Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Nice and clean, quiet, close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast we stayed 1 night so we could go to an argos game,the desk clerk was very helpful on ways to get there and places to eat..it was a good half hour walk to the rogers center but there was lots to look at and it didnt seem as long a walk.the breakfast was great in the morning and we were quite surprised with the amount of different foods and fruit.well worth the stay.the only downside was their was no fridge in the room but other than that it was very clean and comfortable. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for getting around Toronto The hotel is centrally located making it a good choice to be able to get around Toronto. It was approx a fifteen minute walk to the harbour front and CN Tower. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy, however the bed was too soft for us, it was like sleeping on a sail boat!! Breakfast offered a reasonable choice of friut, cereal, yoghurt, pastries and eggs/bacon but the room was too small for the number of guests while we were there. We had to eat in reception or take the food to our room which was inconvenient. Overall though the hotel offered good accomodation with a good breakfast at a reasonalbe price. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Staff on the desk where very helpful, especially when it came to restaurant and transport suggestions 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. It as been twice that I checked in early like 8 AM and there is a room available for me right away...no waiting. Keep up with the great service . 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel, decent buffet, great location For those people who wish to stay in downtown Toronto at an affordable cost, this is definitely the hotel to choose. The price for a room is excellent when you consider that there is a breakfast buffet every morning and you are a close 5 minute walk from Dundas Square/ Eaton Center. The hotel has on-site parking available for $20, which is a little steep, but you have the peace of mind knowing that your car is close by and in a safe and secure parking garage. The room was your basic hotel room; a queen bed, tv, dresser, desk, bathroom, and a pull out coach that turned into a full bed. The breakfast options included eggs, bagels, toast, pancakes, sausage, yogurt, bananas, muffins, cinnamon buns, and some other basic breakfast foods. The food was all great and warm. It's busy during breakfast time, so the food is constantly being filled, thus it is warm and fresh. The elevators are quite fast and the staff that I encountered were all friendly and helpful. I would certainly return to this hotel if I came back to Toronto. 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location i had a pleasant experience after all - the hotel is in good location. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good place to stay at Toronto down-town. Room is comfortable. The breakfast cafeteria is very loaded. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review great view from our window on the 10th floor but only the sheer curtains are large enough to close all the way so the room was not so dark during the night. indoor connected parking was nice. great location 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I recently had the opportunity to stay at this property using priority club points. The location is excellent, the price is right and includes breakfast which was great and also free internet. As a travel agent, having experienced a stay here first hand I will certainly recommend this property to my business travellers who are looking for a reasonable downtown property. 04 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff not so great rooms We stayed for the location, it was a good location for public transportation, and good restaurants. The staff, especially Chris at the front desk, he was super. Rooms, were old, poor quality bed, air did not work, it was hot, stuffy, and not comfortable. The breakfast was OK, did not realize that other Holiday Inn's had more options. IF location is important, this is the place for you. Check with Chris for restaurants and how to get where you are going. Best service ever. 03 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wander The only thing about my room was the tiny view of the CN Tower, other then that all was good. Of course nothing that the hotel can control but once you get too many teenagers withOUT someone holding on to their leash they get crazy, stupid and ruin a nice breakfast or a quiet night a nightmare. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Nights = Very Small Room? The hotel is in a good location for transportation by subway and the staff was very helpful. There were a couple of restaurants and Starbucks within a short walk. Average TV and cable service. There was a drive-in style movie held in the small park across Adelaide - free. We found the room itself cramped with a tiny closet/armoire taking up one corner. No in-room fridge. The breakfast choices were OK. The eggs were packaged scrambled eggs and were quite salty and served as scrambled one day and served omelet style the next day. The muffins appeared to be frozen and thawed to serve, definitely not fresh. The only fruit was bananas. Yogurt choices were good and the bagels seemed to be average. The pancake maker was the highlight of the breakfast options. The cereal was average. We would consider this hotel for a return trip. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay at great location very nice staff, friendly and helpful. close to all Toronto's attractions. 1.5 hours drive to niagara falls. very recommended. 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TLC This was my 2nd time and was not that impressed. Room need major work. Carpet was very dirty, Bathtub needed repairs plus walls needed cleaning. One upside was the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 27 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair to poor was put on floor with father/son baseball weekend...loud till 1 or 2 am no fridge in any of the rooms staff were indifferent to conditions of hotel waited outside lobby bathroom with the light on inside...staff did not bother to tell me you needed a key to unlock it...they could see me waiting right outside the door..... have stayed in many holiday inns and holiday inn express' and this is the worst yet...I've been with the priority club since 2001 the holiday inn express in Swift Current Sask, completely in the middle of nowhere, was 100 times better in terms of customer service, a friendly smile and better amenities than this location 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Toronto is an excellent hotel to stay!!!!! Holiday Inn Toronto is in a very good location and close to restaurants. It is a walking distance to many places that you want to visit. It is clean and the room is really fragrant. Dylan, the customer service staff was really helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Toronto. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back With my kids in Toronto, I am a frequent visitor of this Holiday Inn. I like the upgrades that have been made over the last year. The staff are friendly - that means the kitchen, cleaning and front desk people. Love the location. Enjoy the fresh cooked breakfast. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited onsite parking, room OK, stinky floor We stayed for a weekend there, for a triathlon race. We were shocked when we arrived to find out that the onsite parking was full. We had to go a few streets away, and leave the car in a sketchy-looking area. We were praying to find the car there the following morning, with all windows intact. The staff was really nice though and the person at the counter went out of his way to try to makes things better for this situation, making sure we had a parking spot for the following day, which was critical for us (early going with lots of luggage & equipment). We were on 15th floor and there was a very bad smell right out of the elevator that would assault us every time we went to our floor. At least, that particular smell did not make it in the room (too much). Room was OK but small and cramped with a lot of humidity. We definitely not feel very comfortable there, but it did the job for the weekend at a fair price. Area itself it not great, but walking distance to Market and Yonge street, which is great. Also, no fridge in the room, which I thought was in all HI Express hotels. You could tell the furniture was ready for it, it just wasn't there. Breakfast was the typical HIE one, good enough for us.. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Service at the front desk was great. Room was clean and comfortable. My only cons was that it was really hot in the hotel but most likely due to the heat wave that was in Toronto during that week and that there was no mini fridge in my room. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to our expectation we stayed earlier this year at another HI Express and have had a wonderful experience...however this hotel, in an excellent location, did not compare at all, other than a very similar breakfast....the check-in was slow, there were no adjoining rooms available, one of our 2 rooms was not available until 4:30pm....the a/c in one room weakened during the night...the hallway carpets are worn out....the breakfast area was extremely hot.... on the plus side, the parking availability was excellent and reasonable priced...the rooms and beds were very comfortable.... we would give this HI Express another chance since the location is good 23 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, but not enought to make up for hotel Old hotel, Small rooms, 3rd world air conditioner on hottest day of year. Breakfast was edible, but no one in my family enjoyed it. We planned on staying 3 nights and checked out after the first night. Staff was very pleasant and nice, just not enough to make up for the hotel 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Weekend In town for the weekend to take in the Blue Jays. What a great location to do so at a great price and with great service. Staff were excellent in helping out. Great Value 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Very central in Toronto - all the sights to see are within walking distance be it the CN Tower, the Blue Jays Stadium of a ferry trip over to the Islands. Hotel rooms are really comfortable, offering all the amenities you need and the breakfasts served are a real delight with lots of choice. When the hotel gets busy the lifts can take some time and the WiFi although ok in the hotel lobby not so good in the rooms. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three Night Stay Everything was good, patricularly handy was the onsite parking, Is getting dated though but still clean and friendly service 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a hotel in Toronto We had a very good experience at the Holiday Inn Express Downntown: great breakfast, nice size room and comfortable bed, safe for your passports available in the hotel, parking on site, easy to walk to the major attractions and restaurants, and a computer in the lobby which was great for checking our email messages and printing out maps since we walked everywhere for the entire week. It was only a 20 minute walk to Union Station to take a subway to additional attractions. 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full Breakfast We were happy to find that they offered a full hot breakfast. Would like to have had fresh fruit everyday and something besides bananas. The room was clean and beds comfy. Location was a bit of a walk from major sites, but onsite parking was a breeze. The A/C in the room was fantastic! There was none in the hallways, so that made it stuffy while waiting for the elevator. We would stay again. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is Fantastic,staff is very helpful Great Place to stay if you are visiting St Mike's Hospital within walking distance, and the breakfast is fantastic. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a basic average hotel We have traveled extensively throughout the world, and what makes a hotel great, is the people and the attention to detail. This hotel although centrally located, does little to wow anyone. Upon arrival the service was great, but upon leaving the service lacked and had a lot to be desired. The rooms are just ok, and need some attention to detail in making the traveler have a better stay. 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After reading the review, and after staying at Holiday Inn Express properties in many locations, i was looking forward to this stay in Toronto. The room itself was decent. Bed was comfortable. It appeared, however, that the room was not very clean. The common areas were old-looking, in need of updating and a serious cleaning. If you are used to the standards set by Holiday Inn Express: simple rooms that are clean, great breakfast, great customer service, then you will be disappointed. 26 June 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>