• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff. The location - GREAT The staff - Fabulous Food - Very good Temperature in halls, elevator, lobby - TOO HOT 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lions Convention Every thing was very well except the rooms were a little too small. Had a hard time getting the luggage moved around in the room but was manageable. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but Tiny room The room was the smallest I've stayed at in a long time. It was very difficult for 2 people to move about the room at the same time. The room was clean but, it had a sizeable burn in the carpet that was very apparent in fromt of the bathroom door. All the doors squeeked and banged loudly when trying to close. The room looked old and stuck in the 1960's in it's apperance. The whole property needs a facelift to be brought up to date and the room size needs to be enlarged. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room and great location The hotel is beautiful, the room quiet and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. Even on 18th floor, air conditioning was good. Elevators are large and all of them work! 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I found this hotel simply adequate. Cleanliness was less than expected 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location I enjoyed much to stay in Holiday Inn downtown hotel, where has best location and great beds. Moreover it has very reasonable price and service. Everywhere in walking distance and easy to reach to metro systems. Therefore, I suggest strongly to choose to the visitors to Toronto coming first time. Thanks for your hospitality. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating We had problems with parking due to Hotel lots being full and police close off's in the streets due to Parades. The Hotel made special exception and gave us private parking onsite at the regular cost. We were very grateful. 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was small asked for king book 8 months in advance got 2 twin Hotel totally overcharges. Rooms are small beds are even smaller I'm almost positive there twin NOT double. Very disappointed had to ague to have parking removed from my bill cause when I pulled out of underground I could not get back in door would not open. There are better hotels in same area bigger rooms better value. Disappointed after complaining about party's on the floor I was on at 4:00 am I felt like i was interrupting the front desk. I requested a king bed and booked reservations 9 months in advance and they tried putting me in a room that had no view and was tinny. 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at I don't even know where to begin to express my displeasure with this hotel. Pros: good location and nice front desk staff. Cons: Let's start with the room: we put on the 15th floor, which appears to be floor where all the plumbing converges. I actually thought there were airplanes flying over heard until my partner pointed out the rumbling noise we were hearing seemed to happen whenever someone flushed the toilet somewhere. I'm not kidding. Thankfully the kind front desk clerk moved us to the 20th floor the next morning and everything was fine after that. The rooms are unbelievably small. This is the second smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in in my almost 20 years of travelling. I would have thought a chain like HI would have enough funds to properly renovate this hotel and double the size of the rooms. Let's move on to the concierge. My partner had been told by a colleague that there were fireworks at the waterfront on the eve of Canada Day. I went down to speak to the concierge. He ignored me for a few minutes until a maintenance man told him I was standing there waiting. He curtly advised me the only waterfront fireworks were at Ashbridges on Canada Day. So imagine my surprise the next morning when I see on the morning news: highlights of the waterfront fireworks from the night before. I'm pretty sure a concierge gets paid to know what is going on in the city...And finally, the hotel had the nerve to try to charge me a nightly Destination Marketing Program fee, at about $10/night. When I questioned this charge, it was removed from my bill. I still can't believe HI would do something like that. I have stayed at other HIs before but this experience has completely turned me off this brand. I will never stay at this or any HI again. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Our room was clean, bright and the beds were comfortable. The washroom was very clean and I found that it was easy to find all of the necessities. This standard room was a bit small and needed another chair but was okay for a one night stay. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful. 06 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, mixed service Rooms are exceptionally small and not in great shape. The carpet and walls in our room were stained and scuffed, giving it a generally grungy feeling. Some of the staff were nice and friendly (the housekeeper was particularly helpful) others were downright rude. We tried to move to a room closer to the rest of out family and one woman at the desk curtly said "no, you're already close enough", even though we were on the other side of the hotel. Then she claimed there were no rooms closer, even though we knew the people in the room next to our other family members had checked out. After we pointed that out she finally agreed to move us. On the plus side, the lobby is clean and modern and the location is good, close to downtown, shopping, the subway and a good grocery store. The pool is nice and bright. Nonetheless, I'd suggest spending a few extra bucks and staying somewhere with better rooms and service. The staff should be given more customer service training. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week of pride I must say the staff was very friendly and attentive to me and my partner needs we came in for world pride and was not disappointed and the staff I must say was very polite and courteous and not once did I feel like I was not welcome. The staff must be acknowledge for they openness and friendliness to the LGBT community not once did I feel like I was not welcomed 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location, Lovely Room Had a great weekend here. The front desk clerk was very nice, and the room itself was immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've had in ages. Nice artwork in the room also. The room was well-stocked with everything I needed. No hunting down housekeeping to get this or that - everything was ready. A word of advice: If you are a late-sleeper, make sure to utilize your do not disturb card before you go to bed, otherwise there will be a knock on the door at 0900 from housekeeping. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for a great experience in Toronto. 04 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not accomodating and poor attitude. Very poor customer service and not accommodating. Never been treated with such lack of respect and have traveled the world. Front desk so not organized and if they are going to give pad answers they should all get on the same page. Love when the story changes from staff member to staff member. Not good value for your money. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World Pride Visit From the moment we checked in we were taken care of by the amazing front desk employee who was very quick to check us in at 11:30am which they initially told us would be difficult. After recieving our cards we headed up to our rooms to find everything we needed without having to request anything additional !! It was a really great location as the base of the pride parade was right at our doorstep!! Knowing that the hotel was situated roadside we did not have any issue of noise from any of the windows which was a plus at the end of the night ! Definetly staying here next year and the following years for Pride !! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone !! 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small rooms The rooms in this hotel are very small and narrow. They have not been updated or refreshed since this location was under a different name. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, but the amenities and rooms sadly over shadow the location. I would expect this level of hotel if the price wasn't so high. It does have a pool but no hot tub. pool hours changed daily, or at least the staff's idea of the hours changed. It appeared no one knew for sure the hours. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable bed, clean & great service. The staff were very friendly & knew the area. Cleaning staff were great. Hotel is close to everything. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Clean, comfortable hotel with great service. Very well located in the heart of the city. Excellent restaurant with great menu and superb service. We will be back for sure. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and the services!! This is my home away from home..staff are very helpful. 30 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small room, high price I'm very unhappy with this hotel. Booked ahead only to find out that the rate was high in comparison to other properties nearby. Tried to cancel 40 hours in advance and found out that they require 48 hours notice -- other hotel traditionally can be cancelled by 6 PM the day before, this hotel requires 6 PM two days before!? Expedia called hotel to ask them to let me out of the reservation...NOPE! Ended up staying one night at the ridiculously high rate, and expected at least it would be a nice room for the price. I was wrong. The room I was given was ridiculously small and lacking any character or luxury at all - there was barely enough room to turn around. For $300/night it was incredibly disappointing. Stayed in a different hotel nearby for 2nd night. 1/2 the price, room was twice as nice and location was better. Lesson learned. Not likely to return to Holiday Inn real soon! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our overnight. Check in was easy and quick, our room was ready ahead of the 3pm check in time so that was also very nice. Food in the Bar was good. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was good. Dietary issues were address by a special order breakfast at no extra cost. Very nice. Check out was easy and quick. Thank you. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置 酒店位于多伦多市中心,对我的出行感觉很方便,尤其距离多大校园,参加了孩子的毕业典礼。在附近办事也很便利,徒步到商业中心只有10分钟的距离。 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! - Love Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre was a total wow experience. A perfect experience from start to finish. Very quick check-in (under 5 mins with a pre-booked online reservation), super clean rooms and great amenities. Staff are friendly, quick, kind and very responsive. Felt very much at a "home away from home". Received extra towels, blanket and housecoat without a hassle. Warm salt water pool was perfect for swimming (open early closed late). Love the Holiday Inn Express for it's proximity to everything in the heart of the city at Yonge / College in Toronto. Starbucks in the front of building was a bonus!!! 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, cramped room, very loud fan on the 17th floor I booked a room for two on a medical rate. Great price. Very happy. Two beds made for cramped room. Great washroom and shower, fridge is a bonus. We don't understand the loud continuous humming on the exterior of the building, at the rear. Actually kept me up most of the 3 nights, not in a position to complain as you get what you pay for. The room was described as an executive room"..............not quite. Great location, great staff, etc. Stayed there before and will do so gain. PS: The only real complaint apart from outside noise which can be fixed by sealing windows was a really squeaky door, and not just ours. My wife told the staff at the front desk and nothing was done about it. You would think the cleaning staff would have a note pad for the maintenance staff. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE (ENCOMPASSING ENTIRE HOTEL FACILITIES) I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING DOWNTOWN TORONTO. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES THAT I REQUIRE ACCESS TO. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. THE MENU IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH A LARGER VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. absolutely loved this hotel.the staff is so warm and hospitable. has a great location. walk to all the city's attractions.great food and lavish breakfast buffet. am sure coming back.will reccomend to all my friends!! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round Front desk staff were friendly and courteous . No wait time for check in. Room was clean , bed comfortable. Dining room staff were friendly and did not have to wait long for my order. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and great service Everything was excellent. Great experience, thank you! 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inn the heart of Downtown, Toronto The Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto provides great value for money for the traveler. The staff and experience met the standards of what one expects from Holiday Inn; value for money, courtesy and friendliness, location and comfort. Two issues; The elevators (four) servicing the 22 floors are small and delays are frequent due to sheer volume. The swipe key security pads in the elevators are touchy and not all first-time guests are aware they must swipe, so it is not unusual to see the odd guest "touring" the floors until someone advises them how to swipe and select their correct floor. The fitness room rates a 2/10 and MUST be improved. Broken equipment and the humidity of a tropical rain forest. The adjacent pool scored a 4/10 for me, so poor showing on both counts. The traveler expects better and I am sure this is on the hotel's hit list for improvements. Overall, it is still great value for money. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and location excellent absolutely immaculate bathroom and bed. key points when looking for a place to stay. Location is great..close to all shopping and points of interest in city 20 June 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading