• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Friendliness I stay at the Holiday Inn quite often and am always impressed with the service and how friendly the staff are. I feel comfortable and safe during my stay. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Well located hotel with easy access to subway and nearby restaurant. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location near U of T, a large library, and tons of restaurants and shopping. Seemed to be within a reasonable distance of many tourist attractions as well. Wonderful staff. The bar was quite lively with karaoke and patrons who actually weren't hotel guests. Fixtures and decor in the rooms were a bit dated and the tub could stand to be replaced. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great location with proximity to subways, campus and restaurants. Very convenient to walk to nearby shopping and campus activities. 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable value Great location but average hotel. Access form the Parking garage to the hotel is difficult. Most times you have to go outside. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good trip good stuff - no issues - restaurant open until 2am - would recommend 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 out 0f 5 Unhappy with the circumstances previously mentioned in review 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff response to request was timely. Variety of pillow firmness available. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trinidad to To Toronto The only fault was that with sun rise the curtain was to this to extend sllep 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Great location, decent room size, room is clean, elevator is a little slow, staff are reasonable friendly. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Very friendly and helpful staff, daily pass to nearby community centre was greatly appreciated. Excellent location too. Beds are so comfortable! 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in convenient location Nice and clean hotel, very conveniently located, welcoming stuff and excellent value for money. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, and good parking! I love it I am there usually just for one or two nights, great location!\\\ 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Price The room was a good value for a price. There was an odd smell in the room like someone had recently smoked in it and the bathtub had a hole in it. Otherwise, I had a very nice stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit. Great place to stay when in Toronto! Great location close to University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum. Parking was very convenient. Short walk to subway stations; quick ride from major attractions. Clean and quiet. Really a great stay for a vacation in Toronto! 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small negligence by staff may destroy the overall experience The alarm clock was alarming at 4:45 a.m., likely set by a previous guest. I could not sleep anymore. Road noise was relatively loud. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Luggage store service is secure: you get a piece of paper without which you don't get your suitcase. American breakfast is served in neighbouring restaurant - very little choices. The hotel price should be lower. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast friendly service at the front desk Friendly, well knowledgeable front desk staff set the right mood for an entrance into the hotel. Check in was fast and informative. Rooms were clean, tidy and a decent size. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Well located for access to the university, but in need of a revamp We might stay at this hotel again simply because of its convenient location. But we would make a special request for better amenities in the room. Perhaps we would upgrade to a king-size bed, and enquire if the room has been renovated and if the mattress is not old 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and worn rooms $22.00 per night in a very poor parking garage. also, the room was very worn out looking and tired. bathtub was in poor condition and dirty. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walking distance to UofT and downtown Walking distance to UofT and downtown Toron, great value for business and leisure. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small room Location is great but room and bathroom are small and not comfy for business people. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful hotel centrally located and the front desk staff bend over backwards to assist. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, bad & ugly Good: Great location! Staff - 1. At 4:00 a.m. a stranger was knocking at my door, I called front desk and they were there right away to ask the stranger to leave the building. 2. Staff recommended events/festivals in the area 3. Excellent housekeeping service (I do tip which probably helps) Bad - no breakfast, tv, no pool, etc. Ugly - the condition of the hotel floors/carpet were discolored, warped, etc. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is very convenient for UofT parents. Although the carpets in the common area were worn and coming up, the rooms were nicely appointed. The hotel is very quiet which I appreciated. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkville Great location, steps from top line shopping on Bloor and good restaurants. Hotel is dated but slowly being upgraded. Staff do try and take care of you during your stay. Rooms that have been updated are a good value. Parking is on par with local charges and is underground. Steps to subway for easy travel. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The staff's were overall the best part of the hotel. even had one staff ran to the store for me, when I didn't even ask for him to go, I was going to do it myself lol. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are comfortable but the only bad thing is that you have to pay to use the microwave and there is no refrigerator. Other then that pretty go hotel . 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite for great service, friendliness, and value We spend most of our vacations in Toronto seeing theatre, and we find the Holiday Inn Bloor-Yorkville ideal in so many ways. During the Fringe Festival, it's pretty central. It's also conveniently located to great and affordable restaurants ( and Greg's Ice Cream!), and easy walking distance from museums, the University of Toronto, and reasonable as well as high-end shopping! The staff never fail to greet us warmly, seem to remember us from trip to trip, and are willing to help out if we need something special (for example, a pair of scissors to cut the labels off new clothes). I feel that we are visiting friends when we stay here. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the cleaning staff efficient and courteous. I didn't mean to downgrade the food and beverage, since I have never used this service, but once I had touched the screen it wouldn't let me say "does not apply". ( might want to add this category ) In short, I recommend the Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville, if you want an affordable, pleasant experience, in a central downtown location. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not enjoy my stay we were staying here to attend a wedding at the u of t and this was one of the hotels chosen by the bride and groom. SO we figured it must be okay. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a key to the wrong room and walked in on other people in that room. When we walked back down the lobby we didnt even get an apology. just given another room key. there was no one to help us with our bags. When we got to our room the room smelled horrible and the bathroom spelt of urine. We later found blood on the curtains and the bathroom door. My mom also stayed at the hotel that night and her room (with two beds) was given to someone else so someone staying in her room had to sleep on a chair (she was offered no compensation or a cot.. nothing. Terrible overall experience 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food the serving of wings in the resto-launge was big but not too tastey 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Window needs darkening curtain. Everything was clean and updated. 12 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors CN Tower Queens Park Toronto Eaton Centre Distillery District St. Lawrence Market Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading