Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 307 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Best Value, Great Staff

By

13 August 2016

club

Great location. Overly friendly staff, made you feel at home. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thank you for your great review on your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back home when visit the area again. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel.

By

04 August 2016

club

I highly recommend the Venice Holiday Inn Express. The staff is the best I've seen and I have stayed at different hotels. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The front desk staff are great. Everything is very clean. The breakfast is very good. The location is just blocks away from I-75. The restaurants across the street are very good. And the hotel is pet friendly for those of you who travel with pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that your stay was great. We want all our guest to feel comfortable and enjoy their stay will in the Venice area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. We also want to thank you for recommending us so highly.
Read More
Read Less

Great desk staff / old hotel

By

19 June 2016

club

Dated hotel with very hot hallways. Stained chair arms looked greasy. Stains on carpet. Air conditioner kept room cool but damp. Window was crudy with pollen and dirt , most noticeable in morning. Breakfast was disappointing, poor presentation , empty food trays Empty coffee urns Left over turkey sausage. Every day had to ask for ketchup . Desk staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you fro your comments. We are sorry about the breakfast not be stocked. This matter has been brought to the kitchen staff. We are not allowed to have ketchup on the food line. It is available upon request only. We will be starting a renovation to the hotel in August . Hope your next stay will show the improvements. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!

By

08 June 2016

club

I booked last minute for a stay when I was officiating over a friends wedding. Usually you place preferences with your reservation, but rarely have I ever received all of my requests accommodated. The staff was so pleasant, everything was immaculate and it was one of the best stays I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel poor mattress

By

31 May 2016

platinumelite

This chain is excellent, I have not encountered this problem in any of the other Hollyday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay was not restful. I have forward your comment regarding the mattress to our maintenance and housekeeping staff so that steps may be taken to correct this problem.
Read More
Read Less

Relocation Stay

By

24 May 2016

club

Excellent, met most of our needs--safe, clean, reasonably price, free hot breakfast and accepted pets. Would have been nice to have a hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. Although we do not have a hot tub located in the pool area, we do have one room that is equipped with one. On your next visit you may want to inquire about the availability of this room and we would be very happy to reserve it for you. Ann Weaver Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was Great

By

17 May 2016

club

Had 3 Rooms for 6 guys ..They were all very happy with the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
23 May 2016
Thank you for your comment regarding the service your employees received during their stay with us. We hope you will continue to return any time you are working in this area.
Read More
Read Less

Heading back North

By

07 May 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here for our last night in FL after packing up our rental villa. It was so convenient right off I-75. It is right next to one of our favorite Burger spots, Brew Burgers. We had a nice dinner then spent the night in the comfortable bed. Got up refreshed. Went down to the breakfast buffet. Then got right on I-75 heading back North.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 May 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very glad that you were able to start your trip back North feeling refreshed. We look forward to seeing you on your return to Florida. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly comfy

By

06 May 2016

Great breakfast, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very happy that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

20 April 2016

club

Very clean hotel with an attentive staff. Excellent food nearby, and in the breakfast room as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We want our guests to feel comfortable and at home while they are with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience on a Rainy Evening

By

09 April 2016

platinumelite

The front desk quickly found a room for me over the phone. Recognized me as I came in the lobby and was read to complete the check-in as he was waiting on another check-in. It was all handled quickly and efficiently which I needed as the weather was terrible and I had been fighting it for hours. The room was extremely clean, quiet, easy to work at the desk and the breakfast was well taken care of. Great stay overall. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
We are very glad that your experience with us was pleasant and comfortable and that you had a great experience. We hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Accommodations

By

06 April 2016

club

Comfortable, clean room. Good service. Nice breakfast. I wish the breakfast hours started earlier though. The only downside to the room is there were no easy-access outlets for charging phones and computers.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Regarding the breakfast hours, during the week they are start at 6:30 and on weekends at 7:00. If you need to leave earlier, the front desk will provide you with a bag to go with fruit, yogurt , hard boiled eggs bagels, or muffins. There is also coffee 24 hours. The next time you are with us just ask the desk staff to fix you a to go bag. We are working on the outlet issue. We are scheduled for a complete renovation starting this year and this issue will be addressed. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less