Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is not in the best part of Tampa, but the hotel is back from the road. It was quite and comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Close to South Tampa, baseball, football and airport. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good if not best value for your buck! I was so pleased with my stay on the first week of May, that on my return to Tampa I did my best to stay there again. The staff goes the extra mile to please and make you feel comfortable. I use to travel a lot and you most certainly will find similar facilities but in this place, from the housekeeper to the manager, they are outstanding 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All business Hotel very nice, amazing staff all very attentive and friendly. Hotel room hot as anything! breakfast very nice. Beds not so soft pillows ok but bathrooms were immaculate. Overall nice stay just very hot room. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and helpful staff Especially at the front desk. I felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. Especially the lady in charge of providing the breakfast. The food and service were fantastic. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Bright light and musty smell. The front desk staff were great - very friendly, acknowledged as Gold. Shuttle was great help. Nice extra -- had some afternoon food. Pool was perfect. The air conditioning is dated -- and made the room smell musty. Bed was comfortable but bright parking lot lights spilled through the darkening shades so room not as dark as I would have liked -- made it hard to sleep. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience This is an older property but it served the purpose for my visit. It was clean, a decent breakfast and the staff was very courteous. The only issue was a noisy air conditioner. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my favorite place to stay when I come down to visit my daughter at U of T. The staff is fantastic. Rooms are nice. Pool area very clean. Great breakfast. I'm really bummed that they have no availability for the Women's Final Four next April. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Visit I selected this property for its proximity to the Yankee Spring Training Facility. I had never been to Tampa and was very surprised by the quality of the hotel and my experience. I would definitely recommend the property. It is located in a very good area for getting around, they also provide a shuttle for short distances. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially those in the breakfast room. They kept things coming lots of time way past the scheduled closing of service and I know I appreciated that on several mornings. I wish they had more than one shuttle, that would be my only complaint. It was frustrating waiting for the shuttle to either take you somewhere or to pick you up. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Florida Great trip. We stayed at this hotel coming straight from the airport. Staff was very courteous! They right away recognized my Priority status. We went to other cities in Florida, but then the night before our flight home, we stayed again at this Hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!!! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staft The people who work there are very professional and cordial. they make you feel like family 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in Tampa for 7 nights and spent 3 nights in another hotel before moving to this one. The plan was to spend 2 nights here and move onto another, but with the service at this hotel we decided to spend our last 2 nights in Tampa here too. The staff is great, especially the drivers. We dealt with Mike and Scott as drivers mostly and they were fantastic. Thanks so much for the hospitality!! 23 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY!!! I have stayed at over 100 Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the US & sorry to say this one by far was in my top 10 worst. Upon arrival I always check my room for cleanliness. The pillowcases on both beds had hair on them & the were dirty as if they had not been changed, so I called down & requested 4 clean pillowcases & 2 more bath towels since I only had one in the room. NEVER received either one as of check-out. Manager on duty at check out just said she would look into it. I expect more than this from an IHG hotel. I wish I had not used my hard earned points on this hotel stay. Extremely disappointed, definitely not returning. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay. Enjoyed the free beer! Staff was good, shuttle service a plus. Too many Yankee fans though! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip On a business trip. Always enjoy this hotel. Near the office. Staff very courteous and helpful 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and hotel, bad telephone assistance We booked two rooms more than a month in advance and a few weeks before we arrived I called to request that the rooms be adjacent or at least near each other. The person who answered the phone was too busy to talk to me and said I should call back. When I did, she just took my number and called about an hour later. When I requested adjoining rooms she said she didn't know if it would be possible but would make a note of my request. My flight was delayed so we were going to arrive late and so i called to confirm we were coming in late and that I wanted adjacent rooms. The person answering was nearly rude and told me they were very busy, fully booked and could do nothing to respond to my request. Oh, come on, folks, how hard is it to simply keep two adjoining rooms for a confirmed reservation!!!??? When we arrived we were first put into two rooms at opposite ends of the hotel, but at least on the same floor. When i asked if they could do any better, the desk clerk began punching computer keys and came up with rooms across the hall from each other. There, wasn't that easy? Why not convey that courtesy on the telephone? The good news is that the rooms were very nice, breakfasts were very good and we had a most pleasant stay - although i would think that a guest reserving two rooms for an entire week , and a priority club member, would have been given a bit more courtesy on the telephone! 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry Shuttle Our experience at this hotel was the quality we expect from Holiday Inn. What left a bad taste is our mouth was the issue we had with the shuttle service. We stayed at this location because it offer the service of the shuttle to the Port of Tampa and leaving our car at the hotel for a week. Tthe problem came when we returned. We called the fron desk to request the shuttle as instructed. We were told to expect a wait of 25-30 minutes due to traffic. After a 45 minute wait I called again. I was told, after a franrtic look for our name on a list, that it would be another 20-25 minutes. I want to point out that the designated area to wait is a parking garage with no place to sit and no access to any beverages such as bottled water. Finally a rental van picked us up. We never saw a Holiday Inn van the entire time. This was not a great way to end our vacation. This was not a free service. We did pay a higher hotel rate for this service, which I asked for and received a credit for the shuttle. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As an airline pilot, I stay at many hotels. My crew and I were stranded in Tampa overnight. The lady behind the desk did an exceptional job dealing with many issues including our last minute reservation. After a long day of flying it was nice to have minimum hassles checking in and we all got to our rooms in a timely fashion. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms Front desk personell were the best! They helped me with my reservation and went out of their way when my royalty card wouldnt work. Rooms are big and clean. Shuttle was prompt and driver polite. Would definately stay again! 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee Spring Training Awesome hotel to stay when you want to attend Yankee Spring Training games . New General Manager Zoraya Fernandez greeted us in the lobby. We could see that they had renovated the lobby. Friendly and hard working staff. Room was clean and spacious. They had a shuttle van that took us to local restaurants mostly located in the International Plaza which was very close distance to the hotel. I will absolutely go back next year. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place! Great Value. We were beyond pleased with our stay at this location. The rooms were very spacious, clean, no damp smells (even with the pool right outside our door). The rooms were nice and quiet as well.The hotel had plush carpets and lots of nice sitting areas. The breakfast room was large, immaculate and had coffee & tea available anytime we went by which was nice. Only about a 15 minute drive to Busch Gardens. Lovely experience. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. 31 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience Check-in was indifferent. The receptionist was on the phone when I arrived at the front desk. She finished her conversation before she waited on me. It would not have bothered me except it sounded like a personal telephone call. The ice machine on my floor was not working when I arrived and had a sign posted stating the machine was "Out of Order." When I checked out five days later, it was still "Out of Order." The elevators are very slow and jerky. There is a sign posted saying "No More Than Six Passengers." When a group of four very overweight people got on the elevator with me, I did not feel safe. The lobby and breakfast room of the hotel were much busier than usual. Lots of people utilizing both for eating at times other than breakfast. It is also where Stub Hub gives tickets to people who have bought them on line. On the night of Yankee spring training games, it was a VERY busy place with all the people coming and going. I like my room. It was comfortable and quiet. The chair with ottoman was a nice bonus for reading. 31 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by understaffed and overbooked This Holiday Inn Express is handy only for those going to the Yankees pre season games. Overbooked and understaffed to the max. Also there is no where to eat within walking distance except a diner that had less then standard food and service. I was going on a cruise and was glad I only had to stay overnight. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels but I would avoid this one. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice When we checked in the place was very hectic. However Vicki was fast efficient and recommended great places for dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable. Next time I am in Tampa I will definitely stay here. 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We went for spring training baseball so you can't beat the location. Our main complaint was the lack of hot water, both in the evenings and mornings. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa airport hotel holiday inn Absolutely outstanding staff and accommodations. A very nice visit and nice breakfast 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa stadium airport Outstanding. Accommodations very nice. Excellent and helpful staff 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Adventure We have been guests at this Holiday Inn Express for many years. Our stays have always been very pleasant. This year,, however, we were pleased to find that many changes have come to pass at the HIE at Tampa. The Lobby and Front Desk have been redone. Very up to date. I noticed that guests were spending more time lounging in the lobby, enjoying the tv, and just relaxing. Staff changes have also made a difference in our stay. We even found a delicious bag of goodies in our room as a Welcome Back gift. The pool area and spa have also been updated. It was very guest friendly. I would be amiss if I did not mention all the staff. From Managers to Food service to Maintenance to Housekeeping....all went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! The breakfasts and afternoon cookies and iced tea made all guests feel welcomed. The light dinner fare was just enough to get us through the evening and ready for another beautiful day in sunny Tampa. Can't wait to see what new adventures await us next year. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Crusiers The cruise package worked well for us. When you can find a hotel (with breakfast) that will eradicate all your concerns for parking, getting to your cruise ship, picking you up after the cruise, at a very reasonable price, grab it. We will definitely use this hotel again when cruising out of Tampa. The staff were also very helpful on anything we asked, such as directions etc. Glad we chose this HIE. 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from Front Desk Ref: 65335431. I checked in 3/20 late afternoon. About 7:50 pm, after returning the rental car back to Tampa airport, I called Front Desk for shuttle ride from airport Blue 1 back to hotel and "He" told me need to wait for 30 mins. - OK. - After waiting to 8:25 pm, called Hotel, but was placed on-hold for ~5 mins. - Then finally a gentleman answered. I told him shuttle didn't show up yet. - He said he was the only person there and was too busy, and told me shuttle was on the way. - About 8:35 pm, a shuttle came, but it skipped Blue 1 and went to Blue 2 and didn't come back. - About 8:50 pm, I called Front Desk again, and HE answered and asked me to hold, but wait for >5 mins, before he picked up the phone again. I asked why I needed to wait for so long before anyone answered the call. His answer was "He's the only one here" in an impolite and impatient tone. Also, told me to wait for shuttle. - Luckily, shuttle finally came at ~9 pm. - As back, I told the HE that he should have told me up front if need to wait for an hour. Then I will pay for taxi. His reply "He's the only one here" in a bad manner. - I was so upset I didn't bother to ask for his name. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and staff, service, cleanliness, and amenities are great. We have stayed at many HIE's and this one is the best. Staff are always welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We will continue to stay here during future Tampa visits. 26 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>