• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-Upon-Avon

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARWICK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome free of charge. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is 3 GBP per car pernight for Hotel Guests
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar
View More

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar of exciting horse racing action. See the birthplace of Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon or treat yourself to an incredible production from the Royal Shakespeare Company before visiting the breath-taking Holy Trinity Church.

After a busy day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, see the big match on High Definition TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. With air-conditioning and triple glazing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Wake up to your Free buffet breakfast, full of tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Busy executives can benefit from an ideal hotel near IBM and Ford factories as well as Tournament Fields Business Park. When your business needs professional conference facilities in Warwick, our economical hire rates and well-equipped meeting rooms will meet all your requirements.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon is a convenient base with excellent transport links. We're 100 metres from junction 15 of the M40 and just 2 miles from Warwick Parkway station for regular rail services to London and Birmingham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel better than the spa A rather grand entrance to a hotel where we were well received. Spa experience was mixed - whilst the gym, massage and sauna/steam room were of high quality, the pool area was disappointing. The water was too shallow and cold. Plus the ambiance around the pool was far too noisy with other guests treating it like a leisure centre - bombing in the pool etc. most disappointing was the lighting in this area, which was limited and made it difficult to read. The lights were pointing upwards?! The evening meal was good. Crab cakes were not homemade and small/ over crispy. The pork belly was a delight as were the desserts. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in in the UK The staff were great and could not be more helpful We dined at the hotel both nights and the food was perfect. We will definitely stay here again 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food and rooms not up to my standard Firstly the rooms are very large, thats nice, but there is no drawer space to store underwear etc. The hanging space was occupied by an ironing board that seemed to only stand up at an angle and thus remove space for hanging garments. Room must have been designed by someone who never stays in an hotel. Food in the restaurant was cold and served smothered in spices, despite asking for a plain steak it came with ground peppercorns and mustard seeds scattered over it before cooking. Making it inedible for my husband who does not eat spices at all. If you are going to do that, you should say so on the menu so we can give it some consideration. Not up to the standard I expected when I booked the hotel. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel and great service Had a lovely weekend, food excellent, grounds are worth having a walk round. Would go back. Take a look in the old part of the hotel beautiful place and would love to stay in there. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic weekend break My wife and I had a rare nights break away from the kids So decidedto pick a nice country hotel for peaceful and restful break Heythrop park delivered 5 stars in every respect for us. In our time we have visited many spa hotels across most regions... What sets heythrop park aside is a combination of this totally idyllic , rural location, the quality of the refurbishment work, the intensely helpful and friendly staff, the great food, the views right down to the furnishings, and finishings It did not go unnoticed, and when we finally get another night free from the rugrats we will be making another reservation.... Maybe we can even stretch to 2 nights (yep that will be the day with our kids!) lol Mr & Mrs P Gardner London 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing The Essentials. Service & Spa!! The hotel is of a good standard and the room we had was nicely done. The down side I encountered was being veggie...the dinner had a limited choice so I asked them if it was possible to have the Penne Arrabiata pasta dish that was on the bar menu but not on the dinner menu. At first the restaurant staff said this would be difficult as that dish is made in a different kitchen and not possible to bring up..they eventually agreed so I asked them to ensure it was hot & spicy with chillies but when the dish arrived it was just a normal tomato based pasta with a tangy sauce. I then asked the staff to change it as it was just plain old pasta & sauce!!. They then came back within 2 minutes with the dish and I noticed it was the same apart from a load of chilli powder sauce!!...The dish was utterly awful...I didn't bother asking again as they clearly were not interested. I had a similar issue the following day with a veggie starter dish that was cold at best and not as described. The other frustration was at breakfast, asked for an ommlette that took 40 minutes to arrive resulting in a late golf tee off!!. The last thing I would say is that the hotel spent time to build a pool facility but forgot to install a jacuzzi, which is poor for a hotel of this standard!. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and lots of room for improvement Having stayed in a standard room previously, we thought as this had proven relatively cramped, we would stay in the junior sweet on this occasion. Both stays have been for business (WOBA & Sandler Client Summit) and both stays have been disappointing! The first stay, I was surprised at the size of the room. The second, most recent stay, the room was much bigger but lacking in warmth and interior design, I would say 'sterile' is an apt description. The reception service was average on both visits, no explanation of breakfast times and a long wait with no apology. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and welcoming. I would say your major asset is the eastern European employment policy you operate! The layout can't be helped, but none the less is awful, with the gym and spa being an epic exploration away from the crown plaza main building. Evening meal in the main restaurant extremely expensive relative to the quality. Eaton mess lacked meringue (none) and on bringing this to the attention of the waiting staff we were met with the chef being heard from the kitchen in uproar and the waiting staff explaining we were wrong there was meringue blended into the cream. All in all a lot of room for improvement. A long way to go to appeal to a market beyond the corporate/business market (that tend to be of the mindset " 'expensing' to the company who cares"). 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, helpful staff AS a guest at a wedding this weekend I was welcomed warmly, with a smooth entry to room ( although no one to assist "officially" with my luggage, being solo with the family luggage and a very tired young son, a passing hotel body quickly jumped to my assistance!) Rooms were great, well equipped. Room service was swift and satisfactory too. Ticked all the right boxes for our brief stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Golf Room a BIt too small I visited Heythrop Park in April with a group of 8 friends for a golf break. We stayed in twin rooms at the Crowne Plaza and accommodation was fantastic with plenty of room. This time I visited for a weekend with my husband and another couple, again for a golf break. We stayed in a double room again at the Crowne Plaza. This room was disappointing as it was much smaller than the twin room we stayed in in April. Room was on ground floor and very small compared to a twin. Nowhere to put anything, unable to open the window, and even with the air conditioning on the room was still too warm and stuffy. Didn't sleep too well on either of the two nights that we stayed. If we stay again we will definitely book a twin room. Would not recommend a double on the ground floor to anyone for more than one night. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem It's not often I write "Superb" on a review, but Heythrop Park and the team running it deserve every credit. I stayed here with Mrs L for one night and wish it had been longer. We arrived early evening up the long and winding drive, to find a beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. Warmly greeted as a Platinum Member and offered every possible benefit, upgraded to a King Size room. The room was excellent, clean, modern and offered everything we wanted. We dined in the bar area, and again the service was above the norm for a Crowne Plaza. Only to be bettered at breakfast the following morning. Great choice of food for breakfast and stunning views across the open lawns and woods. This one is on my favourite top five hotels list and I'm looking forward to going back very soon. I did read some negative reviews about Heythrop on other websites before visiting, those relate to the DeVere on the same estate. Dont be mislead this one is a stunner. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Lovely junior suite, walk in shower was excellent. The hotel is ideally situated for a quiet break, but be warned couldn't get an Orange Signal anywhere in the hotel which did cause a slight issue as I was there for business reasons! 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a country setting. We spent one night at this hotel/resort and were very pleased we chose to do so. The room was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and huge! Breakfast was varied but not exceptional. The staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds are spectacular and worth exploring We will return soon. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time to chill Another enjoyable short break in the relaxing grounds of Heythrop Park. The room was as spacious and comfortable as usual and the food & drink in the bar made for a relaxing evening. Really enjoy my visits to this hotel and recommend it to others in need of rest and relaxation, a base for walking in the Cotswolds or for those who wish to chase a golf ball for a few hours........enjoy! 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced hotel with quite a few let downs I stayed at the Heythrop Park Oxford a few weeks ago and despite being a a great location, there were some real let downs during my stay. Firstly there is no mobile phone network coverage in the majority of the guest rooms and hotel. This is quite a significant problem and I had to walk out of the front of reception to make a call or send a text message. This is not a small distance and to be honest was a real pain and it was compounded by the fact that Crown Plaza deem it acceptable to charge an extortionate sum for WiFi access. Essentially you cannot communicate in your room without paying for it which is totally unacceptable. Secondly the standard of the catering was terrible. The hot breakfast was awful quality sausages and bacon and the scrambled eggs were made with so much UHT cream they were white in colour. The pastries were small and dry and the fruit was unripe and poor quality. I would expect a significantly better standard of produce given the rural Oxford location of the hotel and the hefty £15 a head price tag. There were several local farms and I just don't understand why they don't source from them. Finally the layout of the hotel itself was really strange and the wayfinding was poor. I regularly went in the wrong direction or ended up on the wrong floor when trying to find the reception or restaurant. Overall very disappointing for the money. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza Heythrop Park Stayed at the hotel as part of a Golf Package using the Heythrop Park Golf course. Crown Plaza is a lovely hotel, the room was superb, fantastic furnishing, really nice and stylish. We had 2 twin rooms as it was 4 golfers and the 2 beds in each room were doubles so that was great. Public areas are really good, there are quiet corners, buzzy bars so it serves everyones needs in our opinion. The breakfast was superb and we had a Dinner B&B package. Our evening meal was a set 3 course meal with loads of choice on each course - everything on the menu that we ate was really nice so we were happy. 