• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Another excellent stay with my favorite hotel staff. Thank you once again! 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower A1 ! I have no complaints. And there's a Starbucks in the lobby to boot. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed and nice and efficient staff Location is good , downtown , 10 minute walk from Dundas square. Enough things to see and to do in the area. Rooms are rather small but clean and the bed was perfect. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you ... especially Kumar! Convenient location and in our room location well sound insulated from outside big city noise. Breakfast both mornings was a treat with the range of items on offer and especially encountrering Kumar whose happy smile and nice gentle sense of humour helped get the day off to a bright start. Reception staff and other staff were well up to the high standards we find in using Holiday Inn properties on our travels. The only real improvement suggestion I would make is that the directions to access the hotel's underground car park be added to the website driving instructions which only guide you to the front of the hotel whereas the entrance to the car park is round the block ... fine for regular users no doubt but for first time visitors this little extra info could help avoid city centre traffic stress. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für einen Citytrip ideales Hotel Haus liegt sehr zentral, U-Bahnstation gleich vor der Haustür, aber auch zu Fuß sind die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos zu erreichen; für Nordamerika ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, geräumige Zimmer, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption, insbesondere Christine, die mir bei einem Problem sehr geduldig und kompetent geholfen hat, möchte ich diesbezüglich noch gesondert hervorheben 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Needs to add more variety to the dinner menu, small meals. Otherwise, great hotel, location is central and convenient 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very happy Hotel, all the staff are fantastic ;-) Have stayed here three times now and I would not go anywhere else. The staff are so thoughtful and friendly, the bar staff are great, Alex is fantastic and the hire car men were fab!! Really enjoy our stay here the bedrooms have plenty of room and the beds are so comfy, breakfast is outstanding . All in all a wonderful place to stay 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turn two I attended Yankees Blue Jays games for a weekend. I've always liked this hotel's location to area attractions. Thirty seconds from the subway line and easy to find. I stay here whenever possible. Food venues are right across the street and other than the occassionaly TTC passing by, very quiet. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at this Hotel once a week for the past 4 years. The location is convenient for me--close to the subway line and grocery store. The staff are great and I've never had a bad experience. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We can't complain Upon arrival, we were greeted by Nellie who was very professional and upgraded our room to business suite. A very nice room that was clean and very modern. We like the security of the hotel and would certainly use this hotel in the future. An older hotel with all the modern accoutrements a guest would want or need. It is also located close to subway, streetcar and taxi. Very close to Yonge and Church Street shopping. 06 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for one night and was very disappointed with the service from the staff. I had called more than 24 hours in advance in order to check in early. The operator assured me that it was marked down and my room would be ready. When I arrived to check in, there was no record of my request as well as being rudely told by the lady at the front desk that my request would not be given. When I finally checked in hours later, I was told I had to make a safety deposit for the room. I have made deposits before but never a deposit that cost more than the room did. I was appalled by the safety deposit price. Later on in the night, my friend who was staying with me had forgotten her toothbrush and we called the front desk for a complimentary toothbrush as stated in the washroom card. It took 2 more calls and an hour later to receive the toothbrush which seems absolutely ridiculous. I have called their desk since checking out because I hadn't received my deposit back. They told me that my bank was responsible for my deposit and not them. If I can avoid staying here again, I will. 04 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is okay for a business trip but I wouldn't stay for vacation. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff are friendly I enjoyed my stay here. It's very close to the subway and the downtown restaurants and bars. The only negatives were the slowness of the elevators and the small sizes of the rooms. The rooms were comfortable but crowded for 2 people. The rooms on the plus side are modern with a nice compact washroom. 03 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no room.. so,I had to check in midnight. but...I couldn't... they say my room is not ready yet...wow, do you know what time right? they goes, airline crew had to do late check out. well..again it is already 12:30am... I just can not understand their excuse... We are 12 people crew from NY. I do not think we will use that hotel in the future...unfortunately. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Visit was 1975 in Toronto Toronto is still the cleanest City in North America. I worked in 1975 for Four Season Hotels in CANADA. I immigrated in 1978 to the USA. I'm almost retired , now I will travel more and Toronto is on the top of my list . I always will staying in your Hotel. Thank you for a great stay 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better I stayed at another IHG property "down the street", but this one is so much better. Just a block or two from the subway station, and the main drag of Yonge St. Lots of stuff around -- a great shwarma / shisha place across the street, awesome Loblaws grocery store a couple of blocks away, a movie theater next door. Refrigerator, albeit tiny, in the room. Ample outlets. I didn't eat in the restaurant or bar, but the waitress was a bit snooty when I asked for a fork. She gave me a PLASTIC one. Not what I wanted. Staff was friendly. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Ubicacion Excelente ubicación, accesibilidad a todas las opciones, el personal atento a tus necesidades y te resuelven desde la renta de un carro, hasta la realizacion de una excursion, y en mi caso, me ayudaron a encontrar mi camara que olvide en un tour y me ayudaron a traer de regreso a mi hotel, MAS QUE AGRADECIDA, sin costo y con mucha amabilidad 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front office The front office during check-in / check out / concierge was "cold". Professional, but maybe too much. I would have appreciate if it was more a little bit more friendly. For example: during the check in I said that I was in my honey moon, and who was at the check in didn't smile e didn't say anything about it. 02 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and expensive price for such a small room Staffs were not friendly especially those at the front desk. They greeted me with "Yo man, how is it going?", I was shocked at first because I have never greeted as such from hotel professionals before. And the room was way too small for the price paid. I would not recommend this to anyone who are used to professional service from the other quality hotels. Totally disappointed with this Holiday Inn Downtown. 01 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in overall The hotel is good, well located and the staff is available for helping. The only problem is the parking, because when we tried to use it, it was full and there was no sign or employee indicating what to do, then we had to park in another parking, which was very expensive. After that I talked to the receptionist and he said that there is a parking besides the parking of the hotel that is used when the main parking is full, but nobody advised me about this possibility before. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Loved this hotel.warm and genuine customer service. Downtown location.sumptuous breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds.. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort and Service Great service, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, good value for money and the service was welcoming and fast. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel The hotel was in a good location to Younge Street. The staff was very attentive and friendly. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Toronto Great location, close to most everything and close to metro. Good local restaurants. Friendly staff. The carpets in weird, winding hallways need updating but a minor issue. Easy walk to Dundas and Yonge; Around corner from Church and Wellesley. Better than what I expected. Big, comfortable rooms. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is comfortable, has great service and staff In addition to being a most comfortable hotel, it is also a lively place to be. It's not a boring place. When you sit in the bar having a drink, or having dinner in the restaurant, and you look out onto Carlton Street, you see a city of most interesting things and people. I could sit there for hours and watch the vibrancy of the city without leaving my chair. So, it's a good place to stay and not be bored, and I get bored easily. But the main thing for me is that the staff is always friendly, service is great and I have noticed that the Manager, or GM, not really sure, always seem to be present and walking around ensuring things are operating smoothly and that the guests are taken care of. You don't normally experience that dedicated service in most large hotels like this one. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room with great service Excellent service as always and very comfortable stay. Thank you. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for price paid! The staff at this hotel are very helpful and kind. At check in everything was speedy and I didn't stand at the desk for more then 5 minutes and I was on my way to my room. The room was a little small but has everything you need. I found my room was quite hot when I got in there but I quickly solved that with the In room ac controls. Found it odd that the bathroom had no face cloths or hand towels just large bath towels. That was quickly fixed by the kind house keeping lady that was down the hall. She came and re did the bathroom and provided everything that should have been in there. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great rooms I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion and have always been very happy with the service, the food and the comfortable beds. Keep up the good work! 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean This Holiday Inn is in a great location in the city and offers very clean rooms. We had 2 rooms and the staff were very helpful in getting us what we needed. The staff at breakfast were very attentive. The building is old, so the rooms are somewhat dated. The window air conditioner worked, but is louder than the normal hotel heating/cooling units. The only other thing is the pillows probably could use a changing. The firm ones are not too firm any more and it seems like they are trying to stretch their life expectancy. Other than that, I would still recommend this hotel. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Center exceeded expectations, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room clean and quiet. I would stay there again and recommend to others without hesitation... 27 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors CN Tower Queens Park Toronto Eaton Centre Distillery District St. Lawrence Market Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading