• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 04 Jun 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.
Announcements
PAN AM GAMES come to Toronto this summer July 10th to July 26 , 2015 Toronto is gearing up to welcome the Pan Am and the ParaPan Games to the city. The first tickets to events have gone on
View More
Announcements
PAN AM GAMES come to Toronto this summer July 10th to July 26 , 2015 Toronto is gearing up to welcome the Pan Am and the ParaPan Games to the city. The first tickets to events have gone on sale. We join all in welcoming the athletes and spectators to the city. This hotel is in a good location for anyone attending the Games. Let us help you with your overnight accommodations.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy accommodation Excellent staff and good location. Compared to Toronto parking charges thsi place offered us a good parking rate which was an added advantage. June 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 This hotel is in walking distance to everything you need. We went to Toronto last year and stayed at Holiday Inn Express, great staff. This year we went for 7 days and we did our thing on saving and reusing towels, recycling etc. Should be a discount when you are there for more than 3 days, saving on linen replacement etc. Bathroom still had hair in the bathtub.There is room for a small fridge in that room, staying seven days we would have had some refreshments, had to use the garbage can for ice. We arrived on Monday and for the next 4 days had no CBC and were not able to watch any hockey game playoffs. Had to complain twice about it. Finally fixed. We had trouble with the air conditioning and had to complain three times about it. Then the electrical outlet was not working in the bathroom. It is time for some serious painting and shampooing the carpets especially in the hallways. Staff is excellent but it seems to me that they are always saying they are sorry for something. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful atmosphere...fabulous staff We regularly stay at this holiday inn express for medical appointments. It is a caring well managed facility. It feels like home. May 31, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T10:40:29.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_536, tr_536
  • loc_en_US, sid_YYZLS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Shop at the Toronto Eaton Centre
Shop at the Toronto Eaton Centre
Select to close.
Shop at the Toronto Eaton Centre Queens Park Visit the CN Tower St. Lawrence Market Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Relax in our courtyard with it's fountain and flowers Distillery District Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Hotel Exterior Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Jun 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Jun 2015)
Check Availability
Loading