• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-Upon-Avon

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARWICK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome free of charge. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is 3.50 GBP per car pernight for Hotel Guests
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar
View More

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar of exciting horse racing action. See the birthplace of Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon or treat yourself to an incredible production from the Royal Shakespeare Company before visiting the breath-taking Holy Trinity Church.

After a busy day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, see the big match on High Definition TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. With air-conditioning and triple glazing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Wake up to your buffet breakfast included, full of tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Busy executives can benefit from an ideal hotel near IBM and Ford factories as well as Tournament Fields Business Park. When your business needs professional conference facilities in Warwick, our economical hire rates and well-equipped meeting rooms will meet all your requirements.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon is a convenient base with excellent transport links. We're 100 metres from junction 15 of the M40 and just 2 miles from Warwick Parkway station for regular rail services to London and Birmingham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, romantic getaway! Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights as a birthday treat and we loved it! The rooms were comfy and stylish, everyone was so helpful and the whole estate amazing and so many things to do. We relaxed and had a lot of exercise at the same time. nice food and great service all together! Thank you! 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Heythrop park. The hotel and staff were excellent ad enabled us to have an enjoyable and relaxing break. my wife enjoyed a facial and swim in the spa, while I tackled your excellent golf course, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food in the restaurant was very good and once again the service was first class, both in the evening and at breakfast. Our only criticism is that we had a lovely balconey which overlooked the golf course and surrounding countryside, but could not enjoy this fully as the hotel does not provide any chairs to sit out and relax in the late afternoon sun. To end on a positive note i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a weekend break away from the stresses and strains of everday life. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and very relaxing Lovely setting, very relaxing with lovely walks around the grounds. Near to Bicester village and oxford centre. We spent the night there as a rest before our baby is born and was very relaxed and had a great night sleep! Spa and swimming was nice and clean, but very busy at peak times. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room Excellent family room facilities. Good service at check in - room ready early on a BH weekend. Was there for a wedding and staff very accommodating with children and families. The swimming pool is a 5 min walk from main hotel but very well laid out health club. Not the cheapest hotel but excellent room and amenities, and beautiful grounds. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & ground's Overall our stay was great. The ground's were lovely to explore. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic. Great pool,gym etc. The executive room we stayed in seemed a little on the small side,but nothing was at fault. Staff overall was very helpful...just a shame the cocktail menu was a little limited. At breakfast there was a good selection, just the hot cooked food seemed cool. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flet like a king ... The hotel was majestic in everyway. I felt like a king in a castle. The service was excellent as was the accomadations. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly We return to this hotel time after time as we are made to feel so comfortable with our young children. The staff are brilliant with our toddler and baby. Our only gripe is lack of baby changing facilities in toilets. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The room was large and it was good to see 2 chairs available to sit on rather than 1 like a lot of hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful, we used room service which was excellent. There was a chair at the desk to use your lap top (where do you get those chairs?- I would like one as it was so comfortable!!) Restaurant food was great, and the breakfasts were excellent. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PROBLEMS IN THE KITCHEN! We chose this particular hotel because of the good reviews we had seen particularly about the restaurant. The location and grounds were stunning, the pool and sauna a real bonus and a good way to relax. However the restaurant experience was not good. The food was excellent, although what came up did not always match the menu (different veg being served to what was stated, a raspberry puree with dessert rather than raspberries), but the real issue was the 45 minute to an hour wait between courses, the waiting staff were all knowledgeable and pleasant but the food just wasn't arriving from the kitchen. The restaurant manager was clearly under pressure with the number of complaints that he was having to deal with. All of which could have been avoided if when the seated people they explained they were having difficulties and that there would be a delay between courses rather than ignoring the problem. Going by other reviews I would like to think that this was a one off problem. Would we return I would love too but don't know if I would risk having one of our short weekend breaks spoilt again. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make better use of the assets of heythrop Our room was comfortable and benefited from the balcony The spa is good too and a great bonus, but it took some effort to find out that use of the spa is part of the standard offering. It is not clear on the web site. What was disappointing was the approach to the hotel from the car park and the surroundings of the the car park. The car park itself has been carved out of part of the magnificent landscape garden, but has been laid out in the crudest of fashions. Specimen trees have gone and have not been replaced; the car park does not link either to the garden paths or to the woods behind. A very dead tree overhangs the car park, dropping huge limbs. . A derelict tennis court is the lies beside the route to the main entrance. The maintenance of the car park is unambitious and limited in extent; the attention to the garden on the Crowne Plaza side is very much poorer than that to the east of the mansion. How much better would the visitors first impression be if more attention was to be paid to this, to restore some of what has been lost and rescue much that is still there.. The garden and park are the product of two of the greatest phases of English landscape gardening,...the early Georgian and the high Victorian, both on grand scale. More information on this would be valued by guests, explaining too the approach to restoration and maintenance. I think this could be more of a selling point for the hotel. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely!! A great hotel. We go regularly just to get away from it all. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is always clean. The food is good value and always cooked to perfection. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely late weekend getaway Great hotel with lovely grounds and facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was of a high standard as you would expect from a hotel of this quality. Will definitely be returning. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good but some issues I made my reservation as part of a package deal for an event being held over the weekend. Generally the Crowne Plaza is a great modern hotel. The rooms and beds are exceptionally comfortable and service is generally very good. Had a slight problem with managing the temperature on the shower. Food quality was generally very good. However, the options for vegetarians both at breakfast and evening meal were highly limited. The only issue over the time spent there is was in getting an evening meal on the Sunday night. Having paid for bed, breakfast and evening meal it wasn’t clear that reservations for the meal had to be made. This is rather silly if you have actually paid for it in advance!! The Reservation should either be made as part of the standard package or you should be asked about meal reservations at registration. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfy bed. Beautiful grounds I was part of a wedding party. My experience was great, the staff were really helpful. The venue was fantastic for my cousins wedding. The fireworks were the best I have ever seen, better than some of the public displays I have been too. The food was excellent. The interiors of the bars and restaurants were fab. We stayed in the Shrewsbury rooms, they were a little dated but very clean. No faults. Would recommend. The crown plaza rooms were awesome, and the general ambience was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful. We stayed overnight and in the morning used the spa facilities, the pool was lovely and warm. Sauna and steam room, clean changing rooms. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay. 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in and amenities tried to book a romantic getaway. Could not find the hotel. Called reception twice who could not direct me. Asked for the name of the nearest main road, which they did not know. Its oxford road !! Arrived at 9pm. Only ones standing in reception and it still took the girl 20 minutes to check us in. Expensive rates considering no breakfast was included. Room looks very pretty and surroundings are very scenic... which is the only plus point. Wanted to use the business centre and reception adivsed me to go ahead. I go inside and find there is no computer as its gone for repair; yet reception staff are not aware of this. Considering whats happened so far, i was worried that the hotel is been run by foreign students as no one knew what is happening in their own hotel. Room is stringently supplied with toiletries. Had to call reception 3 times to ask for soap , tea bags and toilet roll. I am a priority club member and have stayed at thousands of holiday inn chains over the world and would rate this crowne plaza as the worst one in terms of all the above. The only saving grace is the decor. Wish the staff could be a bit more clued up on how to manage and service a hotel and how to look after guests. I have been taken care of 10 times better in a holiday inn express. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Six of us visited heythrope we had a lovely experience.we upgrade d our rooms to twin double.the rooms were huge.staff from reception to waiters were very good .As we were all vegeterian chef sorted that out for us presentation of food was very impressive.over all it was a very good.staff at spa were very good and helpful one thing which was missing was a jacuzzi or a hot tub out side.That would have made our break!:)Would recommend this break to anyone.we were very lucky we had good weather nice for walking.you do need a car if you want to visit any nearby places.Otherwise very nice place to relax and enjoy the facilities . 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile We were staying at the hotel for a wedding. My wife was the bride's makeup artist therefore we had to be at the venue 4 hours before the wedding was due to start. That meant my 1 y/o son and I were at a bit of a loose end. To my surprise, the hotel had made our room available for an early check-in, as the bride to be had informed them of our situation. A very nice touch. The room was lovely and they had provided us with a nice travel cot. Little touches like that made the rest of the day worry free. Would stay here again if given the opportunity. 03 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was brilliant and the service was exemplary All in all a very good experience. only downside was the parking which was very difficult - only spaces were some walk away (not good if the lady had been out and was returning in dressy shoes etc) very few spaces as well but maybe we caught it on a very busy weekend. Otherwise we cannot speak too highly of the hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great weekend! Spent the weekend at the hotel for a relaxing spa break with my friend. Can't fault anything, food was fantastic and the room and facilities exceeded our expectations. and the service was excellent. They really couldn't have done any more for us. The location is great too, close to Oxford and Bicester shopping outlet and the surrounding villages are lovely. The Only down side is that the pool etc were a little walk away which wasn't too enjoyable in the rain, but it didn't bother us too much and it was good to get get some fresh air. Would definitely come with my husband, he'd love it here. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tranquil country retreat We stayed at Heythrop Park Crown Plaza April 10-11, 2013. From the reception welcome to requesting room service to the Saturday morning walk around the grounds, could not have made for a more relaxed and tranquil environment, away from all the hustle and bustle of a town. We had an exec room and the sleep / bed was extremely comfortable. Will most certainly be back and oh, the breakfast and staff in the breakfast dining room - superb. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We cannot praise all the staff enough for their help and excellent service. Thank you. 18 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room and very uncomfortable bed Very disappointed with the overall experience. Upon arrival the long road leading up to the hotel is covered in pot holes , the room we were given was very small, not large enough for a two people sharing, we noticed the room had in fact been set up for 1 person and when i requested an additional bathrobe, shampoo ect I was told by cleaning staff the room was designed to be occupied by 1 person. The mattress was extremely soft which didn't help with the hard pillows supplied thus a sleepless night. I complained at reception asking for another room and was shown to the same size room with same mattress so decided to stay in the room i was given . A member of staff came to look at the mattress and pointed out it should have been turned every 3 months, the date tag indicated this had not been done for 7 months! Another sleepless night. My paper i ordered on the first morning did not arrive and upon making tea in the room we noticed one of the tea cups still had the previous occupants tea stains on! All in all not a good experience. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family review Excellent facilitates, but restaurant let's it down. Particularly poor service, staff seemed to continuously over look our table and we received no apology for the delay until after dinner when I was asked for feedback, by this time my partner and kids had long left without finishing dinner as the wait between courses was ridiculous. We were somewhat stunned when after over an 1hrs wait for the kids dinner (2 portions of the same chicken based menu) they appeared with only one order telling us that they had only taken one order and it was the last in stock, 5min later they appeared with the 2nd order so obviously they had it in stock afterall and had taken both orders and simply left it waiting in the kitchen somewhere. Our starters came with the kids dinner, the wait for the mains was equally as long as for the starters and when ordering ice-cream for the children to keep them occupied that too seemed too burdensome. Food also wasn't worth the wait, standard was average at best - I do a lot of corporate entertainment, so maybe I'm spoilt as I often frequent good hotels and restaurants. Would still visit again as liked the facilities and the grounds, but would simply avoid the restaurant. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brillaint Experience and Service Stayed there for 2 nights in April and had the mopst wonderful time. Everything was perfect from the welcome, to the room, the upgrade, the service, the staff. The pool and leisure is excellent too. Could not rate it highly enough and Louise and team on reception were superb. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend Despite our stay being over the Easter weekend and the hotel being busy with families we did not feel in any way crowded or rushed. Our first evening we had a drink in the bar and then ate in the A la Carte restaurant where the service was very good. The food was of a very high quality. Our second evening we were unable to eat in the A la Carte restaurant as it was fully booked, so we ate at the all inclusive buffet. This was a beautiful room filled with families with children, all well behaved so no problem there. The food here was of a lesser standard. Not too bad a value at £19.95 per head, the pate starter was ok, the dessert selection was lovely but the main course left a lot to be disired.Bedroom was lovely. All in all a very lovely weekend. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay with you yet. Having stayed half a dozen times at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park we know we can relax as a family and our children love the familiarity. The concierge is prompt and polite and the desk staff very efficient and friendly. We were surprised to see an increase in the tray charge for room service compared a previous stay of ours, with a seeemingly reduced choice, so ate again in the Brassey restaurant. The service was exceptional by a very committed waiter and his team and the food was the best prepared we have experienced there. The wine suited our taste and complemented the meal superbly. In the room itself, my wife would have liked a slightly flatter pillow as she finds the high ones a bit uncomfortable. Nevertheless, the cleanliness of the room and hot water allowed for a relaxing space. We again used the pool and the children enjoyed the warm temperature of the water. It was too blustery to make full use of the outside facilities, but we have something more to look forward to using next time we visit this summer. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room We was put in a room that was next to the lift , which was noisy , but other than that the stay was enjoyable 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend Stay Wanted somewhere nice, with great food, good spa facilities and decent accommodation for my wife and I to stay whilst we explored the Oxfordshire area and wasn't disappointed. The impressive main entrance and long private drive and the very contemporary decor made this hotel stand out in the style stakes. The standard room we had was a touch small but was well appointed with good and stylish standard of fixtures and fittings as well as a balcony with views over the grounds. The old stately home attached to the main hotel was an added bonus as was the excellent pool, and leisure club which was a short walk along the beautiful driveway at the rear of the hotel. To top the night off we were amazed at the standard of the meals at the wonderful a-la carte Brassey's restaurant at this hotel which was extremely reasonably priced. I would certainly return and recommend. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Heythrop over the Easter break and the room and service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break at Heythrop Park Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly, hotel excellent. Bearing in mind the majority of the activities involve moving around within the grounds the Hotel is very clean. The amount of mud etc that must have to be cleaned, it is a credit to the hotel how spotless it is. The bar area was a little too warm, however it was -3 outside so that may account for this. Service in the bar area and the restaurant were excellent, food is very good. Childrens play ground and swimming pool are very good although the pool is a little shallow, (1.2m max). Golf course looked good, too cold to play. Planning to go again in the summer to take advantage of the fantstic grounds. 06 April 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15 Welcome to Reception at Holiday Inn Express Warwick Lobby lounge at our Warwick hotel Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Warwick
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading