Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 325 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    22

Visited Universal Studios

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Was close enough to Universal at a significantly lower price than HI and HIE that are closer to the venue.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay while in valley

By

05 July 2016

I appreciate being able to know I have a safe, clean nicely appointed place to stay greeted by friendly staff who listens to my preferences. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Funtravlr, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a SPIRE Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and relaxing

By

02 July 2016

club

easy check-in and check-out, did not ask for anything we needed extra in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Noelmc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Not a good choice!

By

01 July 2016

platinumelite

In a shady area, we didn't feel safe. Homeless people stay around the hotel and by the front entrance too. The internet broke because they had full house, I don't think that is an acceptable excuse. The room's a/c was terrible noise which kept me awake whole night!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear LWC1102, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Cali Trip

By

27 June 2016

First trip to California. My stay at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys was great. The staff greeted you when entering and exiting the building. There were security in parking lot to ensure safety of cars and building. The breakfast choices was nice. There were something for everyone. The only issue I had was a random women was sitting in the cafe making comments to everyone that came by. It seems as if the women was homeless. It was a good gesture of the hotel staff to provide her with breakfast and something to drink, but I could tell that some of the hotel guests were annoyed by the woman's' comments and appearance. It made eating in the breakfast area uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear One In A Million, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

NOISE

By

17 June 2016

GUEST FROM NNEXT ROOM MAKING TOO MUCH NOISE THEY HAVING A PARTY AND I CAN NOT SLEEP WELL

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear AUGUIE, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Van Nuys

By

17 June 2016

club

Clean comfortable stay, and the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear BP5111, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed

By

16 June 2016

club

Spotty internet service in my room. Did not get the discount I was informed I would get on the website when booking the room, as an IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear TGIO, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here!

By

13 June 2016

club

OMG! What a disaster, almost from the first moment! VERY nice staff, just not good at their jobs. I am a frequent traveler

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear StanTheMan2016, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Never never stay here again

By

09 June 2016

club

A DISAPOINTING EXPERIENCE - People there are not flexible to work with you. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

06 June 2016

There are not a lot of hotel options in this area, so this is the best property in the surrounding area.

It was clean the staff was friendly and the property itself felt "safe". The surrounding area doesn't necessarily feel safe.

I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Momto1026, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

03 June 2016

club

Great service and easy access off the freeway. Pillows we're great.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear Sliderp, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less