Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Price I think it can be slightly unfair reviewing Express hotels, because there's not too much positive you can really say, except that the price is usually very good ... the rooms are clean and functional and you have the basics that you need ... bed, shower, television ... except at Tamworth the television did not work ... ... and, despite being a Platinum Priority Club member, I was never awarded the due points ... in fact, Priority Club inform me that I never stayed at the hotel at all ... very bizarre, because I most certainly did! Whether I will again is somewhat doubtful!! 13 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, just not so good breakfast The hotel itself was a really nice and relaxing experience and we enjoyed the two nights we stayed at the hotel. the only dont side to the hotel is the breakfast, there isnt a great variety, too busy and not enough clean tables to sit down on. We had breakfast only once during our weekend visit. Hotel rooms were lovely and clean and very big so was no problems with room, had a good customer service from the reception and offered us take-away menus as they dont sure evenings meal over the festive period. Our second visit to this hotel and we would definately go again- just dont enjoy the whole breakfast experience. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay stayed the night before new years eve, with a young child. Everything fine and staff helpful. Car park was on flood alert but managed to move my car to the back of the hotel without any fuss. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfy bed Stayed here New Years Eve with my hubby and 2 kids as we were visiting the fabulous Snowdone hotel was easy to find parking spaces and check in was friendly after the snowdome we went to the bar for a few drinks where the bar staff were very friendly.Slept lovely and comfy only problem was breakfast it was hectic and whist waiting for food to be replenished our oher food went cold didnt even manage to get a coffee.Also we arranged late checkout till 12:30 however we had the housekeeper disgree with us which was awkward . 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Our family (2 adults, 1 child) stayed for one night at this hotel in December 2012 and we were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. The room was very clean and certainly large enough to accommodate the 3 of us. Upon arrival and departure the reception staff were attentive and very polite. I have read other reviews about the quality of breakfasts at HIE in general but can only say we were very happy with the variety on offer for the rate we paid. We would definitely stay here again. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay The check in and service were all great. Clean room and well equiped room, comfy bed, and excellent shower. The rooms were nicer than some 5* hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was fine, but basic. Excellent location next to the snow dome and plenty of parking. Would highly recommend this hotel we were pleasantly surprsied. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast First stay at Tamworth Express. A great Express when judging against other HI Express hotels. Staff helpful and attentive, a good stay; would reccomned for business and would return with family if staying in the area. Breakfast was brilliant a 'home from home' experince; cereal, joghurt, toast and coffee, exactly what I eat at home and the best of all free, other budget hotels charge for the same. Granted if your looking for a big fry up or extensive continental offering you could be dissapointed... something for nothing and still people complain. 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing, clean and modern Everything and more from this hotel. Brilliant service, and superb staff. The room was clean, and modern. The shower was the best I have had and it was all very easy. The staff were exceptional friendly and helpful. I left something in my room after checking out and one call later, they had the item and someone picked it up for me that night. The breakfast was good, though I felt could have been better. Hot food looked a bit dry (though I didn't taste it) and the continental breakfast was a bit limited but it was all very good value and I didn't expect too much anyway. Bottom line is, it was very comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! 09 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room shame about the breakfast Breakfast service and availability of food, cutlery, plates etc was appalling. Mentioned on check out and was told there had been staffing issues but felt that the overall breakfast experience was inexcusable. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards A very good stay at the HI express at Tamworth. Standard of the room furnishings is high even by HI express standards with a good work area, TV and Bathroom. One slight issue with the High speed Internet ..it was slow...but other than that spot on ...keep up the good work....Location is ideal if you want to visit the snowdome as it is shares the same car park... 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Windows Its a nice clean room, however i have to mark it down because I just dont like rooms where you cannot open the windows more than an inch! 20 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Staff is first class. They were helpful and attentive always. A little more variety with breakfast would be nice. They have a lot of families staying there, be ready for a lot of children. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service very nice staff Hotel was very well situated for our visit to the NEC at Birmingham. Staff were helpful and efficiant. Room could do with darker curtains to block out light for us poor sleepers who need to be in the dark. Light fitting in shower managed to fall ou just as I was taking a shower and landed right on my head but these things happen in the best places. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Failed to notice that I was a priority club member. 14 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS stayed at the holiday inn express during my recent trip with the family to drayton manor and tamworth snowdome. the hotel was nice and clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. the rooms were clean but not ideal for 4 people (2 adults + 2 kids) - a bit cramped. the bed mattress was not the best - looked like it had seen better days . When sleeping you found yourself rolling into the middle. the bathroom was nice and the shower was great - nice and big! breakfast was good with a nice choice although it would be nice to see a bit more vegetarian variety for the hot breakfast. staff very friendly and helpful. would i stay again - yes - as long as i dont get the same mattress! 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! Apart from this being the most convenient place for me to stay when I'm visiting Tamworth, it's a really comfortable place. Evening meals offer plenty of choice, which seems to change frequently. Staff professional and friendly 27 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We booked in at Tamworth so that we could spend a couple of days at Drayton Manor Park and Cadbury World. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice Tamworth was and the hotel surroundings were very nice. We had two fun packed days followed by relaxing nights at the hotel where we had a very comfortable sleep. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An ideal oasis My wife and I, two "Seniors", travelling by public transport found this hotel to be just right in every way. We were visiting in the Lichfield area, taking a look at the National Memorial Arboretum not far away. We were very comortable in the hotel and must pay tribute to the front office/reception staff. Most welcoming, friendly and willing to assist in every way. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We stayed at the holiday inn as we were taking our 2 year old son to Drayton Park. We had a great experience ans service at this hotel. Excellent location for trip to drayton park and we really enjoyed our visit to snowdome which is just next to this hotel. I would definitley recommend this hotel. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is the 2nd time this year we have stayed at the Tamworth Holiday Inn and what a fab experience. Everything is spotlessly clean from the bathrooms and bedrooms to the restaurant/bar areas. Breakfast is perfect and the highlight of the stay for my boys and the fact that milk is provided for younger babies is brilliant. We found the beds so comfy we all slept in until 8.15 which is unheard of in our house! Thank you. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stressed mum clean, modern good value nights stay. friendly staff used to dealing with families. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay would recommend We had great stay and would recommend to friends.good value for money. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, shame about breakfast! We stayed at the hotel for one night on Saturday 6th October. The reception was nice and the staff helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a very soft bed and nice shower facilities. The only disappointment was Sunday breakfast. We came down at 10am, half hour before service stopped, and was greeted with a half empty restaurant but every table was dirty. There was hardly anything left on the so called buffet other than a few burnt croissants and some cereal. The coffee from the machine was disgusting! We had to go find the receptionist to ask for cutlery and butter, she didnt seem too pleased. At one point later, about 4 staff came out of the kitchen to close down, this is obviously where they had been hiding. A real shame and our lasting memory of this hotel 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay New hotel, great reception greeting. All you would expect from this type of express hotel 07 October 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11