Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Although my stay was short, only 2 nights, I was made to feel welcome. hotel was clean 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and big rooms I had a great time. Very nice place inside and out. I had a small issue with a shower drain but this would not stop me returning. I would check the shower upon arrival. Chessington is close. The food in the Pub across the road was great. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty lock experience We had a strange situation where the door lock was faulty and could not be opened. It was not the lower lock. There was an unusual small one at the top which is faulty and stuck leaving the door only able to open about 1 inch. We finally has to get out of the window. Manager and staff were helpful and Aplogetic though. Manager said he will make 100% refund for the inconvenience. Out kid thinks it's an adventure! We are lucky that we were on ground floors. Other aspects of hotel are ok. They pre authorise the credit card for minibar but there is no minibar or fridge in the room. Breakfast is ok. Hotel menu is limited for dinner and lunch but town centre shops are a few minutes drive away. 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality and variety of breakfast The heating in the room made a buzzing noise all night which kept me awake but other than that ok.cooked breakfast could have had more variety. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful! I stayed here for one night with my family as part of a Chessingnton World of Adventure break that we had booked. The location is excellent…nicely buried in the Epsom Downs… very peaceful. The hotel itself also very pleasing and has a very clean modern feel to it. On arrival Imran at the reception went out his way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Very attentive and answering all our questions in a friendly pleasant manner making us feel very welcome. The room exceeded expectations it was more than adequate for a family of three…clean and tidy with a lovely view of the racecourse. The beds were of a good quality and the bathroom again was very clean and of a decent size. Breakfast was included and there is enough to please most people. If I am being picky then perhaps more of a selection of hot foods would have been nice. But that does not take away from the selection that was available. As mentioned we only stayed a night but we would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends and would definitely stay again. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay an enjoyable one. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was excellent value. This was the first time we had stayed at a Holiday Inn but it will certainly not be the last. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size and staff performance The bed size is too small for two adults. The staff are very helpful. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Excellent room with disabled facilities including wet room. Conveniently situated next to Epsom Downs Racecourse 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit at Easter Good location, pretty setting. All staff very pleasant and quality of room , food etc very good. On the down side when we arrrived in dining room many of the empty breakfast tables were not cleared away. We found an empty table and gave it a wipe over with a napkin as no staff visible at the time. When 2 members of staff did appear to clear away etc they proceeded to wipe all the tables, work surfaces, coffee machines etc over with the same cloth-no spraying of cleaning liquid or no bowl of hot water. It did not seem very hygenic. When I mentioned this to the staff at the reception upon departure I was told the cloth had been sprayed before use but I really felt that was not good enough. Would suggest more staff training? 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good location, efficient check in, bright and clean. Disappointing that only one chair in a double room, no access to BBC 24 hour news programme,and slow internet. Staff were good (particularly Pearly). 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel breakfast no so Stayed here for the night with hubby and 2 children room was clean and bathroom was cleaned. Breakfast was included with our price, wasn't overly impressed went down at 8:45 to be told no croissants, hot option was beans sausage and scrambled egg, not a varied choice but hotel overall was very good would stay again 11 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay.Since ot in city limits, cant expect more. Rooms are too small for a family. No wardrobes to keep clothes, just few hangers to place in open. Basics room requirements like cotton ear buds etc all on request. Not much choices of channels on TV. Paid movies though availale. No porter service for baggage. Paid little high for room and would not consider value for money, especially when its in a bit remote area. Seems to be an old property and ot a big hotel as such. Must have a car to move locally.Cabs can be arranged though. No shops or restaurants around, all in the proximity of minimum 2 miles approximately. The water is always hot and is the best in the room I could have. Staffs are courteous and the Reception too. Was happy with early check-in being a Gold Elite member. Limited choice of breakfast, but was fresh and good to start a day. Overall, average and can be chosen for stay only if required to stay in the area for some work or visits. Its not close to city at all, 45 mins train journey to EPSOM and then 10 mins drive to hotel from station. Hope it helps the viewers in deciding. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have always found this hotel very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Very clean hotel with good service. Breakfast very basic and not very good quality but for the price we paid can't complain. Bed was too hard for my liking but overall not bad. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend In all honesty we weren't expecting a great deal from a 'Holiday Inn Express'. However, our opinions soon changed when we arrived, the location was fantastic and upon arrival we were greeted by a very stylish and immaculate bar. The room was lovely, the staff were ALL very friendly and attentive which I find very rare from experience of other hotel chains. I would highly recommend a stay here 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at epsom holiday inn expess This was a one niter due to flooding at home the room was clean and shower strong however the limited amount of TV channels free was disappointing 19 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - shame about the service and WiFi I arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by how it looked. Check in was easy and straightforward. I was tired and hungry so I changed quickly and came back down to the bar to order some food and something to drink. When I arrived there was one person being served and another was waiting. Ten minutes later the single member of staff was still serving the same person and there was still the other person in the queue waiting to be served. They didn't request help from other staff members nearby. In the end I gave up and went to bed. At checkout the next morning that same member of staff was dealing with a customer who had an issue with their bill. The staff member became distracted by a delivery, stopped serving the customer and then started serving myself - which was a little awkward. The WiFi, whilst free, was rather slow and intermittent and some of the radio channels didn't work on the TV. I would have liked to be able to give this hotel a good review, as my stay was convenient and good value. It was just let down by poor service. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for business Location great and this hotel is fine for somewhere to lay your head when in the area for business. However the 'free' breakfast was very poor, little choice and not very good food - I would prefer to pay for something better. Poor selection of drinks available at the bar also, staff didn't know the difference between cider and lager!! No ambiance at all in the common rooms and quite a noisy bedroom with perhaps the lift making noises regularly or something similar. So choose your room wisely! 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy regular customer I stay at this hotel several times a year, to visit family who stay in the area, and I travel from Singapore to make these visits. Each time, the staff are basically excellent. For a "budget" hotel within the IHG family of hotels, I find myself constantly impressed with the staff knowledge and training and the overall comfort and facilities at the hotel. The only time a staff member didn't meet the high expectation, it turned out the "staff member" was a local IT guy visiting to fix a PC in the office who tried to help because the front office staff were busy with other customers. Imagine that...even the visiting IT guy wants to try and make the customer experience happy!!! Well done to the management and staff. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday - Lin Hi Had a 1920s birthday do at the Cock in Headley and about 20 of us stayed at the Epsom Downs Holiday Day everyone really enjoyed it and everything was excellent would definitely recommend to anyone. Lin Cody 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves its purpose well Perfectly good business stay over hotel. But room was noisy with machinery, choice of drinks in the bar was poor and I wish we could have paid for a breakfast because then it would probably have been worth eating, but since it was 'free' you couldn't complain about the very limited choice and quality! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Good breakfast. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We are staying again this Saturday night, and hope to have future stays. 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you want any comfort - avoid In our many years of travelling, these two nights must have been the worst. The so called double beds were no bigger than a large single bed on top of which they sagged in the middle. We were lucky to have had a rollaway in the room which we used on the second night but was so hard that I had a sore back for quite a few days afterwards. Despite having a well designed and comfortable room, supported by good staff, unless you can have a good night's sleep you have failed in your main function. Breakfast was very disappointing, an unmanned island of self service machines and prepared hot food; beef sausages and very dry scrambled egg; half the machines were out of order and everythingelse consisted of breakfast reliables. On check out we were asked if we enjoyed our stay; we said no, the staff member just smiled, nodded,took our money and wished us a good journey home??? 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our second stay at Epsom Downs and it proved to be a great experience. Warm and welcoming staff and a lovely clean and well presented room. We are now looking forward to the next visit. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice staff A very clean and nice place to stay. Nice and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Excellent staff, very attentive. Would stay here again. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Epsom Downs Reception: Very friendly greeting and booking in on arrival. On reaching our room was immediately very happy with everything - so clean and well presented We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and the atmosphere in the dining area. Would not hesitate to return another time and also recommend you to our friends.. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always, although it was for only one night. We have used the Holiday Inn Express before and as always we have a very good stay albeit sometimes for only one night. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and very helpful Very quiet, clean, helpful, everything we needed. Staff great local knowledge, good choice of breakfast, warm cosy and immaculately clean 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, won't be our last! From when we checked in, everything was great. From our room, we could hear road noise, I rang reception, and the lady who checked us in, sorted it straight away, and moved us to a quieter room. Reception/bar area a very good atmosphere in the evening. Breakfast once again, catered for everyone, very enjoyable. 09 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>