•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 28 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good place The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us when we arrived. We were treated like old friends and were made to feel comfortable. The only 2 negatives were the firm pillows which were not firm at all and the freeway noise. The breakfast was good with lots of variety and good coffee. Our card keys on the second night didn't work when we were trying to get back into our room. We had to wait for someone to return to the hotel to fix the problem.We were kept up to date during this time as to what was happening. It turned out the batteries had to be changed but we weren't charged for the night! We'd stay here again. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall super good service After experiencing a loud noise in the bathroom. We were transferred to another room promptly. 23 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Came to town to visit a relative and wasn't sure what to expect since I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn since it's makeover and new corporate parent. First encounter at check-in was very pleasant and when I asked for another day on the reservation, the lady was quick to accommodate. Room was pretty standard with king-size bed. Neutral colors. Room faced outward so noise from busy street was noticeable and room did not receive too much natural light. The refrigerator in the room was nice and efficiently cold. TV channel selections plentiful. The best part was the wifi. One of the fastest internet connection speeds I've experienced, even compared to 4 and 5 star hotels I've stayed at. This was such a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was small. The amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) were meh. The tub drain was clogged so taking a shower standing in several inches of water was unpleasant. Went to front desk to ask them to fix and was assured that it would be. Taking a shower the next morning was proof that it was not fixed. Food at breakfast buffet was ok and staff tries to keep all hot and replenished which is a good thing since there is heavy traffic during the entire morning. Overall a positive and pleasant experience. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Value in Great City. Pool hall accross the street was great too. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This place has been my "home" for the last 6 months since I've been working away from my actual home in L.A.. I tried a couple hotels before landing here but neither were going to do for my long term needs. In fact, they weren't all that good for the short term either. One place had the cops dragging people out of their rooms two nights in a row. I chose this hotel for the location...close to downtown Walnut Creek, close to the freeway and next to the 24 Hr Fitness. I stayed because it is so great in almost every aspect of the facility. Number one might be how comfortable the beds are. There is no problem falling asleep here. Second has been my experience with the staff. Anyone I have dealt with has been pleasant, never rude and in most cases extremely helpful. Brian is usually at the desk when I am checking in or coming "home" for the day and has been an especially integral part of making my stay as good as it can be. Rounding out the list are the large rooms and amenities, full breakfast, pool & spa, underground parking and a really nice courtyard that even has a grill I'm still meaning to use. So are there no complaints? Minor ones only. I wish the breakfast started earlier. I often have to leave before 6:30 and have to miss it. Also, while its nice they have a self serve laundry room, there is only 1 washer and 1 dryer and the dryer can't seem to ever dry a load in less than 2 cycles, sometimes 3. This is more of a gripe for someone staying long term however. All in all I will trade these small issues for a comfortable, updated facility with great service and amenities. 21 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very comfortable place. Rooms nice and clean. Very quiet. Breakfast could be better. 20 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best properties in the chain We have occasion to stay at a number of the IHG properties around the country, Walnut Creek is clearly at the top of the list. I don't know how they do it, but they have the most welcoming staff, we have ever encountered. We look forward to our next stay. 18 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value Stayed here overnight and it was very comfortable! Convenient to St Mary's campus, will be back! 17 April 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:07:47.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_WCRCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>