• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-Upon-Avon

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARWICK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome free of charge. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is 3 GBP per car pernight for Hotel Guests
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar
View More

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar of exciting horse racing action. See the birthplace of Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon or treat yourself to an incredible production from the Royal Shakespeare Company before visiting the breath-taking Holy Trinity Church.

After a busy day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, see the big match on High Definition TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. With air-conditioning and triple glazing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Wake up to your buffet breakfast included, full of tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Busy executives can benefit from an ideal hotel near IBM and Ford factories as well as Tournament Fields Business Park. When your business needs professional conference facilities in Warwick, our economical hire rates and well-equipped meeting rooms will meet all your requirements.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon is a convenient base with excellent transport links. We're 100 metres from junction 15 of the M40 and just 2 miles from Warwick Parkway station for regular rail services to London and Birmingham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Leisure Stay Being a Platinum member, I had certain expectations when arriving to Crowne Plaza. Below are some pointers from my stay. 1. @ check-in, when I requested assistance with my language, the lady on the reception told me that she is the only available and she can not leave the reception, hence I need to carry my language to the room. 2. As a platinum member, I expected some attention and got none....the least typically is a fruit plater in the room. Only after raising this, I was given a voucher for a free drink @ the bar. 3. On the day of arrival, around 7pm, I rang the house keeping few times and never got a response, I even called the operator and did not get a response. 4. I requested for slippers (which is rather a standard thing to have in a Crowne Plaza room), the answer I got was that we don't have those in this hotel...we are a franchise and not a 'Crowne Plaza' 5. Bed sheets were not changed during my stay, until on the 5th day I kept a note in the room requesting changing the bed sheets. 6. The cleanliness of the bathroom is below par....hair was all over the floor. 7. When checking out, I was not even asked 'how was my stay' and whether I had any feedback....which is a typical question in other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay My suggestion is to get a room on a higher floor, as they are bigger. If you get a room on the ground floor, they tend to be smaller. I would have given a 5-Star review, but one of front desk women didn't seem very nice. Her demeanor seemed to be very short and curt when you would ask her questions. It was almost as if I interrupted her while she was watching Orange Is The New Black, like the questions kinda....annoyed her. All of the other front desk seemed so warm, and friendly; but her's seemed so...cold. Maybe it was just me reading into it too much, but I just didn't feel the "love" in dealing with her. There was also a hairy moth in my room. I am unsure of how it got in there, because none of the windows/balcony door opened. They were bolted shut. It took 10 mins to kill it, I'm not gonna lie I was running from it mostly. I got lucky when it landed and I threw my luggage at it. The best part of the room was the bathroom; rain shower head, and clear tempered glass surrounding the shower. The bed was very comfortable, and I got some good sleep on it. Food in the restaurant was superb, although I was waiting for a refill of potatoes at the buffet and it took a long time. So much so that, I gave up and went back to my seat sans potatoes. The service in the restaurant was great though. This place is so far from any city, you would need a car to get to it. The closest bus stops a mile or so away from the hotel. I would stay here again, the grounds were lovely; and with the exception of the "Ice Queen" at the front desk, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Mixture of business and leisure and this hotel was ideal. My wife was competeing nearby in a horse event and my daugters were with her. I was working nearby and decided to stay here instead of in a horsebox!! We all had a meal at the hotel and all the girls were able to use my room to shower and freshen up. The staff were absolutley brilliant at this hotel and nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely look to stay here again. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, quiet and comfortable. Fantastic place to stay. Food a little limited and expensive depending upon how many people are staying at the hotel! 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth a stay We had a wonderful family stay at the Crowne Plaza Heythorp Park. Highlights were the bedroom which was clean and a good size, the staff who were very friendly, the swimming pool and the grounds. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms The location of the property is very nice, highly recommend if you like to go for walks, jogging etc. The rooms are contemporary, clean, nice bathroom shower. I would say the only downfall of the property is the buffet breakfast which is really quite sparse, not many items for a property of this standard, it was certainly disappointing. