•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Jan 2015)
(e.g. 28 Jan 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Not a good review: First of all the telephone reservations line was not working I was directed to call back in 2 hours. I then made my reservation online obtained a confirmation number. When my guests arrived at the hotel no reservation could be found they were asked to pay for the room using their credit card. On Jan 19 I extended our stay to Jan 21, the same confirmation number was used. On Jan 19 at 1PM the front desk called asking when we would be checking out. They didn't know our staff was extended. On Jan 20 at 9:30PM upon returning to the hotel our key did not work. We learned that the room was given to someone else and our personal belongings were at the front desk. The manager was not very helpful and did not offer an explanation. This conversation is ongoing.... 22 January 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value gone bad Used to enjoy staying here. Looks like neighborhood going downhill and frequented by drug dealers. 21 January 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your best HIE This HIE is very dated. There are no accommodations for the use of your personal devices near the bed. There are outlets across the room, but nothing near your bed. They went to a lot of expense to add tablets to the room, but for what purpose? Does not control the air temp, or the noise level of the fan in the bathroom. There is no room service, so not sure what these tools are really supposed to be used for. And the front desk staff cannot communicate its purpose. The food in the common room is institutional. Not very appetizing although good for a banana. The water urn in the lobby does not accommodate a bottle to replenish your water supply. You must request your bill , they do not put it under the door and the front desk usually only has one person working, so you have to wait to get your bill. It does not get emailed. For the cost, the room does not compare, nor do the amenities, to the other hotels in the area. 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The carpet in my room, and specifically in front of the bathroom door, was extremely stained. The breakfast was good except for no orange juice one morning and concentrate ONLY for the cranberry juice. Another morning the cinnamon rolls were very dry and crusty...seemed to be day old. As always, the Wednesday reception is welcome. I often skip dinner and "snack" down in the lobby. 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Staff always happy to see you as I come down to walnut creek every three months. Like my second home and your Holiday inn and staff makes that happen. Thank you 17 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Our stay at the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express was an overall good experience. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel appeared slightly dated, but was clean. We would recommend a stay at this hotel if traveling in the area and looking for value at a comfortable hotel. 16 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and eager to help. My only complaint is the food selection for breakfast. The selection is decent, but the eggs were very salty, the juice tasted powdery and the muffins seemed stale. They did have a machine that made pancakes and they were actually good. 12 January 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing new, poor or none air circulation There is no air circulation for both first and second floor. Only one air vent has air movement. The temperature thermostat setting was 72 degrees all but cold air. This same in fitness center. The ventilation system needs update or repair. I belief the Staffs are nice. I like the underground parking. 11 January 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>