Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Stay! We were thrilled with the quality of the facilities and actually thought it was fairly new. After asking, we found out that the hotel was 10-12 years old but in fact appeared to be new! Customer service was terrific with all employees with whom we interacted. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants, etc.a Room was very comfortable with comfortable love seat separate from bed. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service from staff The desk staff were very polite and helpful with all of my requests. If I travel to this area in the future I would definitely stay at this hotel. It sits next to a mall with a lot of shops and stores and very accessible to the major highways in the area. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, comfortable The front desk staff, manager were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the comfy room and breakfast was very good. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy My girls and I drove in for a weekend visit with my son who attends college in Lake Forest. The room was well beyond my expectation. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. In fact my girls asked if they could just move into the room. This will be our hotel that we stay at when we visit that area. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in a hotel with my children (3 and 2 yrs. of age) My wife and I had a wonderful time with our children at the Vernon Hills Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, smelled great, the linens crisp, the bathroom spotless-everything you hope for, especially, when travelling with little ones. The hotel personnel were lovely and especially, Karen and Danielle at the front desk. They were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool which was clean and did not cause any redness in the eyes. Kudos to whomever is in charge of that. We overheard people requesting van service to get them to a destination nearby and though we didn't need that service, we thought it remarkable how easy it was to get transportation (again, with a friendly smile). The room was spacious with the extra seating area. WE SHALL DEFINITELY COME BACK. My parents, who live in the area, recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a place to stay. They always wish they could stay too. Lastly, the breakfast was very well done. Five stars all around! Thank you. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Hello! We were at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Hills, Illinois. There was a group of women having a "girls not out"---a slumber party at the hotel. Well, they were so nice to us and we enjoy our stay. We will be back next year when we do this again. Thank you all at the hotel! 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service There was some miscommunication when we checked in about the pool. We were told the pool/spa were out of order. It led to some confusion and we were planning to check out and move to a different hotel. The front desk staff, especially Karen, were VERY helpful and accommodating, and our stay turned out great. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay... Wonderful Management, excellent staff and beautiful stay 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable. We have stayed at this location several times. Each time, we found the rooms and facilities very clean and fresh. The staff has been friendly and helpful. For the price, you can not beat it. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location and value I stay here about one week a month and have never had a problem with the room, service or the friendly, knowledgeable staff here. The breakfast eggs could sometimes be better but for the price it is a good value and does include wide selection of bread, eggs, cereal, yogurt and even a pancake machine. It is located near many restaurants and a large shopping mall with easy access to the tollway. There is also a large indoor pool with spa, workout room, laundry and a happy hour during the week that includes free beer and snacks! I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area and needing a good hotel. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conviently located The location was perfect for our needs. The room size was comfortable. Best pillows and bedding that we have experienced. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vernon Hills HIX This location is one of my favorites. We have stayed at other locations in the area but keep coming back here. It is close to shopping and dining. The staff though is what makes this place shine. They go above and beyond what is expected to assist their guests. I do recommend this location. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming My husband and I have been coming to Lake Forest for four years to watch our son play college football. We switched hotels this year because a competitor raised their prices. I could not be happier with this staff and hotel. They have gone out of their way to make each stay wonderful. Thanks for making our visits so nice. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Always a great stay while visiting Vernon Hills. Wonderful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Due for a renovation though:) I would highly recommend staying here while in the Vernon HIlls area. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Farmer6489 Great staff and a clean facility both in and outdoors! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for sure I've been to other hotels in the area and this is the only place to stay in Vernon Hills! 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms 207 and 209 The rooms were clean and nice, but thats where it ended! THE ENTIRE SECOND FLOOR WAS OCUPIED BY FAMILYS WITH EIGHT YEAR OLDS RUNNING BACK AND FORTH AND PLAYING HOCKEY UNTIL 11:30 AT NIGHT. THE PARENTS HAD THERE DOORS OPEN AND WHERE DRINKING. WHEN I COMPLAINED, THE FRONT DESK SAID THEY WHERE EIGHT YEAR OLDS WHAT CAN I DO. NOW WHEN I RESERVED THE ROOMS THE CLERK SAID IT WOULD BE 140.00 . FOR THE TWO ROOMS. WHEN I CHECKED OUT, THE CHARGE WAS 280.00 . ANOTHER MISUNDERSTANDING. I CALLED THE MANAGER AND SHE SAID SHE WOULD LOOK INTO THIS AND GET BACK TO ME. I'M STILL WAITING!!! 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor... My family always chooses to stay here for local sports tournaments. Nice rooms, nice staff, good breakfast and clean. The halls could use more consistent vacuuming, but we always enjoy our stay. Very convenient to everything. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean We love to stay here. It's our first choice for a hotel when we travel to Vernon Hills! 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and value Excellent bed linens, very comfortable bed. The location is great. Very close to everything. Room is clean and cozy. Breakfast OK. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here for my son's graduation from Navy bootcamp. The hotel was centrally located around shopping and restaurants, and not too far from the base. The beds and the room were very comfortable and clean. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service. Making guests feel at home. I have been a regular guest for the past 4 years and have always had a clean and comfortable room. It is the staff and their dedication to provide the best service they can, that makes the difference. I feel welcome and "at home" when staying at the HIE Vernon Hills. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Review We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Express. Very comfortable, and the comfort of the bed was amazing! Thank you 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Overall this property gets an A in my book. It does need a renovation though. Super clean with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again for sure:) 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected We chose this location on the recommendation of our daughter's school. We will continue to stay here when we come to visit. The rooms and beds are large, clean, and comfortable. Shower was decent. The staff was helpful and attentive. Parking was convenient and so was the location. Coffee in the room helped get us going, and the breakfast was fresh with a good selection (maybe needed more fruit!) 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissappointed. expected more. Usually Holiday Inn Express is very modern and up to date. This hotel was out of date, with a dingy appearance. Furniture, wall paper, rugs were very old looking. Dim lighting in the hallways paired with the old rugs made me dread entering the room. The room, although it looked dated, was very clean and made me feel a little less apprehensive about my stay. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great location Very Good location, close to restaurants and malls Also excellent services 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer team stay - very accommodating Our entire soccer team stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Hills, and we were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. They started the breakfast early to accommodate the teams who had early games on Saturday. They also had a nice eating area which we were able to utilize to have a team lunch. They also provided us with maps to the soccer complex. The girls used the pool too. Thanks. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything about Holiday Inn Express was perfect! I enjoed the stay there. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, Affordable, GREAT Breakfast Variety This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay here when we travel to the area. The rooms are spacious with queen beds and large pull out couch. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool, hot tub and fitness room are very adequate. The breakfast variety is the best, but they need to work on their efficiency. Both times, restocking of breakfast was slow. The first time, they didn't restock alot which was a bummer. During our next stay, we did breakfast earlier, but still very slow to replenish when it ran out, but we gave extra time to wait on restocking and we were stuffed from all the food that was available. I give this 5 stars, but like everything, there is always room for improvement :-) 01 August 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>