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Great location, comfortable room and bed. Food in bar was disappointing along with the customer service. However, had afternoon tea with family and friends the following day and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Location Ignore my comments on poor sleep quality that is down to me being a poor sleeper and no fault of the hotel. Some member of the bar staff could be a little more attentive and remember that when there is a queue of people that the person who has been waiting longest should get served first - one chap nearly missed the cut off for ordering food because he was overlooked as someone cut in front of him. Apart from that a lovely place to stay 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Booked hotel for week end stay to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with children and grandchildren. All our expectations were met and the only complaint was challenges made by the bouncers presumably employed by the organisers of the celebrity wedding. Warm welcome at reception on arrival and the smiling helpful Spanish waitress was superb throughout. Both breakfast and evening meals offered very good choices and family took full advantage of swimming pool but not spa or golf. Hotel management were aware of the special occasion and a small gesture even if only a congratulations card would have been well received.Otherwise we all really enjoyed our stay and were relieved not to be disturbed by the 400 or so guests attending the wedding. We might well return at a later date. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. A pleasant room and friendly staff but ruined by the quality of food we ordered in the bar. Nothing like the description on the menu, when I questioned the chips, advertised as 'Rustic in the skins' duty manager quizzed the kitchen and returned to inform us they didn't have what was advertised. I've seen more appetising cheese in my food waste bin at home. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service Service in the Brassey restaurant was exceptional provided by a young Spanish girl named Irena. !!! Food was also very tasty with an above average wine list. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor suite, poor overpriced breakfast Very poor design and overall look for a room in a Crowne Plaza. Breakfast choice poor compared with other IHG hotels I stay in regularly. OK paying for very nice dinning room and view, but food must match the promise this suggests. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekender Stayed at Heythrop last weekend using Priority Club points. What a good idea! Everything was just great. I won't go on with the superlatives, but just get there and enjoy a great modern hotel! BTW food in the restaurant was fab! 10 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrop Park - stay at the hotel next door Grounds are beautiful but the staff need further training in customer service. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely setting and great service we enjoyed a lovely weekend stay and must comment on the brilliant service from all the staff we came in contact with during the stay from check in, to the restaurant and the Bar they were all excellent. we also enjoyed a fabulous meal in the restaurant. Overall a fabulous weekend. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unusual place This establishment is geared around corporate functions and events. I would have chosen to stay somewhere else had i known in advance the scale of events that were on during my stay. My recommendation to others considering staying, is consult the hotel first before committing to booking dates. Quite bizarrely, the tables in the dinning room were absurdly too high (and or chairs too low) to eat comfortably. I'm over six foot and have never experienced this chair/table height disparity before. seriously, take a cushion. Its a very odd arrangement. The dinner service seemed to be provided by youngsters who lacked professionalism. I experienced wrong food orders and missing food. I eat out next day to avoid a repeat of this experience. Room pleasant and comfortable. In my opinion price was influenced by other factors. left me feeling that profits were being invested elsewhere - business functions. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and very nice sheets. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the sheets were so soft, they felt like they were real quality and were so nice you wanted to go to bed. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room Very Comfortable We stayed one night to 'chill out' and the room and bed were fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. We booked a room with a terrace, but we were surprised to see that there were no chairs or table, which meant that we could not actually sit out on the terrace! The breakfast was very good also. My only problem was around the service, mainly in the bar. The bar was busy in the evening, but having to queue for 25 minutes for a drink was unacceptable. Also on the Sunday, the girl behind the bar left us at the bar waiting for a drink while she took something to a room, I think. We were left there without explanation, not being sure when she would return which in fact was over five minutes later. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza here and at the NEC in Birmingham,. Both hotels are friendly, clean and the staff are most helpful I would recommend either hotel to anyone in the area looking for a bed for the night 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and excellent service. Lovely staff and excellent service. They took very good care of their customers. Modern equipped room and beautiful view. I love the atmosphere that they combine the old building with new builds. Very good quality food. High standard leisure centre. Definitely will visit again. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and facilities Heythrop Park is two hotels in one location - Crown Plaza and De Vere. We were there for a Wedding Reception in the De Vere part but actually stayed in the Crown Plaza Hotel. Everything about the Wedding Reception was excellent -from Jim the 6'6" Master of Ceremonies to the food, drinks and evening Disco. The drinks were very pricey however! Anyone who slept in the two De Vere wings ( not the main house) had a disturbed night due to noisy comings and goings and with no air conditioning on a hot, humid night a restless one. We in the Crown Plaza had a quiet, restful and cool night in our air conditioned room. We were in an Executive twin room - sold as a family room because of the two double beds. Unfortunately someone had forgotten that it had to accommodate four guests -three adults and a child. There were only two mugs, two glasses etc. The lounge chair covering was also ripped. One of the wardrobe doors was cracked and had been covered with black gaffer tape -apparently the mirror doors are made to measure and it takes time to get replacements. These faults were covered by a £20 reduction in the room cost. We shared the Crown Plaza with a large World Conference on MRI scanner technology I think hosted by Siemens. Consequently the ground floor was monopolised by various stands and computer stations but as we were based in the other hotel it did not affect us. They were also very quiet at night. The facilities are excellent. An in door pool, 18 hole golf course, squash courts, tennis courts(currently not in use), a childrens play ground and a croquet lawn. Plenty of walking but watch out for flying golf balls. My daughter and grand daughter spent an hour or two swimming on the day of departure -towels provided! While waiting we walked to the Jesuit cemetery -a short walk from the main house. Heythrop had been a Jesuit seminary since the early 1900s. The last grave stone was dated 1966. Sadly it had been allowed to become overgrown with weeds and grasses and was in need of a good groundsman to get it back in shape. If a golf ball drifted in there you would never find it. One of the things I like very much about Scotland -their cemeteries are always immaculate! In the 1970s it became the NatWest Staff College until the 1990s when cost constraints forced it sale for a bargain £15m. Recommended. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short break Short break to check Hotel while en route to final destination with view to using hotel for longer area visit.Very pleased with all facilities and staff. Ideal location for visit to area. Checked golf available and will be bringing clubs for a game or two on next visit. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Good base for visiting Oxford and National Trust sites. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ***** 5 Stars ***** Amazing place, absolutely loved it, great value for money and will definitely be back again soon! Very impressed. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room boiling, bar staff terrible, pool out of use for kids! The room was so hot, air conditioning was rubbish and directly on my back so I would have ended up with and back ache if we left it on! Bar staff were slow in serving and had trouble understanding English. We booked your hotel as it had a swimming pool as we were a group with children, to be told that they couldn't use it after we arrived we would never have booked here if that was the case! Such a shame as your grounds are beautiful. And the building is such a beautiful thing to look at 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience I booked the hotel via the internet and stayed just one night. The access to the hotel was lovely, along a tree-lined drive. The older part of the hotel's exterior was imposing with superb views across the surrounding countryside. The hotel bedroom was attractively decorated, clean and had plenty of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had supplies of good quality products. I particularly appreciated the pillow spray to ensure a good night's sleep; very thoughtful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff throughout were attentive, efficient and friendly. I would certainly use Crowne Plaza again. Thank you. . 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful surroundings The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds which are well maintained apart for a section leading from the car park to the reception area which is over grown and needs attention. As the room has a double bed the space is confined . It is a great pity that the room does not have a bigger window and for these reasons I would not want to stay in this type of room for more than one night. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice comfortable bed. Room was a bit bright though, better black out curtains required for the ground floor. Shower excellent and clean. Beware though, if you are on Orange, there is no network available 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, lovely weekend break Couldn't fault the hotel, very comfortable and clean, wonderful showers didn't want to come back home to mine! Helpful staff and lovely grounds would come again. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was staying for 3 days for a conference and found the staff very helpful and approachable. The food was very good and there was a very friendly bubbly waiter/manger. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel 04 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15 Welcome to Reception at Holiday Inn Express Warwick Lobby lounge at our Warwick hotel Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Warwick
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading