Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to crash! This hotel is a great place to crash when going between the the airport and onward travel. I arrived late, after the final train departure for my final destination and this hotel was reasonably priced and a pleasure to stay in. They collected me from the airport and dropped me off at the station in the morning. Overall a pleasant and very well priced overnight stay. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to local train /bus Just 8 min walk to local train/bus station, nice hotel with friendly staff, pool area relaxing. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, immaculately clean room, shame about lack of pool All the staff were friendly and attentive, the room was immaculately clean. breakfast was also very good. V easy to and from airport with the courtesy van (though remember to book the departure!). Only one real downside and that was the lack of functioning swimming pool. The manager explained there was a problem with chorine levels, which is entirely possible, but for mid-july in Marseille, it should have been sorted or the booking website amended as it's sold as a main feature of the booking. They could do with expanding the food selection in the evenings - it's an isolated hotel. That said, breakfast was very good. Its just a shame i had such an early flight and didnt feel hungry!! Will be returning. For the price, and the very recent age of the hotel, it's a good deal. Puts the on-site airport ibis to shame frankly. well worth taking the minibus across the motorway. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for money Give a 1005 score . everything was as expected .great staff helped us use train v/s bus to save money to get down town. All in all very happy with room and location close to airport and very easy to get down town. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent v convenient location for stop over, and easy access to aix-en- provence/city of marseilles by bus from airport. flexibility and efficiency of staff and service, excellent swimming pool ! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay Great visit, extremely convenient to the airport, plan ahead for meals as there are few options close by, especially on weekends, very accommodating staff and well equipped rooms. This was our second stay at this hotel and we would definitely book there again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round hotel Great location close to airport with quick shuttle, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, good room, all in all, everything is just fine. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Easy access to Marseille airport - free shuttle bus. Staff friendly and helpful. Room large, comfortable and very well equipped. Free wifi. Would stay again if in this area. Would have no hesitation staying in another HI Express if this is the standard I can expect. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service; friendly taff, beautiful and confortable hotel 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel except not-cool AC The hotel facilities look need. The bed is nice. The location is just 2 mins from the airport and perfect for anyone who has an early flight. The only problem is the AC was not working well. Even it was turn on and the fan was running, but the tempreture did not go down. So it was a little too hot to have a comfortable sleep. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great service excellent service with a quick airport shuttle, swimming pool, good breakfast... Just one think about my room, unfortunately my room was near the elevator. Next time i will choose a room far away. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool Very nice swimming pool. Very friendly service at the hotel. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stopover experience With their prompt service, shuttle bus service and no fuss approach to catering, the Marseilles Airport Holiday Inn was a great place for our transit travel accommodation. 19 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and easy shuttle to airport Everthing was perfect, EXCEPT there was no INTERNET for the duration of our stay.... 18 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were on our way home from a holliday accross France and Italy, and we needed a place to stay that was close to the Marseille airport. This Holliday Inn Express was a very nice hotel. Conveniently close to the airport. Very clean and presentable. Unfortunatly... The only visible employee was the Desk clerk who seemed to run the entire hotel by himself. It took allmost 30 minutes to do our check-in!!! The bed was very small. the air conditioning only worked on one side of the room. the television cable did not work properly on both television sets. I asked for two beers, and there was only one available!!!!! Very nice breakfast area, but the hot food was cold!!!! 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff aims to please and takes care of problems immediately 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was an excellent hotel for an airport hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast (included in the price) was good and was made nicer by having it outside in the garden. The room was clean and comfortable, with good facilities. The only mild complaint is the lack of food choices in the hotel or nearby, particularly if you are not a meat eater. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and bed, and the service was so helpful for our first time in ;France. We arrived tired after a very long flight, and were picked up at the airport and transported to a clean, comfortable room. Everyone was very helpful in helping us secure a taxi to the port the next morning. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was better even than Holiday Inn Express Motels here in the States. We enjoyed our stay, and we commend the excellent staff. We used our points, but still were treated like special guests. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Great Experience! We came to the Holiday Inn Express near the Marseilles airport, expecting great value and convenience: what we did not expect was an attractive, upbeat hotel with a wonderfully friendly staff. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by why no dinner? I previously stayed here because it offered dinner. The hotel in situated in an isolated position close to the airport but there are no restaurants/shops etc nearby. On this visit I was told the evening meal was no longer available - so had to make do with sandwiches bought at the airport (there are machines in the foyer selling salads etc but I didn't fancy any of them). So if you don't have a car you might find yourself going hungry or having to make do with salad from a machine or sarnies from the airport! Very disappointing. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place stay Staff is extremely helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, nice pool, and a free but "so-so" breakfast. This is the second time I've stayed there and my experience was great both times 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found I forgot my iphone charger in the hotel.called them several times but they never called back.until now i have no idea where it is 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robbed and needed a place to stay My I phone had been taken 4 hours earlier in another town 45 minutes west as we stopped for gas and a bite to eat while checking our directions, our mistake.. 4 hours later after the police and hospital emergency room where they did not do anything. we checked into the" gated" hotel.. we found out why... We felt protected but what is going on here. We got up the next morning and realized this was the way of life here and left with a great deal of skid marks 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and value for money Great shower, very efficient, friendly service. The free Shuttle service is soooo useful. The rooms are great for the price. The location is extremely practical, although the surroundings are a bit derilict, the hotel is great, and you only need it to be able to get quickly to the airport, rest, do some work in the room. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright modern hotel only minutes from Marseilles airport We recently ended a 5 week visit in Spain and France with an overnight stay at your hotel. From check-in to check-out we were very impressed with the Holiday Inn. Nice outdoor patio and pool was a perfect spot for a relaxing drink. The breakfast buffet was superb--the first scrambled eggs we had seen in 5 weeks!! The airport shuttle was quick and efficient. Very comfy beds and an excellent shower left us with nothing wanting. Thank you. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is home away from home It's not often I write reviews but I am excited to write for this hotel. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express properties but this outshines & outclasses them all. The way I was welcomed at the reception by the elderly receptionist was amazing... I was just smiling and watching her while she was telling me of my stay. She was so interesting to watch. My luggage didn't arrive with me but the warm welcome was a huge relief and comforting indeed. The bus shuttles to the airport is every 30 minutes & since the hotel far from the City center I use this shuttle to and from the airport where I either use the train or commercial bus to either Marsielle or Aix de Provence. The staff generally are the most dedicated people I have seen. The hotel is obviously understaffed as I see them carrying out multiple tasks but it doesn't affect their beautiful attitude towards guests. I was on a very tight budget but I hope these set of staff are still here when I visit next time so that I can buy them gifts. Benjamin the driver was great. These are genuinely good people at heart & I pray God blesses them. Anybody who complains about the staff is definitely not considerate and maybe so difficult to please. I know this place could be better but I have stayed in different hotels of various brands even IHG & apart from Staybridge Suites in Stratford London & a 5star hotel in Las Vegas of a different brand - this hotel won me over with their selfless service. My overall stay was peaceful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to everyone. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Airport shuttle was free and very convenient , staff were very helpful. Overall a great experience. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. The service at this hotel was some of the most outstanding that I have experienced. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle bus made it easy to get to Marseille. Went by bus from the airport. It is also possible to go by train. Shuttle bus was right on time to get us to airport. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly, efficient, comfortable, handy to the airport but away from the noise. Breakfast was terrific. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient to the MRS airport & Vitrolles train station We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days for a family vacation. They had a convenient & reliable airport shuttle that also would drop you off at the local train station. We used the trains to go to/from Marseille as well as Avignon. Most of the staff were nice & pleasant and one in particular went out of their way to help us with a couple of issues. One issue was helping us check-in for our Air France flight & print boarding passes, so our airport experience would be more smooth & efficient, while the other was doing two round-trips for me to the airport after I absentmindedly left my mobile phone in the lobby. The rooms were nice & modern, but a bit small. The fold-out sofa-bed was helpful in adding sleeping space, as we were traveling with our 2-year old toddler. The shower drain in our first room was clogged & the hotel sent up a plumber the next morning to get it cleared out. The internet on the 1st floor (200-series rooms) was extremely slow and pretty much useless. I brought this up to one of the ladies working the front desk, but she essentially shrugged her shoulders and did nothing to resolve my complaint (I had to use the lobby internet to accomplish anything online). We changed rooms the next day & the internet on the 2nd floor (300-series rooms) was substantially better. One thing that would be quite helpful, would be to equip the rooms with micro-fridges. I had to constantly ask for ice buckets from the bar staff, as I had to keep my son's milk cold, to prevent it from spoiling. The free breakfast was nice. They provided scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, croissants, & juices. There was no restaurant for lunch or dinner, but they had heat & serve meals, sandwiches, and salads available for sale. Overall this was a nice hotel for visiting the area, as well as convenient to the airport and train. 10 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>