Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 03 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience. Family members had previously recommended Epsom H.I. Express and we were not disappointed. Due to St. Jude the previous day we were forced to move our booking forward to the following night and the member of staff on reception could not have been more helpful. He ensured that we did not have to pay for the cancelled night. The hotel was bright and spotlessly clean. Parking was plentiful and the breakfast menu varied. Will certainly return to Epsom H.I. Express. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay but extremely uncomfortable kids bed. Superb location and great value for money. My one reason to moan would have to be the 'camp bed ' for my two kids. We have paid each time we have stayed here for a family room. There is one comfortable kingsize bed and a make shift camp bed which my 13 year old daughter and 5 year old son share. In my opinion a family room should include either 2 single beds or a double bed and not a camp bed. This is the only reason to complain! 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Epsom express by holiday inn You get what you pay for - a good clean room, friendly staff, hot breakfast, good nights sleep. It is a good job that you can get more tea, coffee and milk as there is never enough of these left in the rooms well done 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back soon Stayed here on a Saturday night for a leisure break and was not disappointed. The staff were simply lovely and could not do enough for you. The rooms spotless and well presented. Breakfast is plentiful and free, so what more could you want. The location was ideal right next to the Downs and raceourse, with a pleasant pub next door for a family meal. Thank You. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall service From booking in till booking out we found it all a pleasant experience. Lovely clean comfortable room, friendly staff and good value for money. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS LOCATION AND THE STAFF THIS IS MY SECOND OR THIRD TIME STAYING HERE = I LOVE IT COULD NOT BE BETTER THE STAFF ARE AMAZING AND THERE IS SUCH A RELAXED AND WONDERFUL SPIRIT THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE 19 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Partly furnished bedroom Booked a double room with sofa. Paid in advance.Upon arrival we were informed that, due to heating problems, we had been reallocated an alternative room. This contained a double bed, one bedside table, a large empty space instead of a sofa and a single upright chair.Having contacted reception we were promised further seating would be provided.This never arrived! Having utilised the one chair as a makeshift bedside table we spent an uncomfortable evening watching TV sitting in the end of of the bed! This was our second visit. Probably won't be returning! 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean room We had a 2 day break here to visit family at Sutton. We will be booking again. Great ambience, friendly, helpful staff. Spotlessly clean room. Very relaxing hotel. 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Our stay was very average. The shower floor was very slippery. Breakfast was very limited in variety and the cooked food was not very hot. We had to go out in the pouring rain to find an evening meal, would have preferred an evening meal in the hotel restaurant or bar area. We asked for a quite room, unfortunately a lot of heavy footfall from the room above. The TV did not have all the channels that were offered on screen. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff Great location to the race track. Very accomodating to our large group. 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is in a good location but that is about it Poor warm breakfast ,powdery scrambled eggs,poor quality sausage meat hard baked beans but the cereals are OK. Slow bar service and I did not recieve any IHG bounus incentives as a Priority Club Member,I was advised that their Head Office has decided not to participate in the promotion which seems strange to me as I thought it was a National IHG Brand promotion. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted Easy access, easy to find, and a good nights sleep. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy.. We are not happy especially it is our first time to go there. The post code that written on the website is nor the correct one. They should put a note that other people encountered those problems and should let us know before the travel time because it really waste our time especially we got small kids... 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to, nice room and great view Nice room, comfortable beds only one disappointment - the shower was not a power shower like advertised. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very family friendly, comfortable stay I stayed here with my husband and children and all loved our stay. We slept very well, the room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely breakfast. There is a lovely pub restaurant just across the road that serve beautiful meals til late. Staff were very friendly and happy to help anytime. We will return and I have recommended to friends going chessington world of adventures as its the perfect place to stay. 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovley spacious hotel Great reception area. staff polite... Our room had no towels. I saw a maid and asked her kindly for some towels to be put outside our room.she did not understand what i asked for ,she was not english so i showed her the towels on her trolley and said Towels ...and she shook her head ... :-/ !!!! so I had to ring someone that evening to get some . The breakfast in the morning was the biggest dissapointment :-( as the hot food was concerned. The only options were scrambled egg, baked beans and sausage. No vegetarian options and it took ages!!!!!! for the toast to cook so shame about that . It lets the hotel down sorry :-( 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Rooms were in good order and comfortable Breakfast was not worth getting out of bed 4 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel, Great Setting but Poor Customer Service Let's start with the positives. The hotel is in a great setting with clean, tidy and comfortable rooms and is remarkably quiet. We had a lovely dinner at the pub across the road and we felt that we had made a good choice of hotel. However, there was one service related factor which I found incredibly disappointing and rather annoying and, to be honest, it is something that would certainly make me think twice about staying here again. There was a distinct lack of ‘welcome or warmth’ from the reception staff. Basic common courtesy and customer focussed service costs Holiday Inn nothing, but the staff at this hotel acted as though it was rationed. There was no eye contact at reception on arrival whatsoever, merely “your room is not ready so we will have to give you another” (which was also not fully prepared but not an issue#. I was not greeted as a Rewards Club Member and any potential pleasantries were swiftly bypassed in favour of merely telling us our room was on the third floor. No eye contact again at check out. No “have you had a good stay” or “was everything ok for you”. Nothing other than, and I quote, “ok that’s it then” when I handed over the key. I cannot provide a name for this staff member as he was not wearing a name badge #or tie for that matter# at either check in or check out. In any event, he was not alone in being what I considered to be curt and purely perfunctory in his duties on reception. Even members of my family commented that we had never stayed at a hotel before where staff on reception never smiled – NOT ONCE. People, a smile costs nothing but is worth a great deal ! Having vented my frustration regarding the very poor service at reception, I would like to make particular mention of Audrius who I assume works with the housekeeping team #?).When making up our room he was extremely friendly and incredibly polite – and yes, he smiled!! We crossed paths again when he was cleaning the inside of the lift and, again, he was both friendly and courteous. The reception staff could learn a great deal from this young man. Thank you Audrius. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night's sleep spoilt by noise The Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was good. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room overlooking the race course which we also asked for. However, we were disturbed 3 times during the night by people below our window, presumably coming out to smoke. When it happened again at 3.30 am, and people were making such a noise, I rang down and complained to the Night Manager. Eventually it stopped. But we had a very disturbed night. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a comfortable night The hotel was clean, and comfortable and the staff courteous, what more could you want. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Location great; accommodation great; Sausages at breakfast Not Great - seriously need to change suppliers. 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meal not accommodating for children... Disappointed that there was no childrens menu for an evening meal. We even asked if the portions could be halved for a child and the staff said 'this was not possible'. We ended up having to find somewhere else to eat in Epsom. Luckily came across a nice place that accommodated for children! 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We stayed here as a family before a night at chessington. Fantastic views over raceground. Nice clean room. We ate the pub around the corner which was great. Breakfast was very good, but the staff did not clear the tables very efficiently. We used the sat nav to get from the hotel the park, but ended up going in circles 3 times, but when we eventually got there, it was around 30mins drive. Will definately use again. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could do better I'm a regular here because its convenient for work and has some good places to eat near by. I wouldn't eat in the hotel the kitchen is basic so a lot of food is prepared else where and microwaved. The breakfast is included but very few would pay for it, its basic. The staff are friendly and helpful but I have concerns see below: Problems so far: Given a room occupied by another guest which raises concerns about security. The staff were quick to offer another room but no apology! Raw sausages at breakfast. Staff didn't remove the offending food urgently and warn other guests eating at the time. Bathroom sink smelly and slow to empty due to the waste being full, I reported it but it wasn't resolved. 14 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 126 is definitely not a lucky number!! I stay at this hotel approx 3 weeks out of every month - which tells you that I like it, because of its convenience, cleanliness, and the staff are always very welcoming. BUT I had to write a review today because my current stay (I have another 2 nights to look forward to !!) has proven to be way below the usual standard! I normally get a room on the top floor, which is perfect - but this time I was put on the 2nd floor, right next to the refuse area and (as I found out this morning) just above where the staff like to have a sneaky cigarette! Not an issue I am sure when you can have the windows closed - but I like to sleep with mine open most of the year. Not only that, but when I did see the refuse area immediately below my window my first thought was - lets hope it is not refuse collection day tomorrow..............wrong again!! Lots of musical reversing of large truck very early!! Plus there had already been a large lorry delivery to the kitchens at 04:00!! So as you can see quite a few bad points that I feel worth mentioning for this particular trip. I will definitely not accept 126 or any room near it in the future! 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing location Excellent for chessington world of adventures! Quiet and relaxing location. Great breakfast. Only negative point - asked reception to post a letter for me and the person never received it, so not 100% sure that it was posted. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay while visiting London. We stayed for 3 nights while visiting London and friends. We had 3 children with us and the hotel were very accommodating. We stayed in a family room with a large comfy bed and sofa bed. We were quite close to the bar area but you wouldn't have known - very quiet and very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the selection at breakfast was excellent. This our second year staying at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate next year. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value and venue Lovely setting on Epsom Downs with easy walk to the great pub The Derby Arms. Very airy and clean with excellent reception and bar area. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel A nice new hotel with plenty of room to park,nice sized rooms, very clean and spacious lobby/breakfast area. Also within easy reach for Chessington world of adventure. 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but Small Stayed here one night with our two children in a family room. the room and hotel were clean and well maintained. Breakfast is very good for a complimetary service. Our ony complaints would be the room size. When the childrens bed is made up there is hardly any floor space left. The chair at the desk cannot be used. I would like to see bigger tables in the restaurant. with four of us it was a bit of a juggling act to keep all our plates and cups etc on the table. We would stay again but only it travelling as a pair without our children. 10 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>