• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet friendly hotel and encourage our guests to bring their pets with them as they are a part of the family too. A 0ne time 25 dollar cleaning fee for guests travelling with pets.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Da Vinci Banquet Hall & Ristorante
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Primavera Banquet Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Cheateau Le Jardin Conference & Event Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Toronto Board of Trade
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for hotel guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's
View More

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Wild Water Kingdom and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Chateau Le Jardin and Da Vinci Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre.

Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing.

During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates.

New to our Business Park, Fionn MacCool's Irish pub, adjacent to our hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest is a hotel near the Pearson International Toronto Airport and in close proximity to many Toronto attractions. We are also 100% non-smoking hotel. GPS driving directions use the following: 20 Vaughan Valley Blvd, Vaughan, ON. Contact us directly for any additional details. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Rooms are nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. 26 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother. The good: Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms and facilities. The bad: Paper-thin walls. Small rooms. Lack of accessible bedside outlets. Breakfast was awful. No fridge/microwave in room. To elaborate... I travel nearly weekly for work and stay almost exclusively at IHG properties. This property was near the bottom of all I have stayed at. The walls were so thin and non-sound proofed that I could clearly hear the conversation of the couple in the room next to me. I was awoken out of a sound sleep in the morning by the sound of a shower so loud, I was worried someone was using mine. I was "upgraded" to an executive room, which it turns out, was a regular room on the 7th floor. The hotel was no were near capacity, yet they put other people next door on both sides. I would imagine that a hotel would spread us out when the walls are this thin. The room was smaller than most and I had to step around the toilet to get in the shower. The only bedside plug was behind the bed. I use my iPad as my alarm clock and need it plugged in at night. Moving mattresses and having to sleep with it on the bed is not fun. There was no refrigerator and the ice machines are on only two out of seven floors. Breakfast was a horror show. Everything was burned and dried out, from the eggs to the cinnamon rolls. There is no express checkout so you have to pick up your folio upon leaving. I was told they "don't fit under the doors". There was a sign displayed extolling a huge renovation project. I'm not sure if that was ongoing or upcoming, but unless they reinforce and soundproof walls, expand some rooms to suites, add appliances, move outlets or add lamps with outlets, and somehow fix the food situation, I won't be staying here again. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay. Hey Guys, Many thanks for making our stay comfortable. Especially after a 7 days power outage in Toronto, we checked in to the hotel in the worst of temper, but the front office team was so kind and hospitable , helped us settle down in our rooms within minutes and provided the basics what we needed. I will strongly recommend this property for people who are looking for short stay, the only downside is if a full fledged restaurant was available it would have been great, but we knew about this at the time of booking and hence no complaints....... 02 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by almost stranded so on the web site, it says a deposit on full is required, and it was non-refundable, yet, they didn't take the deposit and If I had not at the last minute decided to bring extra cash, I would have been stranded. I had to pay when I got there, plus security deposit. the way the site read, it was taking the money and they didn't, had I not had cash on me...I would have been stranded 2 hours from home! thanks but no thanks, will not be using this or any other holiday inn express, the site is misleading, and the manager on duty and the gentleman at the counter was not the friendliest of men considering my situation. my card was at home, as I use it to make reservations only, and they wouldn't accept a phone call with the number, it had to be on me for them to see. not impressed, and won't go back! 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The staff was most helpful in obtaining news paper, location to eat and helpfulness. The room was pleasant enough but might want to think about a remodel. It was starting to look tired. Thanks for a wonderful time. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed Here Many Times Without Any Problems This is an older hotel but it is well maintained and the staff is excellent. They are very efficient and go out of their way to show respect and courtesy. They genuinely appreciate your business. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value If you have business near this hotel, it is a good value. My business was only 7 miles away but in traffic, it was a 45 minute commute. Nothing against the hotel, just not a good location for me. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good value Room is a bit tired looking and could use some fixing. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I booked this hotel room due to it being so close to wonderland. I did not expect much from the hotel considering its location near jane and finch but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thanks! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms were clean and quiet with comfortable bed.Location was very perfect for our tour 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - all extremely friendly Old hotel - could need upgrading. But clean and Well functioning. Not a nice area of town, far from center. But close to York University, where we had business. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet A great place to stay while on business, but not if you have the kids with you, as there is no pool. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Extremely cordial staff and great service. We were there for 6 nights and were very happy there. Amenities were fine for a reasonably priced hotel. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the longest 12 miles of my life We chose this hotel because it was listed as only being 12+ miles from Toronto. What we didn't realize was that it would take us over an hour to get there only to find that it wasn't the best neighborhood. We were so stressed when we got there that we decided to change our planned 2nd night there to a downtown hotel. It took a trip down to the check in desk and then several calls to both the front desk and the 800# to get this accomplished. It was very frustrating. However, the check in staff were extremely nice and so was the room. 