Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 429 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent Stay!

By

18 July 2016

club

Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. Building is up to date, rooms are spacious and clean. The location worked very well for an overnight stay to our final destination in Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

great place to rest

By

16 July 2016

club

Everything was perfect! Room was great, Breakfast was OK, Need to have Bacon!
Price was OK, Needed to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Liked this hotel

By

15 July 2016

Great staff, modern hotel. My room was quiet and comfortable. The room was clean with two exceptions. There was a dead cricket on the bathroom floor, and there was peanut butter on the sink bowl near the faucet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The AC worked well. Everything within the room worked. The wireless internet connection worked well.I could have used additional outlets. There was ample parking and the hotel was located near retail establishments, dining choices, gas stations and was near the highway. I would happily stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

bringing the grand kids cross country

By

15 July 2016

club

Picked up my grand kids to drive them back to my home for a two week visit. being on the road is tough...especially with kids and you aren't use to that anymore. this Holiday Inn was very kid friendly. Pool, loads of food for breakfast made my evening (even after a late arrival) okay! Thanks ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE but Failed to respond a problem

By

13 July 2016

This is an excellent property and after visiting a variety of HIE locations over the years this one is a better one .. that is where it ends. After a flawless check-in with delightful staff we were disappointed by the fact that the handle on out toilet in our room was not working properly. After reporting the problem to the front desk on Saturday morning we were assured it would be looked into while we were away on our business. To our disappointment upon our return the problem had not been resolved, in fact it was worse in that it was not working at all. I'm just disappointed that a matter like this would not be followed up on properly. Other than that facilities were good and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

12 July 2016

club

An excellent facility in Vandalia, IL. We are always pleased with Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

09 July 2016

The check in was fast, which was great after driving 10 hrs that day. We were able to get a room quickly and straight to bed. Room was clean but I did see hairs on the floor in bathroom that was missed. Beds were not comfortable. Felt like it was a 2x4 on top of springs and both mattresses

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

07 July 2016

club

we only stayed one night but the employee's and the overall cleanliness of the entire place were excellent. would highly recommend anyone to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
5bill5, Thanks for the great review! The staff will be elated to hear this! Hope to see you agian!
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

I liked my stay but as I generally travel early and stop early I miss out on the morning breakfast. Even a half hour earlier would be good.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thanks for the suggestion, we're sorry you had to miss out on our wonderful breakfast. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

halfway to Branson

By

30 June 2016

club

How is it that every toilet is either loose or the seat is loose? The TV had very few channels with no menu. All in all we had a good stay. The breakfast was excellent and the main reason we stay at Holiday Inn Express .

Read More
Read Less

Rain delay

By

27 June 2016

club

Had to stop due to rain. First hotel we found and loved it. Was very surprised by the quality. Walked in and got a reasonable rate and able to use AAA discount. Very attractive dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
So Sorry for your weather delay, but extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our property! Thanks you for the great review!
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

27 June 2016

club

the place was easy to get to. the grounds and building were clean. also the room was clean and bed was comfortable. staff were nice. breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less