Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 355 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Lesson learned......Our July 8th Holiday Inn Express Palm Springs stay

By

21 July 2016

club

My husband is a Marine on the base in 29 palms - As we are working on getting our housing established I visit him from time to time and we like to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
It always clean, decently priced, and the staff is great.

However this past stay we were not told that we were to be put in a handicap room....with a handicap shower.

This is not an issue for me as I am 5'1 and the height of the shower doesn't much affect me. My husband on the other hand is 6'7 and was very uncomfortable using this shower. the shower/shower head in the handicap shower does not go very high compared to a regular shower which we've experienced at a HIE before.
and unfortunately for us there were no other king rooms available at the time
Needless to say we weren't very happy about that and were not very happy there was nothing we could do about it, except possibly ask for a refund and attempt to book another hotel late at night (11PM).

Next time we will make sure to ask before going up to the room - lesson learned

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay here... awesome!

By

21 July 2016

club

I've used this hotel twice while visiting joshua tree national park. Great access to the park and dinning.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience.

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Good breakfast, quiet, clean, very spacious room. Well situated for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and great food.

By

07 July 2016

club

Suites are big and spacious. Views in either direction are great. Breakfast choices better than other places I have stayed. And the pool is half covered...you can enjoy the cooling off without getting burned!

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

05 July 2016

club

Great rooms and great service. Could use some more fruit options for breakfast. Popcorn is a nice touch at check-in. If you are working on base allow yourself at least 20-40 minutes of travel. This of coarse is dependent of where you are going on the base. Swimming pool is clean. The gym has plenty of free weights and options for a decent workout. However the treadmills need to be replaced. They are outdated and bad for your knees. If you drink water and its not a 120 degrees outside its about a mile to the mountain and back. If you navigate through the neighborhoods the right way you can pull a solid 3 miles with a nice incline and decline. Overall this is a very quiet hotel and perfect for business travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable beds and excellent service.

By

29 June 2016

club

Perfect place to stay! The staff were courteous and accommodating. The cleanliness of the rooms are perfect and the lighting is not too bright. The towels are clean and smells clean. No problem with the wifi or internet access. There's a variety of food choices for breakfast too. And there's always somebody around to assist for problems or questions.

Read More
Read Less

große zimmer, kleiner pool

By

28 June 2016

club

zimmer sind groß. sauberkeit in Ordnung. personal sehr freundlich. ganztägig gratis kaffeee/tee in der Lobby, sowie heiße/kalte Handtücher. gutes preis leistungsverhältnis.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

room carpet had cigarettes burns, a bit disapointing

Read More
Read Less

Joshua Tree

By

21 June 2016

club

Great place to spend the night. Within easy access to Joshua Tree National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great staff, however.........

By

17 June 2016

club

Had a great time at the hotel during Contact in the Desert 2016. The hotel staff and the accommodations were fantastic. However, when we first pulled into the parking lot behind the hotel I notice the white stains on the asphalt coming from 3 or 4 sewer lines, I think it was the third day there that we saw the sewage bubbling up and threw the lids. Kind of neat if it weren't sewage. I notified the front desk. I assumed they called the city waste water dept. as I recommended. Since there were white stains on the asphalt already this seems to be a repeat issue. There is some kind of blockage in the sewer system downstream of the access covers.

Just to re-emphasize the hotel accommodations and staff were outstanding and went out of their way to help when there was an issue with the business center printer.

FYI I work for the waste water department in my home town. I am way to familiar with the smell of sewage and how to spot issues in the field e.g. stains from access covers and stained gutters

Read More
Read Less

Hot Time in the Desert

By

11 June 2016

Nice relaxing property in 29 Palms. Clean and quiet with nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getway

By

05 June 2016

This was the perfect location to stay, close proximity to Joshua Tree National Park and the Marine base. I recommend, the staff there are awesome

Read More
Read Less