Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and great staff The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the hot breakfast buffet was a really nice feature. The building is a bit old and is showing its age with some need for repairs but our room was huge. The pool znd hot tub area is good with room to relax. The pond beside the property is quite pretty,with a walkway around the pond with lots of friendly birds to see. It would be even nicer if the fountains all worked. Our only real problem was that we had to wait 40 minutes to be picked up at the airport, which is only 15 minutes from the hotel. The driver just drove through the pick up area and was about to leave if I hadn't flagged him down! I think this was just one bad driver as all the other drivers during our stay were terrific, even driving us to stores or the beach when they could. The location is a bit remote with little to do within walking distance. There are two diners a couple of doors down, one of which was very popular and served home cooked meals. Our stay was good overall and we would consider this property again for our next cruise. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great price, great staff! The only negatives I have on this hotel is their channel selection , no points if you get room through third party (getting rooms through a discounted site), and they need to get a waffle maker, besides that great place. Karen and Jasmine in the lobby are excellent. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. All I could ask. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yay - free shuttle I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends - it was a Saturday night stay before a cruise out of Tampa. the free shuttle picked us up from the airport with a quick call to the front desk. Free shuttle also took us to dinner and picked us up from Target after our pre-cruise shopping trip. the pool was great. the jacuzzi was TOOOOO hot! The free breakfast was comprehensive - scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice... very nice - and included in the room cost! Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast area and lobby were well kept. Good value and convenient. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting I recently had a meeting in one of the Lakeside ballrooms that was a part of the HIE but was in a separate detached building. When I went to look at the property... it was not clean. The restrooms serviced or supplied and were not what I would consider to be representative of part any of the Holiday Inn brand of hotels. Outside the setup staff member who assisted get the room set up and went out of his way and above duty to do what he could to see that I had everything that was needed - however; the experience was less than I expected out of the property itself. I think with some direction and care from the Franchise office this property could be a great meeting property - but as it is - I would NOT recommend it to meeting planners. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay prior to cruise We stayed prior to cruising from Tampa. The handicap room with roll-in shower we booked was not available upon arrival. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel, grounds and staff were great. The hot tub was not very warm and our room had no internet service for our two day stay. The floor by the elevators needs throw rugs as it is very wet when people are coming in from the pool. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service came for an event and needed an extra night, front desk staff was great and I received a great price. Breakfast was good, also room was nice, and staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Will stay again! 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The general area of the hotel seemed a little run down. The restaurant in front of the hotel looks like it was abandoned. The hotel itself needs a little sprucing up. The chandeliers in the lobby each had multiple burnt out bulbs, the floors were cracked, and the luggage carts worn out. The mattresses are nearing the point where they need replaced. The bathroom was nice, with good lighting, the water pressure in the shower is adequate. The A/C was not on in the room when we arrived, and the room was uncomfortable, if not unbearable. I called the day before to arrange a shuttle from the airport, and was hung up on 3 times. I finally gave up and called the IHG rewards number. A shuttle was set up, and we called when we arrived at the airport, and the shuttle was there within 20 mins. Scott the shuttle driver was excellent with our needs. Recommended places for dinner, and a few places to pick up some last minute items. I would stay here again, but it does need a little attention. 12 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay 1.drunks outside and very loud sheets dirty sheets smell of perfume and liquor bed was like a rock room darkners duct taped a/c was high or off. tv went out not back on til morning 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Staff My husband and I were in Tampa dealing with a family emergency, so there was no real time to relax. However, the staff was amazing to us the whole time we were there and treated us with so much care and concern, Felicity from the first night was amazing and there with a listening ear. She was very professional and poised and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We would definitely stay there again as even though we weren't there for leisure pleasure, we still were comfortable with our stay. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Walking Distance to Raymond James Stadium This hotel is a little gem with very close proximity to the Raymond James Stadium. It set back from the main road yet everything is a close distance away. Not being familiar with this town, we easily found eating establishments and shopping nearby. We chose this hotel so we could attend the US WNT game versus France and we could not have been happier to find that the stadium was a very short distance away. The shuttle was readily available and dropped us off at the stadium and we took a leisurely walk back. The kids enjoyed the pool through the heat of the day and we found it delightful to sit on the pool deck that overlooks a very pretty and picturesque pond. It gave us the feeling of being in a resort without the resort prices. All the staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The hotel is very well maintained and we most definitely enjoyed our stay here. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dancing in Tampa We had two rooms for several nights. All went well. Good value. Staff was attentive and supportive of our needs. This property is in close proximity to lots of areas and things to do, including dining options. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you have to fly early We decided to stay here because we had a early morning flight, and not only was the transportation to the airport on time, we were allowed to park there for the duration of our trip free of charge with security on the lot. Tremendous value, great people, easy access in and out to the airport. Well done holiday in express well done! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone is very helpful every time I stay. No complaints at all about the facility.. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft Couldn't connect to the internet. furniture is a little worn. carpet in the halls are a little worn . overall stay was nice , just need to update the furniture in some of the rooms and maybe replace the carpet. please update your inernet connection to work on all the floors and not just the lobby area. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points fiasco I gave my rewards card to the front desk at check in. They messed it all up and gave all the points for all 4 rooms on the reservation to one person. IHG wouldn't fix it afterwards. 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room: Clean, but noisy The only thing that prevented an outstanding stay was the noisy air conditioning unit. It would never shut off--unless manually turned off, and sounded like a freight train. I could turn it off to get some sleep, but then would wake up roasting. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Factor The staff and personnel of this HIE were wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure that our traveling party had a great stay in advance of our cruise from Tampa..The transportation to and from the port was great and timely. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Tampa. Thanks again! 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value enjoyed all amenities, food, service, etc shower valve was bad....only very hot water available in shower mentioned when we checked out that the valve needs replacement and clerk made note of it 16 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a business hotel, fine for a sports weekend I generally stay at lower cost hotels like this for sports weekends, but I picked it this trip for its proximity to meetings. My mistake. It lacks the appeal of a newer hotel or one with more amenities. I did sleep great, though. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review This hotel was a good stay for me for business purposes. It is near the airport and centralized for access to the cities business district. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for visit this location was perfect to visit friends and relatives and to explore the Tampa area. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable rooms, the pillows make all the difference to a good nights sleep. The morning buffet had lots of assorted things to eat. Would recommend to all my friends to stay at this hotel when visiting Tampa. 15 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service bad room and bathroom layout The staff was very friendly and the lobby was very nice. The rooms need some updating though. The desk didn't have any outlets on it, unless I wanted to crawl under the desk. The bathroom counter is unusually small and is filled with the coffee set up and soap display. I had to remove all of this to fit my personal bathroom things on the counter. The fridge kept making all kind of noise and the clock next to the bed was broke. 15 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and no bathroom towels and wash cloths we arrived in the evening to find bugs on the floor and no bathroom hand towels and washcloths. we called down to the fd and someone handed us a "bag" of washcloths, unfolded. Ok so we got our washcloths, the next morning we saw dead bugs and an unvac. room. We told the front desk and nothing was done! "She was going to check on this herself" and not to mention our room was not even cleaned that day! The were going to credit us for the night before and partial the next day! We have been staying in HI a lot lately this is the worst.. There were not even real juices in the fruit juice machines, the employees were outside smoking a lot and the pool was dirty. I was surprised. anyway we were suppose to get 25,000. credits for our membership and did not! What else could be said! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The man who welcomed us was very accommodating and helpful in telling us about where we could eat dinner. We had to leave really early the next morning before breakfast and the woman at the desk rounded us up bananas and yogurt to take with us. I thought that was so nice of her to do that. The only problem we had was with the elevators. One was totally down and the other one was iffy so we walked up and down from the fourth floor several times. Our room was really nice - it is the only hotel we found in that area with two queen size beds, all the others only had double beds or one king. The hotel is close to lots of eating places and stores. It is almost across the street from the Buccaneer stadium and the New York Yankees spring training camp so it's a good place for sports fans to stay. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care Our visit was very accommodating by the staff. They went out of their way to make sure our vacation plans were met. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Tampa. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is not in the best part of Tampa, but the hotel is back from the road. It was quite and comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Close to South Tampa, baseball, football and airport. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good if not best value for your buck! I was so pleased with my stay on the first week of May, that on my return to Tampa I did my best to stay there again. The staff goes the extra mile to please and make you feel comfortable. I use to travel a lot and you most certainly will find similar facilities but in this place, from the housekeeper to the manager, they are outstanding 03 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>