Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Airport shuttle was free and very convenient , staff were very helpful. Overall a great experience. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. The service at this hotel was some of the most outstanding that I have experienced. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle bus made it easy to get to Marseille. Went by bus from the airport. It is also possible to go by train. Shuttle bus was right on time to get us to airport. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly, efficient, comfortable, handy to the airport but away from the noise. Breakfast was terrific. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient to the MRS airport & Vitrolles train station We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days for a family vacation. They had a convenient & reliable airport shuttle that also would drop you off at the local train station. We used the trains to go to/from Marseille as well as Avignon. Most of the staff were nice & pleasant and one in particular went out of their way to help us with a couple of issues. One issue was helping us check-in for our Air France flight & print boarding passes, so our airport experience would be more smooth & efficient, while the other was doing two round-trips for me to the airport after I absentmindedly left my mobile phone in the lobby. The rooms were nice & modern, but a bit small. The fold-out sofa-bed was helpful in adding sleeping space, as we were traveling with our 2-year old toddler. The shower drain in our first room was clogged & the hotel sent up a plumber the next morning to get it cleared out. The internet on the 1st floor (200-series rooms) was extremely slow and pretty much useless. I brought this up to one of the ladies working the front desk, but she essentially shrugged her shoulders and did nothing to resolve my complaint (I had to use the lobby internet to accomplish anything online). We changed rooms the next day & the internet on the 2nd floor (300-series rooms) was substantially better. One thing that would be quite helpful, would be to equip the rooms with micro-fridges. I had to constantly ask for ice buckets from the bar staff, as I had to keep my son's milk cold, to prevent it from spoiling. The free breakfast was nice. They provided scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, croissants, & juices. There was no restaurant for lunch or dinner, but they had heat & serve meals, sandwiches, and salads available for sale. Overall this was a nice hotel for visiting the area, as well as convenient to the airport and train. 10 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed / sleeping conditions I had a terrible night's sleep, so much so that I have actively avoided booking another Holiday Inn Express for my next airport stay in a few days' time. For the stay in question, I had booked a room for my two children and me -- and was assigned a one bedroom suite with living room. We were warmly greeted when we arrived at midnight (RyanAir). The check in clerk even helped with the luggage. I tucked the kids into the bedroom - with its comfortable nest of a bed - as I needed to get some work done. I then found that the other "bed" was a horribly flimsy pull out sofa. It had a mattress about 2 cm thick on an old fashioned wire frame that squeaked horribly every single time I turned and only one single thickness blanket. I tried for three hours to sleep, feeling uncomfortable, roused by the squeaking, and shivering considerably. Oh and the linen didn't really fit the "bed" so the bottom sheet soon came off. Finally, I asked the desk clerk for another cover of some sort (as there were none in the suite). The same clerk was kind enough - and found me a spare duvet (without a cover) - but commented that the kids should be on the sofa bed. That made no sense to me at all. Adults would usually want to put the kids in the bedroom as they go to sleep earlier. Moreover, even my small children would have found that particular sofa bed squeaky and cold. At no point during the booking was I told that we would be given a jury-rigged bed of the sort that I would never even offer to an overnight (non-paying !) guest in my own home. I also found it strange that the kitchenette part of the living room had no dishes / cutlery of any sort but accept that might be (bad) Holiday Inn strategy. Bluntly I think it shocking that the Holiday Inn cannot provide one of the many types of sofa bed on which I have slept so soundly in other similar situations --- in other hotels. Oh, and an extra duvet. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Although we only stayed one night before catching a flight, we found the stay to be very enjoyable. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Nice size room. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. Would stay again. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility & great service This hotel is top notched in every aspect. We stayed here on Christmas eve, en route for an early flight the next morning out of Marseille airport. Got upgraded to a suite as an IHG Rewards Club member. Very nice bed, spacious room & bathroom. Good breakfast and shuttle service to airport. Staff members very nice. Will stay here again in the future. Special thanks to Mr. CHABOT, Manager on duty the day we checked in for the courtesy upgrade. This really made a big difference for us during the holidays to feel home away from home. The General Manager has done a great job selecting excellent staff members and running a very high quality establisment. Please keep up this quality. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need Great value for an overnight close to the airport... 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, comfort, and modern environment The shuttle to and from the airport is a great convenience, but the hotel's proximity to the Marseille Vitrolles train station made this a wonderful place for our too-short visit to Marseille. We stayed here after two weeks in charming, lovely and beautifully located old hotels in Paris, Aix-en-Provence, and Avignon, and were DELIGHTED to find that at the Holiday Inn, the room air conditioning had not been turned off for the season! The beautiful, big shower was a delight, the bed comfortable, and the wake-up call from the room's television made it simple to wake up (even FAR too early!) to make our flight. The staff were very helpful, even to the members of our group who spoke no French. Breakfast is typical for a French hotel -- croissants and baguettes, plus sliced ham and rosette de Lyon for that most wonderful of French breakfasts, the jambon et beurre. They were also able to print our boarding passes once we had checked in on line. A comfortable return to the 21st century after touring the gorgeous mediaeval towns and wineries of Provence! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed Check in and check out were fast and efficient. Staff smiling all the time and always ready to help. Fully refurbished room. Quiet. Breakfast starts early so its perfect for early flights. Transfer to the aiport on time. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Modern hotel close to the airport. Hotel provides a reliable shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to the airport. Breakfast was a little lacking - they offered bacon but no eggs. Room was comfortable and quiet. Good space for relaxing outside beside the heated pool. Would recommend if you are leaving from the Marseille airport. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfort Beautiful modern comfortable room. Better bedding than at more expensive hotels. Great value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Great shuttle service to and from airport. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great service. What a surprise! We just needed an inexpensive place to stay that was convenient to the airport, but this turned out to be a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were well thought out and extremely comfortable. There was a beautiful pool and patio area. The food was surprisingly good. The whole area was quiet, and the staff was very efficient and helpful. And the price was quite reasonable! What a delight! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service We stayed one day prior to an early departure the next morning. The front desk staff were kind and helpful far beyond expectations. The beds were comfortable, and outdoor spaces were very nice. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location and clean. Many hotel features were very good (clean, 24 hr. airport shuttle, outside venue); however, the breakfast was sub standard. Clearly the hotel was lacking in breakfast room staff. During our stay we had to wait for tables to be cleared and cleaned, restocking of breakfast items (i.e. bread, coffee, fruit, plates, coffee machine items) was delayed or none existent during the breakfast hours. Eggs never appeared to accompany the bacon. When we inquired we were told a tour group cleaned them out one day and there after (2 more days) they were waiting for a delivery. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room very bad restaurant service Good room for a short stay, close to the airport. Horrible service for the restaurant. Only one servant for all tables. It tuck more than 2 hours to have dinner. The funny part is that I get an email to request a review, they state my IHG Card number, but I still have to receive my points in my account. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Team Whenever business leads me to Vitrolles, I stay at HI Express. The customer care of the team is especially worth mentioning. The buffett at supper time is a good alternative to going out. They served pasta which were average, but the price for a 3 course buffet is really favourable. Looking forward to returning to HI Express Provence Airport. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I selected this hotel because of the 24 hour shuttle to airport. I was greatly surprised by the amenities, the room, the pool area (although it was closed-too late) for relaxing under the stars, but I was really impressed by ALL of the staff (desk, bar, and shuttle). They were all friendly, courteous and professional!!! 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed clean and comfortable , front desk service was great The 2 young ladies at the front desk that handled our check-in were extremely plesant. One of the young ladies in particular, her name was Nacera, absolutely went out of her way to assist me in getting my rental car. I am so grateful for all the assistance she gave to this traveller visiting her country. 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for flights out of Marseille-Provence Airport We stayed after a cruise from Marseille (since we couldn't get a flight upon debarkation) knowing it was close to the airport. The choice was perfect. We were able to check right in. Staff was friendly, accommodating and spoke excellent English. It was clean and comfortable, and a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, good food and extremely convenient position We travelled here from Avignon, an easy train journey, and alighted at Vitrolle station, just one stop before Marseilles itself but the station for the Airport. We were met there by a shuttle bus which drove us the short distance to the hotel. The check-in was very quick and easy and we were each given a bottle of water before we headed to our room. The room itself was very comfortable and there was a fine big shower in the bathroom. Then, on a lovely warm day, a visit to the swimmimg pool was a must before going back for a shower and dinner, which was edible, if not outstanding, Very comfortable beds meant a good night's sleep followed by a nice breakfast, easy check out and a simple free shuttle service to the nearby airport. Our only real concern was that there seemed to be only two people between the reception and dining areas in the evening and the following morning, which put them under considerable pressure, especially when it became very busy. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay before flight from Marseille This hotel is so difficult to find! There are not enough signs leading to it-but once I did locate it, I was happy! The staff are great, speak English, (je ne parlez pas beaucoup de Francais!) and very nice. There is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which is very helpful. Dinner was so-so; there are not any other dining choices (unless you want to eat at the airport!). But the rooms are brand new and very comfortable. All in all, a good stay, albeit not on the inexpensive side. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop for air travellers from Marseille . Exactly what we needed for an overnight stop prior to early flight . Able to leave car while away , secure covered parking and easy shuttle to airport . Happy to use again or recommend . 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for your Money! Great free shuttle service to and from airport - also to and from train. Very clean, comfortable room. We had both breakfast and dinner twice on separate days and would recommend highly for price, choice and quality! 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close to airport Shuttle service from airport is 24hrs. Clean rooms and good working ac. Only down side staff is not friendly at all, not sure if it is cultural but that would be my only complaint. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Helena went above and beyond what a normal hotel employee would do in helping us with a reservation. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax before and after international flights! My friend and I stayed here the first night after our international flight from North Carolina before starting our two-week vacation in Provence. Since we had an early flight out for our trip home, we stayed here again the night before we flew back home. Both times we were delighted with the cleanliness, the comfort, the professional and friendly staff, and the delicious evening meals and breakfast buffet. The lobby bar was a plus, too. We booked this hotel rather than some others recommended because of the 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. That was such a bonus for us as we could pick up our car the next day after resting from the overseas flight, and we could drop it off the day before we left which made for a less stressful time both coming and going. The price was better than any others in the vicinity, too. A+ 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Finish After visiting the Provence Region for 8 days, we were pleasantly surprised at just how nice a airport hotel was. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. The food was way better than what we expected and there are no restaurants close by so that really was a big deal. The staff did a great job and were very accommodating. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr modernes Hotel Hotel ist Baujahr 2012, mit kleinem Pool, umgeben von einigen anderen Hotels, aber ruhig gelegen trotz Autobahn wo etwa 1km entfernt ist. Sehr freundliches Personal, mit Ausnahme von einer Mitarbeiterin wo nie lächelte und sehr komisch war. Zimmer gemäss dem HolidayInn Standard gut, sehr modern eingerichtet mit schönem Bad. Sehr bequemes Bett. 19 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>