Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Rooms were in good order and comfortable Breakfast was not worth getting out of bed 4 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel, Great Setting but Poor Customer Service Let's start with the positives. The hotel is in a great setting with clean, tidy and comfortable rooms and is remarkably quiet. We had a lovely dinner at the pub across the road and we felt that we had made a good choice of hotel. However, there was one service related factor which I found incredibly disappointing and rather annoying and, to be honest, it is something that would certainly make me think twice about staying here again. There was a distinct lack of ‘welcome or warmth’ from the reception staff. Basic common courtesy and customer focussed service costs Holiday Inn nothing, but the staff at this hotel acted as though it was rationed. There was no eye contact at reception on arrival whatsoever, merely “your room is not ready so we will have to give you another” (which was also not fully prepared but not an issue#. I was not greeted as a Rewards Club Member and any potential pleasantries were swiftly bypassed in favour of merely telling us our room was on the third floor. No eye contact again at check out. No “have you had a good stay” or “was everything ok for you”. Nothing other than, and I quote, “ok that’s it then” when I handed over the key. I cannot provide a name for this staff member as he was not wearing a name badge #or tie for that matter# at either check in or check out. In any event, he was not alone in being what I considered to be curt and purely perfunctory in his duties on reception. Even members of my family commented that we had never stayed at a hotel before where staff on reception never smiled – NOT ONCE. People, a smile costs nothing but is worth a great deal ! Having vented my frustration regarding the very poor service at reception, I would like to make particular mention of Audrius who I assume works with the housekeeping team #?).When making up our room he was extremely friendly and incredibly polite – and yes, he smiled!! We crossed paths again when he was cleaning the inside of the lift and, again, he was both friendly and courteous. The reception staff could learn a great deal from this young man. Thank you Audrius. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night's sleep spoilt by noise The Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was good. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room overlooking the race course which we also asked for. However, we were disturbed 3 times during the night by people below our window, presumably coming out to smoke. When it happened again at 3.30 am, and people were making such a noise, I rang down and complained to the Night Manager. Eventually it stopped. But we had a very disturbed night. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a comfortable night The hotel was clean, and comfortable and the staff courteous, what more could you want. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Location great; accommodation great; Sausages at breakfast Not Great - seriously need to change suppliers. 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meal not accommodating for children... Disappointed that there was no childrens menu for an evening meal. We even asked if the portions could be halved for a child and the staff said 'this was not possible'. We ended up having to find somewhere else to eat in Epsom. Luckily came across a nice place that accommodated for children! 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We stayed here as a family before a night at chessington. Fantastic views over raceground. Nice clean room. We ate the pub around the corner which was great. Breakfast was very good, but the staff did not clear the tables very efficiently. We used the sat nav to get from the hotel the park, but ended up going in circles 3 times, but when we eventually got there, it was around 30mins drive. Will definately use again. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could do better I'm a regular here because its convenient for work and has some good places to eat near by. I wouldn't eat in the hotel the kitchen is basic so a lot of food is prepared else where and microwaved. The breakfast is included but very few would pay for it, its basic. The staff are friendly and helpful but I have concerns see below: Problems so far: Given a room occupied by another guest which raises concerns about security. The staff were quick to offer another room but no apology! Raw sausages at breakfast. Staff didn't remove the offending food urgently and warn other guests eating at the time. Bathroom sink smelly and slow to empty due to the waste being full, I reported it but it wasn't resolved. 14 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 126 is definitely not a lucky number!! I stay at this hotel approx 3 weeks out of every month - which tells you that I like it, because of its convenience, cleanliness, and the staff are always very welcoming. BUT I had to write a review today because my current stay (I have another 2 nights to look forward to !!) has proven to be way below the usual standard! I normally get a room on the top floor, which is perfect - but this time I was put on the 2nd floor, right next to the refuse area and (as I found out this morning) just above where the staff like to have a sneaky cigarette! Not an issue I am sure when you can have the windows closed - but I like to sleep with mine open most of the year. Not only that, but when I did see the refuse area immediately below my window my first thought was - lets hope it is not refuse collection day tomorrow..............wrong again!! Lots of musical reversing of large truck very early!! Plus there had already been a large lorry delivery to the kitchens at 04:00!! So as you can see quite a few bad points that I feel worth mentioning for this particular trip. I will definitely not accept 126 or any room near it in the future! 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing location Excellent for chessington world of adventures! Quiet and relaxing location. Great breakfast. Only negative point - asked reception to post a letter for me and the person never received it, so not 100% sure that it was posted. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay while visiting London. We stayed for 3 nights while visiting London and friends. We had 3 children with us and the hotel were very accommodating. We stayed in a family room with a large comfy bed and sofa bed. We were quite close to the bar area but you wouldn't have known - very quiet and very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the selection at breakfast was excellent. This our second year staying at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate next year. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value and venue Lovely setting on Epsom Downs with easy walk to the great pub The Derby Arms. Very airy and clean with excellent reception and bar area. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel A nice new hotel with plenty of room to park,nice sized rooms, very clean and spacious lobby/breakfast area. Also within easy reach for Chessington world of adventure. 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but Small Stayed here one night with our two children in a family room. the room and hotel were clean and well maintained. Breakfast is very good for a complimetary service. Our ony complaints would be the room size. When the childrens bed is made up there is hardly any floor space left. The chair at the desk cannot be used. I would like to see bigger tables in the restaurant. with four of us it was a bit of a juggling act to keep all our plates and cups etc on the table. We would stay again but only it travelling as a pair without our children. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We were impressed with this hotel from the moment we booked it - the lady on the booking line was extremely helpful and asked more than once if we needed any information on the local area. On our arrival at the hotel, the gentleman on reception was very professional, friendly and helpful and checked us into our room early. The room (and the whole hotel infact) was very clean and nicely decorated/furnished. Our only minor criticism was the room was a little cramped (I actually fell over the corner of the bed settee, which was out/nade up, on more than one occasion) but as we only stayed a couple of nights it was bearable ! The breakfast was excellent, with the option of english or continental. We have stayed in hotels with more choice but for what we paid it was quite adequate. All in all, this is a fantastic place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a lovely time at your hotel. The location, cleanness of the place was very good and the breakfast was lovely, only needed bacon :( I must add, one of your staff on the day we were leaving was very rude, we stand at the desk waiting to hand our key back to a staff, a young lady came from around a corner of the reception area and just pointed for us to put the key in the bowl, No thank you are how was your stay like other hotels chain staff ask. Please, can you speak to that lady I did not get your name because she did not came close enough for me to look at her name badge. She looks white and maybe pregnant. Thanks. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing too much trouble Expecting the traditional 'budget' experience, we were very pleasantly surprised during our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful yet not overpowering, the room clean with adequate facilities for sleeping and washing, and the breakfast choice suitable for all tastes and very plentiful. We travelled some considerable distance to stay here, but would recommend to all without hesitation. Thank you for helping to make our weekend special. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and excellent breakfast All very good. The only thing I wished to point out was that the distances of the train stations listed on websites for the hotel are erroneous and caused us some difficulty. it said that Epsom Downs is a mile from the Hotel: it is not, it is more like 2.4 miles, and was not walkable for one of my co-guests, and I had to order a taxi to there, as no taxis or buses to be had from Epsom Downs. The other station, Tattenham corner is also much further away than the half a mile stated on the website. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very good service enjoyable stay for myself and grand children all staff very friendly 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top class staff, lovely location , comfortable rooms Excellent friendly staff, very pleasant facilities, good breakfast arrangements, nice room with comfy bed, temperature in room very comfortable, as hotels are usually too hot 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We were given a room with a connecting door to a disabled room for my mother which made things much easier., for both stays. Only downside on 2nd visit was cricket team running the corridors till 11.30, They didn't do it the 2nd night thankfully. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value We stayed here for one night only after taking the children to Chessington World of Adventures. The location is wonderful, very peaceful with lovely views. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The room was clean and tidy and there was a friendly pub opposite where we ate dinner. We were not provided with the cot we requested but did not mention it to anyone as we felt the room would not have been big enough to accommodate it as well as the double sofa bed. We would stay here again and probably make it two nights next time. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable good value Clean hotel which offered great value for money. Stayed one night with my family - 2 adults and 2 young children. Room sufficient size to accommodate us comfortably. Room temperature comfortable (not too hot). Friendly and helpful staff bar food available if required. Good quality and range of food provided for breakfast. Would use again. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You made our days! We spent a few days here at the end of a month in the U.K. and it really added to the vacation. Since our visit coincided with Derby days there was extra security which the hotel handled extremely well with minimal bother to the registered guests. The location is superb, the facilities well managed and maintained and the staff pleasant and helpful. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Set on the Epsom Downs, the hotel and countryside were wonderful. We had a totally relaxing stay and felt we would have loved to stay longer. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location First class service as usual from holiday inn staff, Fantastic location with great views over Epsom Downs and the racecourse. Easy access to all major routes in and out of London 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on a group of four of us needed 2 rooms for the night following a wedding nearby. We booked this expecting 'adequate' and were delighted to find it excellent. The bed was comfy, room clean, corridors quiet, service friendly, breakfast plentiful, surroundings delightful. Thoroughly recommend. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent hotel We stayed at the hotel whilst attending Wimbledon for the Tennis. Hotel was easy to find and the parking was very good with ample room. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was minimal(with a very nice bathroom) and perfectly suited for our short stay. Breakfast is buffet style;very nicely presented with good options. Overall excellent experience and would stay there again. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We have stayed here 3 times now and it is a great location for us. The breakfast is a bonus ! 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff From start to finish I felt like I was looked after properly. In my online booking I requested a quiet room away from other guests as I had an important business meeting the next day and needed a good nights sleep. They did exactly that; I couldn't hear a thing in the evening or the morning. Upon arrival I checked-in and the receptionist wished me a good stay and good luck for my business meeting, which was very thoughtful of her! The room facilities are excellent, the bathroom was very clean, indeed the whole hotel was! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and loved the option to choose a soft or firm pillow. Despite being quite close to the road the traffic noise was not too loud at all. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad. I do prefer a good cooked breakfast, but the majority was a continental breakfast. The hotel lobby was very modern and a pleasure to sit in. I'm surprised this hotel is a 2* hotel. I'd definitely stay here again should the need arise again. 22 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>