Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 250 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice Room

By

19 July 2016

King suite was a nice room. Hotel is located in a nice convent area.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

18 July 2016

club

Couldnt use free gift stay that was on my account, asked the frint desk to switch the stay to my free stay gift and she said I needed to call to resecvation number. I called from the lobby by was told they couldny switch it either.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Clean rooms, Great service.

By

18 July 2016

I always enjoy my stay here. It has a great location to mall and restaurants. Very quite neighborhood and friendly staff. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast not good

By

16 July 2016

club

No choices for a vegetarian. it has only milk, cornflakes, muffins and fruits (only Apples and banana). there is no change of fruit on daily basis like mango, plum, pear, guava etc.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

13 July 2016

club

Overall an OK experience. The hall carpets and walls need updating and the rooms are a bit musty. Problem with the billing resulted in us being overcharged and we are still waiting for the refund to show up on our account. We stay exclusively at IHG hotels with great service but this one did not live up to our expectations.

Posted byCustomerCare
24 July 2016
Dear laxdad2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening that the condition of the rooms and hotel affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Also, should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

08 July 2016

Room very clean. Friendly staff. Great location with several restaurants within walking distance and an AMC movie theater also close by.

Read More
Read Less

Meeting expectations

By

27 June 2016

The room and hotel met my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express in the Chicago area.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 July 2016
Dear 01NET, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Vernon Hills, IL and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

27 June 2016

club

The room was pleasantly big, with two double beds and a couch. And the beds were very comfortable - no problems sleeping! The room and hotel were clean. And very important to me - it was a quiet room. My children enjoyed swimming at the pool, but no hot tub for the parents. There is shopping, Dave

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, decent room, small bathroom, pool not very nice.

By

20 June 2016

club

Decent room and comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good. Pool area needs to be upgraded.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. While we apologize for the pool area we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey regarding your most recent with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Overall very clean and surrounding area excellent

By

15 June 2016

club

As I have mentioned in part of the survey this property is exceptional. The staff is very friendly and the check-in/checkout procedure is very well done. The park across the street from the hotel is very children friendly and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07 June 2016

club

We were in town for AAU Tournaments. Nice town, great Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

By

04 June 2016

My son got married recently, and we stayed at this hotel. The employee at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate our requests and make sure things were correct. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and stay was definitely good.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon HIlls. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less