Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 238 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Relaxing Stay

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and found that it met all of our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 July 2016

Good for the value. Service was adequate. Breakfast was good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope you come stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

18 July 2016

Very happy with this hotel, would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not my best experience with HIE

By

14 July 2016

Very disappointed the room was not finished. Beds not complete, no pictures on walls, just unfinished. Only three towels for 4 people. Tables in eating area tippy, floors not level. I have stayed here many times. Everything was getting pretty old and was glad to see some improvements, but very disappointed my room was not finished and not up to my expectations. Also, elevator was not working when we arrived and we had to carry everything up the stairs to our room.
I have always used HIE as my preferred hotels in my many travels, but very disappointed in this stay.
ALSO, I had food that needed to be refrigerated and frozen, the refrigerator was not turned on and my frozen foods melted. Was not even cold by morning.
I would recommend this hotel only after it is finished being remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, stains on carpet

By

10 July 2016

The bed was hard. The shower was hard to adjust.
The room decor was boring, commercial looking. The tv
wall bracket was never removed after they put the tv on a stand. Felt like they didn't care, what the room looked like.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We apologize for the inconveniences we are currently at the ends of our remodel the wall mount is in room to mount TV on. We have completed to install all TV's. We apologize the discomfort of the bed. We appreciate your feedback. Cinthya
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, undergoing renovation

By

28 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit family in the area. Great location, very quiet - right off of the highway. Typical Holiday Inn rooms but everything in the room was new...bedding, furniture, carpet - the floor we were on was being renovated, as was the entire hotel. The only strange thing about the rooms was that there is no mirror anywhere other than the bathroom. Normally hotel rooms have at least one more in the room somewhere. Wifi signal strength was awful but I'm not sure if that is the hotel's fault - they are in the valley surrounded by mountains so wifi anywhere in Tehachapi is pretty weak.
One thing that was outstanding was the service provided by the front desk. The girl who checked me in was very nice and my rooms were preblocked. She also remembered to recognize my Spire Elite status (many IHG properties don't). I usually have issues with the correct 0 rate posting on reward nights but there were no problems this time!

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

27 June 2016

club

Nice place....complet remodel and place is like new

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our innovations. We appreciate the feedback. Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Getaway 2016

By

26 June 2016

club

Construction still going on but still was able to relax and have a good time in Tehachapi

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
We appreciate the feedback our renovation is almost complete. Hope you come stay with us and see our finished hotel renovations. Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled (almost)

By

20 June 2016

Building is only 10 years old, but the remodel makes it look brand new. Only swap-out of some furniture left--boxes noted in some common areas of hotel.
Room was SPACIOUS with mini-fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds made for good night's sleep. Standard HIE hot breakfast with many choices satisfied the whole family.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We apologize for the boxes made sure to tell maintenance to move. Sincerely, Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

14 June 2016

club

Everything was nice, except the new pull out sofa beds are not great. We were the first to sleep on the one in our room, (nice remodel!) So there's no excuse. And the Wi-fi was spotty. However, as usual, the employees are all helpful and friendly. The main bed wasn't too bad. The hotel was clean, and we liked the new furniture appearance. The breakfast was pretty decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the pull out couch was not comfortable, but glad that you liked our new furniture. Cinthya
Read More
Read Less

Good spot in Tehachapi

By

14 June 2016

club

Nice location right off of Hwy 58. Clean, safe, close to some amenities. Stayed here for a wedding and would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and will return. We appreciate your feedback. Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

08 June 2016

club

Tehachapi is a get away for us. Holiday inn express is a clean nice place for us. Nice view from the 3ed floor, and a good night sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less