa! 22 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service We were given room on ground floor but had to be moved two floors up just to get a quiet night sleep , people in rooms each side of us were so noisy and loved slamming doors and banging about . after moving up to a quiet room we awoke refreshed for our 7 hour journey back to wales .Good Hotel /Downside Thin walls !! 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn love this hotel its the best holiday inn hotel I have stayed inn,rooms nice and staff are great 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in its Class Stay here on a regular basis and offers the best value for money, comfort and friendliness of staff I have come across. Some of the other Holiday Inn Express's should take a leaf out of this hotels book. 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff you win hands down My only complaint it , I stay at the express in Antrim Ireland and its the only express I know with 4star food. This hotel like most others would do well with a proper kitchen not heated up. The pup opposite is the most tasteless food ever (not your company) so have to drive out. Other than that excellent. Ps this is not just this hotel fault most express food evening is poor ????? 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean room and bathroom, well thought out and warm Well located close to M74 yet in a quiet location. Very clean, good value breakfast and great accommodation. Good price for what it offers. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front office staff and good size room and bed What makes me come back here is the attitude of the staff. Friendly and warm. Know your preferences and almost all the time accommodate it. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pit stop have stayed here several times for one night before travelling onwards to aberdeen next day, always comfortable, clean and warm with great breakfast choices, good value for money 07 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained room Shower was just a dribble when set for any warmth - only when freezing cold was there any pressure. Was given a smoking room even though this was not displayed on a sign on the door - I suffer from Asthma and this did not help my condition. Was not able to move to another room as hotel was fully booked. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and great service Very good quality products are served for breakfast 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable room Tasty breakfast Ideal location 17 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean Great stay, would highly recommend. Room was a good size and nicely decorated and most important very clean. Went for a family weekend and found the hotel fab! Breakfast was adequate. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay -better than many more pricey hotels. The room was all set up with the sofa bed made up and clean and welcoming. The man on reception was pleasant and welcoming. There were quite a lot of young people in reception but we were not disturbed at all. The facilities were good and we had a good sleep. The rooms and corridors smelt nice and seemd quite recenlty refurbished. We had dinner at Toby carvery which was good value and v, nicely cooked and it was pleasant just to walk next door and back. The scottish woman checking us out was charming and pleasant.and recognised our priority club and gave us a benefit -Ist time in 6 stays. For a family stay it was excellent. We have stayed at 6 holiday Inn hotels recently and all in all this was the best stay for value, a good scottish welcome, good quality sleep, clean room and good breakfast. We were able for a small fee to get 24 hours acces to film and wifi which is vital for the children. I would be happy to recommmend this for a family stay to friends and relatives and the fact that nearby there are so many good leisure facilites. If you have a car then this would be a good place to stay then park and ride into Glasgow with the kids free train offer. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The location is excellent with great Parking. What makes this hotel special is the staff they are very helpfull and friendly. Having stayed at many hotels the staff here are what makes the hotel and stay. 07 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>