Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 363 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Not a bad stay

By

19 July 2016

I've stayed here several times and it is a nice quiet place to stay. Only issue I had was some days the cleaning crew wouldn't refill my Keurig cups so I had to rely on the downstairs pots and hope they were somewhat fresh. I worked before the breakfast area was open so it would have been nice to have the cups refilled. Other than that everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was good

By

11 July 2016

club

The hotel was in good shape and the staff was nice. It was a bit pricey for a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for the four star review. Our staff greatly appreciates it. We hope to have you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great hotel!

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

I very much enjoyed our suite at this Holiday Inn Express which was spacious and comfortable. The internet was free and worked well. The complimentary breakfast of all of the normal HI Express choices was equally good...cereal, yogurt, granola, fruit, waffles, hot cinnamon buns, hamburger, scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, breakfast biscuits and gravy, fruit juices, milk, teas and coffee.


The staff were very kind and helpful and the hotel was clean and well appointed - with even a Sistine Chapel type of ceiling in the lobby area! Nice hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

I truely got the Holiday Inn quality experience at this property. It is an Express, so I didnt expect that it will be a resort. With the service of staff, clean rooms, I would love to stay here, next time I go nearby Providence. Breakfast quality was much better than many places I stayed earlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in their work. We hope to see you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at the Swansea Holiday Inn Express

By

07 July 2016

I have stayed at the Swansea Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions for business and made sure I stayed here for a great 4th of July weekend with my family. Once again it was a nice experience and will stay here in the future for my business trips. The staff at the hotel are friendly which is a direct reflection on how this hotel is managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Desk personel where extremely professional

By

06 July 2016

Nice hotel, very convenient, exceptionally clean. Desk personnel extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am pleased to hear the desk personnel were extremely professional and helpful. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Night Stand

By

05 July 2016

club

Chose this hotel for its proximity to an event I wanted to attend. Right off the bat, there were problems with the room charge not reflecting my reservation. This was eventually corrected. Later, tried to access WiFi from room and could not. Their system would not allow me to sign on as it kept timing out. I notified the front desk and asked them to reset the router. They said they would. Never got the connection to work.

Breakfast room offered the standard fare, but, was rather small.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for writing us feedback. I want to apologize for the internet access issue you had encountered during your stay. We do hope to see you again as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Stay - Convenient Location

By

05 July 2016

Stayed in a Junior Suite for business. Great room full of amenities. Desk, Table

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and your recent visit with us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

05 July 2016

club

Great hotel, hard working staff, good location. Will stay again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am happy to hear everything was great and that we will see you soon. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Swansea, MA

By

03 July 2016

This is a nice property with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Upon arrival they immediately greeted me as a Spire Elite member and upgraded my room. The room was very nice and comfortable, but I wish it was a little better lit. The walls are paper thin and you can hear people in other rooms, which was annoying at times because I had somebody in the adjoining room that decided to start conversations on the phone every night at after 10 pm . And the breakfast was way below the standard of most HIE's I have stayed in. And forget about the internet, it's very slow. The fitness center can use some maintenance on their machines. I think the whole place could use a refurbishing to brighten things up a bit. But other than those points, its a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again if you travel into the Swansea area again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, pool not so good

By

01 July 2016

The hotel staff were wonderful, and happy to help. The room was clean and comfortable. Television channels limited without any toddler channels like Disney Jr or Nick Jr. The room we were in did not have a microwave like I expected. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The pool was too warm and no towels each time we went.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here. I am happy to hear the breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

01 July 2016

platinumelite

Very quiet room. Able to sleep comfortably. Internet access was great. Location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Swansea area. I am pleased to hear everything went well during your time here with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less