• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.
Announcements
Toronto International Film Festival - Come see the Stars from September 4th until September 14th 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. My ONLY problem was the size of the room in relation to the size and amount of beds and furniture. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first trip to Toronto and this was truly a fantastic experience from the staff to the room itself. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied. We were very satisfied with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay at hotel again. Great central location downtown and easy to find. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in Toronto Used the fitness room and found it well equipped with 3 treadmills plus. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. The only drawback, and not the properties fault, was that there was significant road construction happening when we were there that added confusion and frustration to getting to the hotel and around in general. 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in process but a good stay The process of reserving the room and check-in was terrible. I didn't get the room I reserved (king n/a) yet the room was immaculate, the parking easy and the breakfast buffet excellent with outstanding table service. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Perfect Location All hotel employees greeted me with a smile and pleasant conversation. They seemed to enjoy their work and interaction with guests! They answered my questions courteously. I felt very safe in the hotel as Security Personnel were everywhere, but still unobtrusive. Three people were on the fornt desk over night! I was in town for Toronto Leather Pride.All the venues were very close and within walking distance to the hotel. There were many good restaurants and bars close by. The area was very safe to walk, even late at night. The hotrel was very quiet even though it was full. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HotelExperience Everything about his hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!. We wanto take ourGrandkids there to experience Toronto. I was there for health reasons. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and accomodating to needs from the time I arrived I received fabulous service. Staff catered to my needs and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If any of the other Holiday Inns are of the same top-notch quality in other cities, I would not hesitate to book and stay when I travel to other cities. As far as Toronto, I would stay here again and again. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room change by front desk staff made our staff better We had room 2205 which was a very small corner room. The AC did not work the first night and so we had a terrible sleep. The bathroom was so small we had to take turns going into it. I talked to the front desk clerk and she gave us a room that was great. Not much bigger but cooler and the bathroom had more room. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal Das Personal war ausserordentlich nett und hilfsbereit. Speziell erwähnen möchte ich Alex der die Touristen bei ihren Ausflügen berät. Dank ihm hatten wir tolle Erlebnisse. Ein kleiner Nachteil: von Aussen ist das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway great staff great location what more do you need for a getaway 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel choice for Toronto - excellent value for money I have stayed in this hotel twice now - when visiting Toronto from Australia. It has much to recommend it - it's reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. It's close to many amenities, shopping, restaurants, subway. You can either take the subway (a block away), or walk to the waterfront which has access to Toronto Islands. As a senior I don't travel with my laptop - so it was pleasing to see there is free use of laptops in the business centre. Oh, and it's close to Loblaws - which is a large Canadian deli where one can buy an excellent salad or soup for lunch with a minimum of fuss. This hotel will continue to receive my patronage, whenever visiting Toronto........... 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but small room Stayed here during Caribana while we attended the One direction concert - twice! Felt very safe when the hotel gave us wrist bands to identify us as hotel guests during this very busy long weekend in August. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Clean and comfortable. Great location. KInd of small room but met our needs. We will be back. Nice Job! 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Toronto Make sure you review your final bill. Mine was incorrect. I was charged over $40 Canadian for laundry service that was not provided. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location! Room was a bit small but clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy!!! The bathroom was tiny!!! Hotel is very well located... Walk distance from major attractions! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast choice a little underwhelming. Some staff serving breakfast did not appear to understand English very well - one morning asked for coffee to be served a little later but waiter poured it anyway. Went for cooked food to find coffee cup/saucer gone, cutlery gone! However, other staff were perfect in their service. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. 04 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How about some friendly efficient service? How about some holiday atmosphere? How about reasonable parking, easy to find? An unpleasant experience despite a good room and location. Why? Inefficient, brusque service. Impossible parking (not overstated: parking is around the block behind the hotel. Impossible to read directions to the parking. Many competitive parking lots are immediately adjacent to the hotel in the front and at least two more around the back. How is a tired traveler to find where to park?) No place to stop to unload the car. Is this a Holiday Inn? 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have had to stay in Toronto a few times for work. The holiday Inn is in a great location, near a subway stop and within walking distance from the Eaton Centre. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I've become familiar with the area and feel the most comfortable at the holiday inn. (The pool could be bigger/better though lol) 03 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment All Around I often stay in Holiday Inns internationally and am accustom to the quality and level of service provided. However, my 2 night stay in the Downtown Centre location was anything but familiar. My room and general state of the building was extremely out-dated, and totally inappropriate for the price. Although the real disappointment was the low-quality service provided by the staff who behaved as though they had never received customer service training. I can only assume that due to the high number of homeless people in hotel's vicinity, they presume everyone that enters their premises is also homeless. My wife got accidentally locked out of our room without her ID, and despite the fact the hotel scanned our passports at check-in, they claimed to have no record and refused to allow her to enter the room without presenting my credit card and her passport...which was locked in the room. They then refused to allow her to use the phone to call me on my International mobile phone number and forced her to buy a calling card. After a 45 minute debate with the staff at the front-desk and eventually the manager, they finally allowed her back into our room. This inconvenience proved to sour several of the following hours and threw our afternoon planning off-track. We are International professionals and frequent business travelers, and not only did this personally frustrate us, but this feedback has also been shared with my global company. It is very unlikely we will be using Holiday Inn, or the Downtown Centre location again. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodation near metro station and Dundas Square Decent hotel with basic accommodation near metro station and within walking distance of Dundas Square. Pros: Metro station and Dundas Square nearby. Clean, but a little worn-out rooms. Food market and breakfast places nearby (especially Cora's). Cons: Small rooms where beds took most of room space, TV in uncomfortable place on side table, no lamp on the roof, some noise from nearby street on weekend, typical small pool and gym, no sauna. Housekeeping knocked before 9.00, which is rather really, so put that 'Do not disturb' -sign on the door. Summary: Worth the price we paid but could try other options. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome We stayed 3 nights in two rooms with our teenage daughters. Rochelle did her utmost to accomodate us in two rooms next to eachother. Every day she asked how the girls liked their stay so far;) The girls loved to have a room on their own. Rooms are very clean. Location is perfect, just around the corner lots of shops and restaurants. The belldesk also very helpful with tours to the niagara falls etc. Breakfast is super and the staff so friendly and helpfull. We felt very welcome and recommend this hotel to familys. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and bathroom This Holiday Inn location is perfect for me and my girls. The new renos in the bathroom are excellent especially as we never bathe but simply shower when away. The space is small but very efficient. The beds were so cozy and the usual problem I have with noise were barely there. The city is usually frenetic and busy but when you can get a good sleep, you can deal with all the craziness. My daughters were very happy with the gym and the pool and I enjoyed the patio outside (a cafe would be lovely out there for the morning and after dinner). 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel was in a good position for seeing all the sites with good transport. The rooms could do with more wardrobe or cupboard space for clothes and the bathroom could do with more shelf space and hooks to hang this up. Other than that no complaints was a very happy stay. The consiege was very helpful with travel arrangements and advice. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place loved this hotel.nice location,comfy rooms.staff is very professional and courteous.dont miss the breakfast buffet!!! its yummy. would reccomend to all my friends and we will be back soon. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home An excellent experience overall. Very personable staff. always looking out for the best of the guest. Overall extremely pleased with this hotel. 29 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading