Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Friendly and very helpful staff. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Overall a pleasent hotel to stay in and the facilties were good, the bed was very comfortable just the air conditoning units are nosey if you choose to use them (however this is to be expected really), just I found the room a bit to warm without having the unit turned on. My only slight issue was that the internet connection appeared tobe poor and even I was connected it never updated my social media networks. I would still use this hotel again as it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Room o.k. clean but a bit musty smelling. Breakfast is very poor with very little choice and not very clean within the food area. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Epsom Overall a good stay just was not given the gold service that I have had at other hotels when checking in. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great week-ender This hotel had really good facilities for the purpose of a week end escape, with the additional feature of being located within a stones throw of the scenic Epsom Downs and also the race course so the scenery and views were excellent. Peace and quiet in abundance Also having the benefit of dining in a local restaurant which is alongside the racecourse adds to the enhancement of this week-end experience. Cant wait to find another reason to visit the area again and stay at this hotel 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better then expected! After reading several reviews about this hotel after booking it, i was a bit dubious in how the stay would be. We got greeted by a very cheery chap who made us feel welcome and at ease. Our room was bigger then expected and it had people sized towels! The room was loacated in the quiet section of the hotel which were great as we had a long day of meetings. Breakfast was better then the reviews, ok there was only 3 hot options (bacon, beans 25 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Very poor overall. too expensive and breakfast was a joke, definitely not value for money 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasent Spent one night here, room and main body of hotel clean and welcoming. Could have more choice on the TV, for example a movie channel, but apart from that I cannot complain. Hot Breakfast in the morning and fresh coffee gave a great start to our day. Thank you 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and enjoyable experience Our family of 4 (2 adults 2 kids under 10) recently stayed here at the Holiday inn express. The facilities were very good and the parking was plentiful. The free breakfast was a really helpful and useful perk to the stay. The staff were happy to help with stuff like printouts, internet connectivity details as well as kind enough to let us borrow their umbrellas for hurricane bertha ! Overall, a pleasurable stay and we would not hesitate to recommend this holiday inn express to anyone else too. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable beds Hotel was as expected. Very clean, efficient and friendly staff. Perfect for those attending the races or visiting the Chessington theme park as there is a bus link to Chessington. Though we arrived early, our room was ready and we were allowed to check in. Breakfast was good but limited in variety. Overall, we had a great stay and will use the hotel again. The downside for those using the train is there is no bus from the train station to the hotel. We had to take taxis costing between £18 - £20 pounds to and from the train station to the hotel each day for a family of 4. We were not impressed by this additional cost. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time customer at an Express hotel Hotel and staff excellent, very convenient position for London or Surrey. The breakfast was disappointing no bacon!!! choice of cooked - scrabbled egg, small sausage or baked beans. The restaurant choice was not very inspiring either but the staff did point out some local restaurants which we used. This only reason for not giving 5 is the food. 16 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Have stayed in many 3* venues which outperformed this. Extremely poor quality sofa bed, uncomfortable queen bed and extremely dire breakfast experience means we will never return to the Express brand. Weak budget choices at breakfast, no on site dining options at night and staff with a poor command of the English language made this a night we would rather forget. Room was clean however which was a bonus. It could have been such a better experience in general. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay. Will revisit We felt that the hotel is one we would stay in again. The room was spacious for a family of 4 and very clean. In fact, our only complaint was that there was no bacon as part of the breakfast! Fairly good value for money. In good distance from Chessington World of Adventures. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On course for success What an excellent property! Staying out of London makes so much sense when you can easily jump on a train and spend a day there when necessary, returning to this rural idyll to recover. Its location next to Epsom racecourse offers open views, extensive greenery and plenty to watch, especially if you wish to rise at 4am with the excercising racehorses. Well laid out, bright, cheerful public area, bedrooms at the top of the standard for this chain (have stayed in many around the world). Staff were alert, cheerful and helpful - couldn't ask for more. Shall be back, for sure. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family and friends Have stayed here on previous occasions and have always had excellent service from reception staff. The hotel's position on the downs gives you a sense of being in the countryside and so makes for a relaxing stay whilst visiting family and friends. I would recommend a stay here. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location My friend and i stayed here for a weekend as we attended a wedding at the racecourse opposite, we had a warm welcome at reception and check- in was smooth. Inside the building was very modern and clean, rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. Excellent location with lovely pubs close by, nice surroundings also, Will return in the near future. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and relaxing hotel Excellent staff giving great customer service in a very efficient manner 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel in a month, a total of 11 nights. The location is excellent, staff fantastic, hotel clean to the point of clinical and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast choice is acceptable and free which is a bonus for a budget hotel. On our most recent visit we had a couple of issues with the room we were allocated. This was efficiently and politely dealt with by Dev and Ezsther on reception and we were immediately given a different room and transferred by the hotel staff. The reception staff are always excellent including Jonathan, Leon and those already mentioned. The only issue is that the beds re a little on the small side when you are used to a king size. Needless to say we will be returning in the near future. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Epsom Downs Lovely setting and extremely convenient for my venue, very polite and helpful staff 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently clean and comfortable We stay here about two or three times a year and always feel welcome and confident in the standards of cleanliness and comfort. Last Christmas when we stayed the staff were particularly caring. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a beautiful place for a holiday inn gorgeous site great views easy access to Epsom via taxi great staff excellent air conditioning will come again sat nav sent us a strange way but got there easily enough! 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor facilities, bad eggs Although advertised as available on request, an iron and ironing board will not be provided for your room. Breakfast eggs tasted of salty sulphur 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and ver helpful staff Overall my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay of several weeks in the Holiday Inn EXPRESS on Epsom Downs, while Builders were carrying out work on our house in Ashtead. The room was comfortable and all the staff were very helpful. Car parking facilities were excellent. Our only suggestions for improvement are (1) Additional cupboards for storing clothes in the guest room could be considered (2) The same breakfast foods are currently set out every day; a little more variety from day to day could be considered. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience On a recent visit to England, we booked this hotel on a recommendation from a family member. Set amongst the beautiful landscape of Epsom Downs, we had a very pleasant time here. The hotel was full but that didn't affect the smooth running of the place and we both enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again.. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed for one night. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. It was extremely hot and the air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast was pleasant with a reasonable choice. Best thing about the hotel was the attitude of the staff - they were all friendly, helpful, polite, efficient and professional, and for this reason I would stay again. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY GOOD STAY. COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN A GOOD, QUIET LOCATION. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Easy to book and lovely greeting on arrival. Hotel cosy and the view of the Downs and racecourse is amazing. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was our third stay here. We will come back, again. As I have family ten mins away. Staff are polite and very help full. The breakfast was very good, and it was hot. The best thing we found that the setting was perfect. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for express, poor cooked breakfast The stay was reasonable, only to be let down by the small menu for cooked breakfast that didn't use traditional bacon but a nondescript sausage. Staff were helpful and attentive. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleet Slept very well on my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs. 14 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>