Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at epsom holiday inn expess This was a one niter due to flooding at home the room was clean and shower strong however the limited amount of TV channels free was disappointing 19 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - shame about the service and WiFi I arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by how it looked. Check in was easy and straightforward. I was tired and hungry so I changed quickly and came back down to the bar to order some food and something to drink. When I arrived there was one person being served and another was waiting. Ten minutes later the single member of staff was still serving the same person and there was still the other person in the queue waiting to be served. They didn't request help from other staff members nearby. In the end I gave up and went to bed. At checkout the next morning that same member of staff was dealing with a customer who had an issue with their bill. The staff member became distracted by a delivery, stopped serving the customer and then started serving myself - which was a little awkward. The WiFi, whilst free, was rather slow and intermittent and some of the radio channels didn't work on the TV. I would have liked to be able to give this hotel a good review, as my stay was convenient and good value. It was just let down by poor service. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for business Location great and this hotel is fine for somewhere to lay your head when in the area for business. However the 'free' breakfast was very poor, little choice and not very good food - I would prefer to pay for something better. Poor selection of drinks available at the bar also, staff didn't know the difference between cider and lager!! No ambiance at all in the common rooms and quite a noisy bedroom with perhaps the lift making noises regularly or something similar. So choose your room wisely! 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy regular customer I stay at this hotel several times a year, to visit family who stay in the area, and I travel from Singapore to make these visits. Each time, the staff are basically excellent. For a "budget" hotel within the IHG family of hotels, I find myself constantly impressed with the staff knowledge and training and the overall comfort and facilities at the hotel. The only time a staff member didn't meet the high expectation, it turned out the "staff member" was a local IT guy visiting to fix a PC in the office who tried to help because the front office staff were busy with other customers. Imagine that...even the visiting IT guy wants to try and make the customer experience happy!!! Well done to the management and staff. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday - Lin Hi Had a 1920s birthday do at the Cock in Headley and about 20 of us stayed at the Epsom Downs Holiday Day everyone really enjoyed it and everything was excellent would definitely recommend to anyone. Lin Cody 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves its purpose well Perfectly good business stay over hotel. But room was noisy with machinery, choice of drinks in the bar was poor and I wish we could have paid for a breakfast because then it would probably have been worth eating, but since it was 'free' you couldn't complain about the very limited choice and quality! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Good breakfast. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We are staying again this Saturday night, and hope to have future stays. 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you want any comfort - avoid In our many years of travelling, these two nights must have been the worst. The so called double beds were no bigger than a large single bed on top of which they sagged in the middle. We were lucky to have had a rollaway in the room which we used on the second night but was so hard that I had a sore back for quite a few days afterwards. Despite having a well designed and comfortable room, supported by good staff, unless you can have a good night's sleep you have failed in your main function. Breakfast was very disappointing, an unmanned island of self service machines and prepared hot food; beef sausages and very dry scrambled egg; half the machines were out of order and everythingelse consisted of breakfast reliables. On check out we were asked if we enjoyed our stay; we said no, the staff member just smiled, nodded,took our money and wished us a good journey home??? 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our second stay at Epsom Downs and it proved to be a great experience. Warm and welcoming staff and a lovely clean and well presented room. We are now looking forward to the next visit. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice staff A very clean and nice place to stay. Nice and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Excellent staff, very attentive. Would stay here again. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Epsom Downs Reception: Very friendly greeting and booking in on arrival. On reaching our room was immediately very happy with everything - so clean and well presented We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and the atmosphere in the dining area. Would not hesitate to return another time and also recommend you to our friends.. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always, although it was for only one night. We have used the Holiday Inn Express before and as always we have a very good stay albeit sometimes for only one night. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and very helpful Very quiet, clean, helpful, everything we needed. Staff great local knowledge, good choice of breakfast, warm cosy and immaculately clean 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, won't be our last! From when we checked in, everything was great. From our room, we could hear road noise, I rang reception, and the lady who checked us in, sorted it straight away, and moved us to a quieter room. Reception/bar area a very good atmosphere in the evening. Breakfast once again, catered for everyone, very enjoyable. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Could Be Better ? From the moment you arrive the service is excellent, always welcoming The perfect quiet place to unwind and get a great sleep Outstanding views across The Downs to the race course and beyond The whole hotel has an air of calm The breakfast is a delight and should suit all tastes from something cooked to pastries, toast and a very well stocked cereal counter Good value for money all round - I'll be back again for sure ! 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Super clean but average breakfast The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay but let down by a very average breakfast. Cardboard bread and rubbery, tasteless scrambled eggs but the package still value for money. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Good service from the door, lovely room and facilities, the cooked breakfast was basic, but tasty. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet and peaceful environment. A most enjoyable place to stay and we always look forward to coming back. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in good location Stayed for one night on business Just right Thanks 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed The bed dipped in the middle and we spent most of the night hauling ourselves back out. Very uncomfortable and poor nights sleep. Very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless Have stayed in all the other BIG group hotels and this was by far the cleanest,friendliest and very good value for money . If you are partying at Epsom races and need a stop over then I would recommend this hotel. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent venue As a regular traveller I found this site to be extremely clean, and very easy to find. As it is sited away from main throughways it is extremely quiet. Will stay again if in the same neck of the wood. 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good experience This hotel is in a great location and the overall experience is good. The reception staff were excellent and the rooms are among the best for this grade of hotel, if a little more expensive. This is the second time we have stayed here and chose it for location and room quality. One element which reduces our score is the same as that encountered on our first visit - the rather chaotic arrangements for breakfast. There is insufficient seating, despite varying our timing. The arrangements for drinks, toast etc are too cramped and this is made worse by the time it takes to get a decent piece of toast from the self service toasters. This resulted in people jumping the queue and placing their bread in the machine while others waited. The second element of criticism, which we did not encounter on our first visit and hopefully is a 'one -off' ,' was the members of a large party, including children running up and down the corridor well after midnight. As we were on the ground floor the staff must have been aware of this from the noise being made. It seems no action was taken. However, we remain positive about this hotel and we would certainly stay there again, but PLEASE improve the arrangements for breakfast. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and hassle-free A ggod experience. It would have been good to have had bacon at breakfast, but the sausage was much better than the average hotel sausage. No other negatives. We slept well and comfortably. Thank you. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience. Family members had previously recommended Epsom H.I. Express and we were not disappointed. Due to St. Jude the previous day we were forced to move our booking forward to the following night and the member of staff on reception could not have been more helpful. He ensured that we did not have to pay for the cancelled night. The hotel was bright and spotlessly clean. Parking was plentiful and the breakfast menu varied. Will certainly return to Epsom H.I. Express. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay but extremely uncomfortable kids bed. Superb location and great value for money. My one reason to moan would have to be the 'camp bed ' for my two kids. We have paid each time we have stayed here for a family room. There is one comfortable kingsize bed and a make shift camp bed which my 13 year old daughter and 5 year old son share. In my opinion a family room should include either 2 single beds or a double bed and not a camp bed. This is the only reason to complain! 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Epsom express by holiday inn You get what you pay for - a good clean room, friendly staff, hot breakfast, good nights sleep. It is a good job that you can get more tea, coffee and milk as there is never enough of these left in the rooms well done 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back soon Stayed here on a Saturday night for a leisure break and was not disappointed. The staff were simply lovely and could not do enough for you. The rooms spotless and well presented. Breakfast is plentiful and free, so what more could you want. The location was ideal right next to the Downs and raceourse, with a pleasant pub next door for a family meal. Thank You. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall service From booking in till booking out we found it all a pleasant experience. Lovely clean comfortable room, friendly staff and good value for money. 31 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>