Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 635 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent Stay

By

20 July 2016

Had a great stay. Clean Hotel, excellent service. I do wish they had other foods on menu for the breakfast bar as I am a person who does not eat pork. Overall would stay next year when we are in town again.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome repeat visit

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

I have now stayed in this hotel lots of times and every time I return; I enjoy the fresh and airy feel of this hotel. I have often thought that although this is an 'Express' brand of Holiday Inn, this hotel feels more "main" brand than express.

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi Tamnamore Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed them on to the staff. We believe we have a great hotel and always strive to make things better for our guests. Once again thanks Richard Mckie
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

13 July 2016

We were 3 families with small children. We arrived a bit early, although we were asked to wait, the staff couldn't more helpful as to take our bags to storage room and told us to have a stroll around the hotel. The hotel itself were near shops such as h&m, M&S, boots etc. also just behind it there was a leisure centre where you can swim and also play with snow. Overall it's a great experience and I wouldn't mind to comeback again! It's near the Tamworth St. Just £5 by taxi. And it's also near the Drayton Manor Park. Just £6 by taxi. Taxi there were mostly 7 seaters so really good for big families!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Your comment goes a long way and it's great to see you found our hotel "Excellent Hotel". We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

13 July 2016

club

We had 2 rooms for families with small children to enable us to visit Drayton Manor Theme park, and everything was ready for us in the rooms upon arrival..
The crib was in the room ready and sofa bed ready.
The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows on the beds. Bathroom was clean with a large shower.
I did think that it could have done with a heated towel rail though.
Good breakfast included, which was a nice surprise. mainly continental but with some hot items also.
Great value and will definately book again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club member, thank you for leaving us your feedback which we value and rating us a 5*. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate all your requests. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team here. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Vikki Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

12 July 2016

Booked last minute and used some of my points. Welcomed as gold elite member. Room clean and welcoming. Shower large and warm.. Bar area was very nice and drinks reasonably priced. Breakfast was the usual express style with overcooked sausages.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Gold Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback which we value and rating us 4*. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time here. I will be happy to share your comments with the rest of the team here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

good location, easy access for thomas land

By

10 July 2016

club

about 1 mile away from thomas land, clean, quite with kind staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club member, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*. Thank you for your lovely comments, they really mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service, couldn't have asked for more

By

09 July 2016

club

Love this hotel stayed many times always the same level of service and attention to detail. Staff helpful, polite and happy. I have never experienced anything but 100% from all the staff employed and IHG should be very proud of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club member, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*. We are really pleased you had an fantastic stay. These comments are lovely and really mean a lot to us, i will be sure to share these with the reception team. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Très bon repos dans cet hôtel

By

09 July 2016

J'ai passé une bonne nuit dans cet hôtel dans le cadre d'un déplacement professionnel. Chambre spacieuse pour le niveau standard et literie confortable.
Le hall de l'hôtel est grand et aéré, ce qui donne un petit-déjeuner reposant avec une bonne variété de choix. Je recommande cet hôtel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which we value and rating us 4*. We are really pleased you had a relaxing stay and breakfast. I will be sure to sure your comments with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

06 July 2016

Good clean comfortable and well appointed Hotel. Does what it says on the tin.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Gold Member we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

excellent Hotel

By

29 June 2016

club

Stopped at this hotel because I was meeting family members who had travelled from Newcastle area even thou my wife and I live only 40 minutes drive away. Hotel looks great and easy to find, hotel staff where very friendly and helpful, hotel clean also guest room, bathroom very good and clean, shower excellent, just a minor point there where scuff marks on the wall where the paint had been, there might had been another unit there. breakfast excellent it was continental one but still had hot items to choose from scrambled egg, beans, sausage plus cereals etc. Would stop there again and also recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review which we appreciate and value. Great to see you had a excellent stay and that you would recommend us too. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location

By

29 June 2016

club

Clean, modern hotel in a picturesque setting overlooking a lake. It is ideally placed for visiting the various leisure activities close by as well as the beautiful park and town centre just over footbridge. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. What more could we wish for? Had a wonderful weekend catching up with family members.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Your comments I shall share with my team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smart as a carrot.

By

22 June 2016

club

Easily accessible from the M42 and A5 this is an ideal location for anyone from the North wanting to stop off overnight on route to the SW. Located beside a lake there is plenty of complimentary parking. CLose by there is a retail park with food outlets and a couple of restaurants. Tamworth Castle is very close.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG Website which we appreciate and value. Great to see you've given us 5* on the review rating, we are really glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less