Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay; excellent location We chose this hotel first based on its proximity to Busch Gardens. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and how friendly and helpful the staff was. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the washer and dryer on the premises and to install more than one of each to accommodate more than one guest using the facilities at the same time. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for easy access to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Super friendly staff. Nice, clean hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Great shuttle service to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. It's just a few blocks to the park entrances and they drop you off and pick you up right at the front gates. Order Five Star Pizza that delivers to your room. My kids loved it! The pool is smaller than it looks online. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds abd great staff Weekend stay to move daughter back to Tampa. We have stayed here before and have always found the hotel nice and clean. This time was alittle disappointing, old soap and old used bandaide found in the shower. That just set the tone for the stay. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall this was a great experience. The staff are friendly and attentive. Shuttle to BG was timely. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel near Busch Gardens Most hotels near Busch Gardens only offer two double beds. HI Express has two (very comfortable) queen beds and it is one of the newest properties in the area. Add the free shuttle service to/from Busch Gardens and you are saving about $15 per day for parking! The hotel is clean, has free breakfast and is definitely the best choice for the money. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, clean and comfortable. The person that I made my reservation with which was also at the front desk when I checked in was May and she was fantastic. I saw her handling several customers at several times throughtout my stay and she was professional, polite and accomodating everytime. My wife, kids and I enjoyed the room as it was comfortable and clean. I really wish we could have enjoyed the breakfast buffet but the line was very long and we were on time constraints. The only complaint I can think of, if you can even call it that was there was a shortage of towels in the hotel at night. Also, I would like to compliment the staff again as when we checked out my wife and daughter left there cell phone chargers plugged in the room and we were already two hours on the road so I called and spoke to the most wonderful May again and she had them boxed up for me waiting until I had sent the UPS return label which I confirmed was received with Brandon on Monday. He applied the label and it was picked up. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay! I really enjoyed the stay. I loved the fact that the staff were very nice and friendly. I also loved how Busch Gardens was about 2 minutes away in car distance, and its even better that they have a shuttle that takes you for free and also picks you up. We called to get picked up and 10 minutes later they did, i felt like it was fast. I also enjoyed the breakfast, they have a lot of things and it all tasted great. I loved how the pool is open till late, usually hotels close pools around 8 pm but they do not which I loved. The only thing i did NOT like was that the cover of the bed had a nasty white stain on it. I really hope they wash their sheets and covers and actually put new clean ones every time a new person comes in. Other than that I would recommend this hotel and i would come again and stay. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Review Excellent location for Busch Garden. Clean hotel. However, I would like to see price comparative with other hotel in area. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF AND A REAL NICE PLACE TO STAY The staff at this hotel puts you over the top. I travel a lot and I was very impressed with every staff member i came in contact with. WOW! 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient Our recent stay at this facility was excellent. Staff were welcoming and very efficient. The hotel and room were clean, it was quiet with virtually no road noise or adjoining room or hallway noise, it was comfortable, and very convenient to Busch Gardens. The shuttle/driver was pleasant, helpful and never kept us waiting. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Busch Gardens If you are thinking of visiting Busch Gardens and you want to stay close this is the place to stay. The staff are brilliant and very accommodating and so pleasant. The shuttle bus into the park runs from early until late. No worries about parking in the park. If i am back in this area would have no doubt about where i would stay. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Park Access This is a great hotel to stay at if you plan on visiting Busch Gardens and/or Adventure Island. Please remember to tip the shuttle driver, Sam. He is nice and will make several trips in a day for you. The hotel is clean. The rooms are spacious. Breakfast is nice, however, repetitive. The same items are served daily. Also, it is hard to get to the items since the layout is not efficient. You can watch the nightly fireworks display at Busch Gardens from the pool area or possibly your room. The pool temperature is refreshing - just watch out for the bugs in the pool. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We had a wonderful stay, great service and a fun pool. The only down fall was the air conditioner was a little noisy and I couldn't get my lap top to connect to internet (though I have never had that problem before). 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the area. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express at Busch Gardens, I was initially disappointed because I had pictured a larger, resort-style hotels. Soon, however, I aprpeciated that it was very agreeable. . Despite my initial reluctance to be happy with my choice, I found the room comfortable if not luxurious, the features pleasant, the A/C superb, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was rather predictable, but generous. Its closeness to Busch Gardens was a great plus, as was its proximity to several desirable restaurants. Overall, I have no complaints about this particular hotel, and feel any visitor wishing to be convenient to Busch Gardens would be very happy with this Holiday Inn. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable however, wifi was not reliable. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room great staff Fantastic stay the staff were helpfull and very willing to help with any questions we asked, the shuttle service to busch gardens was great, pool was super the kids loved it so much they didnt want to get out when the thunder storm hit killing the electrics, breakfast was really good lots of choice and again the two ladys who kept the breakfast running all morning were a credit to the hotel. If I am to have a down side the room were fab and big with 2 massive beds but the walls are super thin and all i could hear all night were the the family next door, which were very excited to be staying in the hotel which was nice but noisy for me and my family as well as the shudering wall every time the door outside of our room shut, which would not of been an issue apart from the headboard was on the same wall. Moan over 4 out of 5 for the hotel and even with the noise we would stay again, many thanks. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice, clean, great staff, breakfast is complementary. Very close to Busch Gardens. Was told the shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes between Bush Gardens and Motel, but when leaving the Park at night had to sit in the rain for about 45 min before the shuttle finally showed up. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Excellent location, the shuttle to the parks saved on parking costs, was easy to use, rooms were quiet and very clean and the staff were professional and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Only draw back no channels on TV for toddlers but we made do. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff but Great Rooms We were on our anniversary trip and our 1st night we got into the jacuzzi and it wouldn't turn off when we got out. We called the front desk and they said they would get someone to our room. 1 hour later no one came or called us. We went to the front desk and ended up having to move rooms at 11:00PM with NO assistance or offering of assistance from the manager or hotel staff, and they didn't seem to care or even apologize for the inconvenience. They walked AWAY from us as we were explaining what was going on. We were moved to the room directly under the one that we were in so we still heard the buzzing of the jacuzzi that wouldn't turn off. It finally shut off between 11:30pm-12:00am. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Tampa near Busch Gardens Great service, breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. Shuttle service (Rolando) was speedy and he seemed to be able to predict when he was needed. He was friendly, and he was always ready to help everyone , anyway he can. Staff kept cleaning ,especially mopping up as people came from pool. Hotel desk were very friendly, and made us feel like we were in a 5 star hotel . The hotel has soothing colors, room was large and clean. TV was very good. Internet was overloaded but could be used if you were patient. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel The first room we checked into smelled like sewer. The hotel staff moved us to a different room. The next room was suppose to be clean but there was shampoo and soap in the shower, long hair on the floor. Finger prints all over the place. The bed had springs coming on our backs. Bad experiance at his hotel. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommend with one exception If you use the hard wired internet then their is no problem. If you use the wireless then you should just leave your device at home because you will get very little, if any, service. I wrote a similar review during a previous stay and received what was surely a stock response from management that the issue would be looked at. I am sure I will get the same response this time as well. I will respond in advance that maybe you should look closer. Yours is not the only hotel out there and your internet service is not up to par with other locations I have visited. Other than this the hotel is good. The staff is great and the room is comfortable. I think the price is a little high, but it is very convenient if you are going to Busch gardens / Adventure Island. I may or may not stay here again. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice Room The bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed with nice amenities. Each staff member that I spoke with was also very courteous and helpful. I had a very enjoyable stay and would stay at this hotel again. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! My family and I had a great night. First time we actually stayed in a Holiday Inn ad wont be the last! 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if going to Busch Garden They have shuttle service if you go to Busch Garden it saves you 15.00 dollars a day for parking. All u have to do is call when you want to leave and they pick u up right in front of the park. Great place 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but can improve the room is comfortable but there are things to improve. the room needs more lighting like a big standing lamp by the chairs. the bathroom is okay but don't smell too good. the a/c is loud. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location for a hotel if You want to visit Busch Gardens. They have a free shuttle that keeps going back and forth and the property was nice and well maintained. The biggest frustration was the wifi that was absolutely terrible. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff A good place to stay for those going to Busch Gardens. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was out of this world This property was very comfortable but what put it above so many others was their customer service. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was of utmost quality. Everyone from the shuttle driver taking us to Busch Gardens to the Housekeepers and front desk staff, were amazing. They always smiled and were cheerful. Anytime I come back to Tampa, FL I will be looking to stay at this property. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by about my stay The staff was excellent and love the cleanliness of the property. Thanks for saving a block for the Guion family reunion 22 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>