2 small complaints - one was the time it took to get through our dinner - over 2 1/2 hours because they were very busy in the restaurant. Agency staff had been employed to cover coach loads of Japanese tourists and I suspect they were one chef short on the night.. My friends couldnt order draft beer and real ale in the restaurant as only bottled beer was available - the only option was for US to have to go to the bar on the floor below to get our own drinks because the waiting staff were not allowed to go down for draft beer. Did seem a little odd that the hotel has a directive for guests to have to go to get their own drinks if they want draft beer. Golf course was in superb condition. Fantastic Grounds, Heythrop Manor is a fantastic building as well. We got a great deal and I would definately go back as either a golf break with mates or with the wife for a nice weekend break. One other small point Reception couldnt find my Rewards Details on the system so I have to sort this out directly 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for money, some pros some cons. I booked for two nights but my room was changed after the first night as they needed the interconnecting room that I had. The 2nd room was identical except for the location. It was Saturday night but the noise from a function was very noisy, it also overlooked the bins and beer barrel storage. I could hear someone out there at about midnight. Otherwise the room was very nice and had everything I required. I used the pool which was also very nice the receptionist said it was a 2 minute walk, I'd say more like ten so don't go in flipflops and a bathrobe! Take a coat. Charging for Wi-Fi in the room is unacceptable, it's a bit like charging for hot water these days. Selection of free Sat/Sun paper is very limited. Didn't eat breakfast but had room service, which was nice and very quick. There is a £5 tray charge on all room service meals which is not made very clear. On the whole lovely setting (if you don't overlook the bins!) Friendly staff and reasonable value for money. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great short break Stayed here for a short break mid-week with my husband and 7 year old son. A perfect place for unwinding. Took our bicycles and toured the grounds which are extensive. Fabulous setting. Good spa and pool which my 7 year old loved. Good food in the informal Brassy Bar. My son was made to feel very welcome and the staff were generally excellent. Room was lovely, although I would recommend that you travel light as there isn't a great deal of storage space. We had a room with two double beds though so room was a decent size with a beautiful view onto the front lawn, fountain and grounds beyond. Clean and well kept. Intending to do a return visit very soon. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful It was absolutely amazing from arrival to departure. The bedroom was so welcoming that we ended up napping instead of using the leisure facilities (although in fairness the 5 minute walk seemed offputting!). Cocktail were fabulous and the evening meal in the Brassey Restaurant was first class. Breakfast the next day was super too although disappointed there weren't any hash browns or fried bread on offer. I'm coming back again when I need to recharge my batteries! It is slightly disappointing that the car park is a bit of a walk away from the entrance but a small price to pay for the scenery and views. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely hotel in a tranquil setting. Very efficient check in and check out and the room was comfortable, although lack of mini bar surprising in a hotel of this standard. Very pretty, well kept grounds,too. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely setting, just don't let the taxi drop you off at the start of the drive! Wonderful setting, massive and really comfortable beds. Just the place to de-stress and treat yourself, although the tennis court isn't up to Wimbledon club, more like a municipal park court. Still if you don't go for the tennis, it is really special. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A Really Nice Hotel, but.... Full marks for ambience and comfort. The breakfast was excellent in perfect surroundings. Let's not mention the drive in from the road. it will probably be repaired at some point. The only difficulty we encountered was with signage. There are two hotels on the site and it is more than a little confusing. We found the car park for the Crowne Plaza, but there were no signs to take us that step further to the entrance of the hotel itself. A sign pointing to Reception as one enters the car park would do wonders. Our difficulty was accentuated when we returned to the hotel late in the evening. Darkness and poor signage meant that we missed the turn into the car park. The turn off the main drive needs to be more clearly indicated. In the hotel itself there is confusion between the numbering of the lift buttons and the floors. Also signs leading from the lifts to the dining room ( quite a distance) are quite small. Larger and more signs would provide reassurance for guests new to the hotel. As regular visitors to the area we will definitely come to stay in the future, as the overall experience was very pleasant. Just that little niggle... 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquality and quality rooms well appointed, comfy bed, we had a balcoy with beautiful views. Strolled around the estate, so peaceful and beautiful on a hot summer day! Breakfast good selection buffet. Bike hire a bit pricey at £10 an hour. Overall a superb choice for the Cotswold. We will definitely be back with our little daughter. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Just Excellent stay Although breakfast to expensive even with the discount offered Swimming pool too shallow. 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Very long,badly lit and signed drive from main road. Sprawling building, poor and confusing layout. Very cold air con in public areas, when the heatwave was over! Too cold to sit in the bar or lounge areas. Gardens poorly maintained. Long hike to Spa. We booked a room with a terrace - just a few paving slabs facing overgrown weeds and grass. Good breakfast but staff couldn't cope when busy. Staff need to understand English to communicate with the guests. Good standard to bedroom and bathroom but poor lighting in the bathroom. Hot corridors with a strange smell This seems to be a hotel for conferences and groups, not for individuals but a good location to visit Blenheim Palace 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable family room. Very modern decor. The decor of the Executive Family Room that we booked was very modern and classy - children loved it as much as the adults. It was a little cramped - with the two double beds - but the children loved having a 'big bed' and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. All fixtures and fittings, along with the comfort, made up for the lack of walking space. Room was very clean and quiet, despite being located close to the Mezzanine Floor seating area. Interesting seating options and 'funky' decor throughout the hotel made it a very pleasant environment. Very friendly and helpful staff on Reception Desk. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting. The setting of this hotel has so impressed my 2 daughters that they are now wanting their wedding here. I must say that the grounds are impressive and the whole feeling of the time spent was very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and we felt very welcome to the point of coming back again. Thank you for making our return to England after our holiday in Italy a pleasure to be back. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good room, under par restaurant My wife and I recently stayed at the Heythrop for my birthday and we had a lovely weekend. The location is stunning, check-in smooth and room incredibly comfortable. We made use of the pool and spa facilities and had a very relaxing experience. Sadly, our evening was slightly ruined by the poor service in the restaurant. While they made every effort to accommodate us on what was a busy evening, it took an age for our food to get to us. I am never one to complain having worked in bust restaurants in my past, but when our meals arrived, the food had gone cold. I mentioned this to our waitress who was happy to help. However, it then took another half hour for my meal to come out, by which point my wife had eaten. At this stage, the plate had clearly been zapped in the microwave as to ensure I wouldn't complain it was cold once more. I ate the meal and accepted the kind offer of free dessert to make-up for the mistake, but the whole experience left a sour taste in my mouth. Additionally, we weren't the only people who had issues with their meals. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone planning both a couples of group stay. But I was really disappointed by the dining experience. Given that the nearest pub/restaurant outside of the hotel is quite far away if walking, it blunted what had been up until that point, a great stay. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed I am extremely impressed with the staff and service we received during our stay. The hotel did have electrical issues and we were even stuck in a lift at one point, but the staff couldn't have dealt with the matter any more professionally and courteously. Would definitely recommend and consider additional stays. Oh and the beds were so comfy!! I want one. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and broken lift but nice grounds On arrival at the hotel, the people at reception were a little flustered but tried hard. We were traveling with our 3 month old baby and were put above a very loud wedding party. After several hours of 'thump, thump, thump' from below us, we called reception and asked them to move us to the other side of the hotel. They did this after about half an hour. It is good that they moved us but I have no idea why they put us there in the first place. The other issues were related to the facilities. When we first arrived the air-conditioning wasn't working and later none of the lifts were working. Since we had a new born baby with us, and were on the second floor, both these issues made life difficult. Finally, we speciically requested not to have a paid for newspaper and not to have a wake-up call. We received two wake-up calls at about 6.30am and also received a 'Daily Mail' (my least favourite newspaper). On leaving they tried to charge me for the newspaper, which I hadn't requested, which was my final impression after this string of issues. On the positive side, the staff, although they didn't seem to have had much training, were trying hard to be nice and did move us when we complained about the noise. They also fixed the air-con and lift by the next morning, although i got the impression that these were ongoing issues. Also on the positive side, the grounds are beautiful, the room in good condition and the hotel next to ours was very historic and interesting. The food in the restaurant, both in the evening and for breakfast was very tasty. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some not so good! On arrival reception very busy and additional staff would have made initial welcome experience much quicker and more impressive. There were no additional facilities to recognise Platinum Priority Club membership. Although spotlessly clean, room very "compact" for a Crowne Plaza bedroom and no upgrades were offered. Would have been good to have outdoor furniture to be able to enjoy the balcony space. Food was excellent as we're restaurant staff especially when dealing with large family party including young children. Location was superb and leisure facilities catered for all age groups and varied interests. Would not recommend as value for money poor. 16 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15 Welcome to Reception at Holiday Inn Express Warwick Lobby lounge at our Warwick hotel Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Warwick
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading