Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 509 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

good rest

By

19 July 2016

club

it was easy to book the hotel at a very late hr of the night while traveling.
the rooms were clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Breakfast was fresh, a lot of variety
The staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 July 2016

club

Great location for visiting magic mountain, the hotel is clean and staff are really friendly.

Read More
Read Less

always just right

By

18 July 2016

Allways as expected and i am always going to stay at the HIE

Read More
Read Less

Crisp, Clean and Convenient

By

15 July 2016

club

We arrived late after a fun filled day at Six Flags Magic Mountain. We weren't expecting much being that it was late at night and figured the front desk was tired after a long day. Check in was quick. We booked our stay online which was a breeze. We booked a room with 2 queen beds plus a sitting area with small kitchenette (fridge, micro, sink

Read More
Read Less

HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SANTA CLARITA

By

06 July 2016

club

I HAVE NEVER HAD WORSE EXPERIENCE AT ANY HOTEL IN THE WORLD, EVEN VARIOUS PARTS OF CHINA, THAN I DID AT THIS HOTEL. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE GOING HERE. CUSTOMER SERVICE = HORRIBLE, ROOMS = HORRIBLE, MANAGEMENT STAFF = COULD CARE LESS ABOUT GUEST SATISFACTION, ESPECIALLY ME AS AN IHG MEMEBER - AND WAS ACTUALLY RUDE TO ME IN HER RESPONSES TO MY ISSUES. THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS GROSS AND I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. I THOUGHT IHG HAD MUCH HIGHER STANDARDS THAN TO ALLOW A FRANCHISE TO BE OPERATED IN SUCH A HORRIFIC WAY.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 July 2016
Dear roccosmom99, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with poor room qualities and customer service. Your comments were not taken lightly and be assured that the hotel management will take corrective actions to prevent similar incident in the future. Allow me to express my regret for this experience and my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. I have sent you a private message concerning this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great customer service

By

06 July 2016

club

I was very please, Holiday Inn Express has a great customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed/pillows. Very relaxing stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Prompt and Polite with room issues...Good Service

By

30 June 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay, because the staff was accommodating when room issues developed. Staff was Prompt and Polite in resolving them quickly.

Pool area and Spa are well kept w plenty of towels.

Breakfast food was hot n fresh w plenty of options. Clean and neat kitchen area. Courteous staff assist w holding doors open and finding supplies.

Fresh Baked Cookies provided in the lobby for all to enjoy...a nice "homey" touch. Made the lobby smell great!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

29 June 2016

Excellent hotel very convenient to the highway for a quick overnight stop on our way south. Our late arrival at 2 am was not any issue for the super helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

27 June 2016

club

I chose Holiday Inn because it was near Magic Mountain and of the great ratings. We arrived three hours early and they allowed us to check in. We were upgraded to a suite because the elevator was being worked on. The breakfast was great with many choices and plenty of food. Great service and the employees were all awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Always lovely

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

Each time we go to Magic Mountain we stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Clarita. The staff is always nice, the breakfast is great and can't be the location! The only thing I didn't like was the temperature of the Jacuzzi -- not hot enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Solave, Thank you for the wonderful comment. We have addressed the issue regarding the spa. Due to the current over 100 degrees temperature in the valley, we try to balance temperature of our pool and spa. Thank you for your business !
Read More
Read Less

Close to Interstate

By

19 June 2016

platinumelite

Acceptable but not quite to the HI standards. Still good and the location is handy for many uses in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time in posting your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation fun!!

By

17 June 2016

club

Location location location.Just off the freeway and down the road from magic mountain.Staff very friendly and attentive.Breakfast is great and has variety,kids loved the pool.Holiday inn Express is my favorite place to stay while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Noah2016, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer ! Thank you for your loyalty to the Brand !
Read More
Read Less