Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I would like to recommend this Hotel the best and friendliest service, great big room, free wonderful breakfast, free WI-FI and daily newspaper, nice and clean and a great location. 16 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER & NO BREAKFAST Try starting off your business day with a cold shower! This is the second time at this property with no hot water! And that same morning the person who's job it is to set-up the breakfast failed to come in. I waited a while and left with a cup of juice. The next week they refused to honor my Corp. Rate when they has 80+ empty rooms Go figure. So I am staying just down the street with another chain. Nice room, hot water and a full kitchen for less $$. They lost my business. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I enjoyed staying at your hotel. It was very clean, quiet and your staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be staying at your hotel again the next time I am in the Walnut Creek area. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. I had read other reviews before reserving this stay that complained about updating/maintenance. Just a little maintenance needed for a patch of wallpaper peeling in the corner entry of our room. Great service from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast. The bathroom was small compared to other HI's we have stayed at which made it a little uncomfortable for 4 in a room but it was well equipped and nice. I would stay here again when in the area. Covered parking available and easy access to shopping, eating down the road just blocks from the hotel. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel - helpful staff We stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting family in Walnut Creek. It is close to the freeway, clean, has underground parking and serves a tasty breakfast. The front desk staff (Donna?) was especially helpful the day we forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb sign and came in late to find the room just as we left it. While it was completely our fault, she made sure we had dry towels and apologized for the inconvenience. I always appreciate people who step up to make things right and in her case she was gracious and kind. The only reason I'm not rating the experience as Excellent is that we had problems with a lack of hot water. Other guests have reported the same issue but this is the first time we experienced it. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay With a daughter at St Mary's College, we always stay here. We have been extremely pleased with the value and the excellent staff. We look forward to many more visits 19 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Margaret is the best. Always smiling and greeting the guests with a courtesy WELCOME. She never fails to say, enjoy your stay and let us know if you need anything. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home I stayed ten days at this Holiday Inn Express. I don't usually ask alot from the staff but I asked alot from this staff and they accommodated me every time. From the Management team to Security they made me feel like I stayed at a five star hotel. Thank you for letting me stay at your hotel. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was on a bend in the facility. It was small and did not allow any outside air in the room. Thus the room was stuffy. We were across fromt he laundry room which did not add to our comfort. As a Priority Club member I thought I would have been treated better since I made reservations well in advance and stayed for five days. Not happy. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL We stayed here one night as we were attending an event in the area. The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful as well as very welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of breakfast items to choose from. I really enjoyed staying here. Overall it's a great hotel and it's in a great location. I would definitely stay here again. 06 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Noisy Room This would have been a great experience, except our room faced the freeway (about 100 yards away). The wall and window sound insulation was terrible. We could hear cars, trucks, buses and motorcycles all night long. If you stay here, be sure to get an inside room away from the freeway. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great deal What you get at this Holiday Inn Express, for what you spend, is absolutely amazing. Large, comfortable room, excellent king bed, heat/ac thats simple and works, and a not fancy but good bkfst at no extra cost. Plus, a staff that many 4 and 5 star hotels would do well to emulate. I will mention, in particular, 'Jaire' who was behind the counter when we arrived, and was helpful, kind and just a pleasure to deal with. I could never imagine staying anywhere else when in the area. M L Weiss 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with kids The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast worked for us. The best part, however is that the hotel is located right on a walking/bike path which leads to Larkey Park, where there are two separate children's play areas with climbing equipment and there is also the Larkey Park Wildlife Museum. It was an easy walk in the morning. Much better than being stuck in a hotel room. You do have to go down what looks like a ditch to get on the path, but once on the path the way is clear. Be careful you don't end up at Mt. Diablo, since the trial system goes all the way there... 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular guests The Holiday Inn Express, North Main, Walnut Creek, CA is like our home away from home. We've been staying there often for several years and enjoy receiving an occasional free night using our Priority Club Member Rewards Points. The facilities are clean and attractive, the breakfast buffet, bountiful. The rooms are attractively decorated, spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The prices are competitive. The location is very near the Pleasant Hill BART Station, making it very easy to go to San Francisco or Berkeley or anywhere that BART goes. We highly recommend this hotel. -B & S 29 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast program Our breakfast experience was less than great! Many of the food items were COLD and there was no microwave oven which could be used to heat the items. When I brought to the attention of one of the people working in the area that they were out of coffee, he seemed to ignore me and did not do anything to fix the problem for several minutes and during this time, the line for coffee became very long. I would suggest some training as to the priority of things to get their attention be give to all the staff members who are responsible for the breakfast service. To me they seemed to be focused on items that were not of a high priority rather than taking care of issues that were more critical for the success of the breakfast serving. For example, there was lots of butter etc out and yet one person seemed to be focused on getting more of these items out rather than making sure the food was hot and the coffee was available. I would also recommend that the staff look closely at how they stack food in trays that need to be kept hot. Do not stack them several layers thick as the ones on the lower levels get COLD! Sincerely, L&K 28 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on many business trips. This was the MOST expensive stay. The staff is always very good and accomodating, but when I tried to get change for a $20 from a night clerk he simply said, "I don't have any". The room was comfortable except for the mattress. It needs to be recycled because it sagged terribly. Sleeping diagonally helped some but rolling over was a chore. I was recognized as a Priority Club Member and told that water would be in the room. I never receive one bottle during my entire stay. 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wanderfull experience Excllent staff and services, special Mr. Jairo at the front desk, is our third time at HI Express in Wlanut Creek. The only thing to improve is the noisy air conditioning at the rooms. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Thanksgiving Visit I stay at this location every time I visit CA, and highly recommend it to others. The staff is always pleasant, and it's within walking distance of several places to eat, as well as quick freeway access. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff We always stay here when visiting East Bay Area. Room is clean, bed comfortable, staff is friendly, breakfast buffet is a complete meal. They even called our room after checking in to make sure everything was satisfactory. And they carry our favorite cable channel. Added plus: easy walking distance to Walgreen's, brand-new Chick-fil-A, other stores. The few parking spaces in front are good, but fill up quickly, the remainder are accessed by underground driveway and are a bit tight for big vehicles. 17 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfulfilled courtyard room reservation and bad parking We are Priority Club members and had reserved a courtyard room. knowing we were checking in late we called ahead to confirm the reservation. We ended up with some funky corner room that faced the parking lot and noisy street. The parking is terrible, full of compact spots, and seemingly too small for the number of rooms. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I have to first comment on the staff. From check in to check out the staff was great. I was even given bottled water @ check in. There's not another hotel in the area that has this kind of value for the location. My room was spotless, but the furniture did show some wear. Breakfast was good, with a few more 'hot' food choices than your typical continental breakfast. They even had 3 choices for coffee. They also have free internet and a business center. Overall a great stay and I will certainly look to stay there on my next visit. 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here for my wedding and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel is beautiful inside, looks like you're in a winter lodge cabin. The rooms are comfortable with remodelled bathrooms. The breakfast room is huge and has lots of hot breakfast options, too bad it isn't open later. Nice pool area with BBQ grill to use. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General ambiance very nice We always attempt to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever possible. This facility has a very nice presence, however the carpets are a little dingy and the room had a smoky odor to it. On the other hand, the room was comfortable but missing our favorite ameneties, i.e. microwave and refrigerator. Overall we were happy and the price was very competitive. 06 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and quiet rooms This hotel was close to downtown Walnut Creek, but did not charge for parking like some hotels in the area. There were a lot of families staying for kids soccer games, but my room was quiet. However, the breakfast room was busy in the morning with kids everywhere. Room was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again. 05 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite HIE My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting the Bay Area. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel because the rooms are always clean, comfortable, they offer a great free breakfast, and we love the speedy check-out. This was the first time that we stayed at HIE Walnut Creek. I have to say, I was fairly disappointed in the experience. While the room was mostly clean, it smelled like smoke (it was a non-smoking room) and the chair and ottoman were quite dirty. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable - quite different from other HIE locations. We usually love how comfortable and plush the beds are. We slept too late to take advantage of the free breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We also didn't receive our express check-out paper under the door as we usually do, so that was a bit disappointing too. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay, but not great either. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming atmosphere Whenever possible we stay at a Holiday Inn Express because of the facilities, the service, and the breakfast right in the hotel. Most recently we have stayed in Minneapolis, MN and in Walnut Creek, CA. The staff in both places were very helpful and attentive. At Walnut Creek i would particularly like to commend the employees who worked in the breakfast room, Eppie and Tony. They were outgoing and very attentive to the needs of the customers, which made for a very pleasant atmosphere. 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Recently, we spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. While the location is a bit hard to locate, once found we were able to get on and off the freeway with ease. The hotel's staff were overly helpful with all of our needs. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever The best Holiday Inn Express (and other comparable hotels) ever! The housekeeping was outstanding, the room was great, the front desk staff helpful, and the cookies were delicious!!! My only suggestion would be to place the full-lengh mirrors on the outside of the bathroom door, not the inside, for a better "view." The location of the hotel was perfect, allowing us to tour the wine country, San Francisco, etc. on day trips. All in all, our week-long stay was very enjoyable, always knowing we had a nice place to relax and sleep. 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very friendly As a business woman traveling alone, I am looking to feel safe and comfortable. I recommend this property, especially for the friendly and responsive employees. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all our needs Comfortable, modern rooms. I liked the extra electrical outlets and other small amenities. The front desk staff was especially helpful and friendly. 12 October 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>