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed at all!! We had booked the Canada's Wonderland package that the hotel provides to drive 4 hrs to Toronto to find out Canada's Wonderland isn't open the following day? If you are going to offer the package make sure you can follow through with the deal!!! Plus no bar or eating lounge at the hotel either? 02 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to the HI Express standard This property is an old, rebranded building and generally is not up to the standard you may have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Although the room was reasonably clean, the bathroom infrastructure left a lot to be desired. The ceiling fan was extremely noisy and could be heard throughout the unit even when the bathroom door was closed. The sink faucet, once turned on, could not be shut off without firmly pressing down on the faucet handle while trying to re-attach its connection to the valve stem. During our two day stay, I reported these problems to the front desk staff twice and neither problem was ever fixed. I would not stay there again no matter what the price. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Agreeably surprised It was our first stay at Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean room, nice TV, comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good, it was more that we anticipated. There were other amenities like washer and dryer machines, gym bikes, a free parking. The personnel was courteous and smiling. The location was perfect from where we needed to go. A very good experience. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Breakfast, Comfortable room We stayed for one night in September and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was a little outdated but funtional. The Breakfast was delicious and my husband fell in love with the pancake machine :) My only issue was that the area was a little sketchy and I wouldnt recomend walking around outside alone past dark. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been to many IHG Hotels but this one is great. The property is old but the service and the staff makes it all awesome. The staff is so helpful and attentive in providing directions, restaurant listings etc. I felt like I was at home away from home. It was so comfortable and relaxing stay. The breakfast is also awesome and delicious with so much to eat. I would definitely say that the huge hotels that look the best from outside not necessary should be great from inside too. But this hotel no matter old but credit goes to the STAFF. Simply superb and amazing team. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff & great location took advantage of the Wonderland package deal. Great location-close to everything. friendly staff, good breakfast, room was comfortable 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall experience It was nice to stay at your hotel, the location was really convenient and I really appreciated the fact you still offered some smoking rooms (i personally hate to have to take a 5 minutes walk to go for a smoke before sleep). the room was quite old but I imagine it sort of comes with the smoking package. Still everything was clean and the bed was perfect. thanks! 24 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When in Canada, remember to check if the room your booking is a smoking room I admit that I somehow used the mobile app to book a smoking site, and the staff was helpful in trying to find me another non-smoking room, but the smoking rooms are not available in the US that I am aware of. So when they had no other rooms and I spent the night there it was pretty uncomfortable. Worst of it was that the next night, I was able to notice that both the clothes and the entire suitcase reeked of smoke. I had to febreeze it all down and wash all the clothes. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty washrom.... enought to inform nothing to share, what else i neioed to share... i just have a bad experience 06 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not up to IHG standard The hotel is quite dirty and unpleasant appearance! Hallway carpets are stained, bath tub had hair from previous guest, room was un appealing. This is by far the worst IHG property I have stayed in. I will never book this hotel again and will spread the word to my friends, family and colleagues!!! 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed dings and excellent service It is very great . By the services and comfort experienced it will not be too much to recommend them every day . Highly courteous in service 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It's clean, it's comfortable and the location is very convenient for me. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Convenient location. Modest room. Comfortable. Accommodating staff. Located conveniently on Highway #400, just north of Highway #401. Breakfast included. Close to IKEA. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt stay again The hotel was out dated and dirty - the bathroom was not clean when we got into our room - We found the bed to be very hard and the air conditioner was very loud and making knocking sounds so could not sleep with it on. There was such a line for breakfast and no tables to sit at that we skipped it and went out somewhere. I would not stay at this holiday inn express again, we have stayed at others and this was by far the worst it did not even compare to the others. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay It was my first trip to Toronto, and I have to say, I had no idea where to stay. My observation was, staying downtown would have been so hectic with all of the heavy traffic. The Holiday Inn North York, was perfect! Clean, quiet, and included a very nice breakfast at a great price. I do have to say, it is not walking distance to any malls, shopping or dining, But if you have a rental car, I definitely recommend this property. Family and business friendly. If you're on a budget and want a Clean, quiet and good location for access to many sites in Toronto by car, this is the place. Such a friendly staff!! It's not the Fairmont, but for budget to moderate, it rates a 10! 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel close to downtown Toronto. I stayed in this hotel with my family and we had our dog with us. The staff was very helpful and kind, they gave us first floor room and also installed a refrigerator when we asked. The neighborhood is quiet, more of a business buildings and the hotel is next to the police station. The hotel was full on a weekday and over the weekend so I guess we aren't the first ones to discover it. I am staying in Holiday Inn a lot and the Holiday Inn Express fits me perfect since it always has free parking, breakfast and internet included and coin operated guest laundry which comes handy if you need to quickly wash something. We really did not have any problems and our stay in this hotel was pleasant and enjoyable. We will stay at the same place when we visit Toronto again. 24 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading