Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service Great hotel. Clean, very friendly, free breakfast and internet. Loved it!!! Strongly recommend it. 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I feel 30.00 is quite excessive for parking. I signed an invoice stating 15.00/day. My car was on your lot for less than 24 hours but I was charged 30.00. Should be very clear on a day starts at midnight. Maybe you should charge per nights stayed instead of days. 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The overall experience with the hotel was good. The only critiques would be to alter the shuttler schedule to run more often. To have the late shuttle start at 5:45 does not leave many options for pickup after meetings. The location was sub-par. There were very few options to get out and walk around and the area does not seem very well kept. I would like to single out Shannon as a front desk receptionist who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome every morning and afternoon. She is a problem solver and very friendly. Also, having a restaurant in the hotel would be a great area to improve on. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and Cleanest We needed to stay near the MedStar Washington hospital. This worked out perfectly, they were very accommodating . I have never stayed at a place with a friendlier staff or that was any cleaner. Only issue we had was a very inconsiderate couple next door who were very loud, both late at night and early in the morning. Their door was a revolving door, they must have had friends in another room. They made no effort to close the door quietly or to be quiet. But that was certainly not the fault of Holiday Inn Express as we didn't call the desk to complain. 29 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning Service Issues Overall had a ok experience with the hotel but the main problem I had was with the room cleaning service person during my stay. She disturbed me couple times even though I left a do not disturb thing on my door. When they asked me to leave to clean my room I left and then came back in 45 minutes they still had not even started cleaning it. I left again to the lounge and to my surprise after another 30 minutes they still had not started. It took them over 2 hours from the time they told me that they wanted to clean my room to when they actually did. I tried to reach the manager but all I heard at reception was that he was not there nothing else and did not ask my name or what issues I had. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Convenient Location The hotel was an excellent deal for the price, in this particular location. Very convenient to Echostage (about 2 blocks away) and much better than the other local competing hotels. Room was very updated and clean, and the road noise from inside the room was minimal (despite what some other reviewers have said, even facing the road you can barely hear a thing). Staff was friendly, and there were always lots of security guards wandering around, so the hotel itself seemed very safe. The only downside is the ~$18 parking fee, but it's DC and you'll pay something similar no matter where you end up. Will definitely be staying here again during future visits to Echostage. 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Staff at this hotel is excellent! Breakfast was great, the shuttle drivers excellent. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the rooms. The first night noise was a problem, and the next morning the staff moved our room right away. Unfortunately, only to find crumbs in our bed in the room. A gentleman came up at 10:30 and changed the bed for us. We found that under the bed had not been vacuumed either. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Very close to dc with a great shuttle service. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again! 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Washington DC. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Because this hotel is several miles from the downtown area, we found the shuttle service to Union Station very helpful and convenient. All in all our stay was very enjoyable and we highly recommend this hotel. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Excellent place to stay in the DC area. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and efficient. One of the best places I have stayed so far. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the HIE on Bladensburg in Washington, D.C. are very welcoming and treat guest with excellent service. I have been a weekly guest for several months and I would say that the team at HIE have made my stay "My Home Away from Home". I look forward to the warmest of welcomes with professionalism upon my arrival. Without fail the team delivers. Thanks to all staff... but majority of the time it is Shannon and Toni that greet me upon my arrival. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping My room was across from bus garage and heard them too much. I think it was the shuttle bus garage and heard them all night. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST STAFF EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT THIS TIME, WITH ONLY ONE CONCERN. THERE WAS NOT A RADIO IN MY ROOM. ALSO I HAVE A SUGGESTION. MY HUSBAND LIKE WESTERNS. WOULD YOU PLEASE ADD WESTERNS TO THE CABLE SERVICE? THANKS 19 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast Nice selection of breakfast items available in the hotel 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Great experience. Great staff. I will be staying there again, probably several times within the next three months. Thanks to the staff for being the kind, helpful, courteous people that they are, I really appreciated their understanding and patience. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Very nice place to stay. Nothing to complain about...not perfect, but who is? We thoroughly enjoyed our three night visit. Shuttle was on time and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. General Manager visible, friendly and helpful. Free breakfast had large variety and was well stocked even just before it ended. I would suggest a "milk machine" for colder milk...not a complaint, just a suggestion. Tip the maid! No worries about location, Metro Police precinct right around the corner. Never once did my wife and I feel unsafe. Heard sirens at night, but not too many...and totally expected staying in any big city... Great Rewards Night deal at this location! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Great location I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The service is always positive, with a smile and a great attention to detail. The location is great in that it is just close enough to downtown DC to be convenient and just far enough out to reach other businesses that I visit. I can't say enough about the people that work here, especially the front desk staff and breakfast staff. They are friendly and ready to help. The shuttle to Union Station is very convenient as well. I will be back often. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Tell to the breakfast cook that the biscuts are cooking a bit to long and getting hard. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Great room! This hotel was perfect for our needs. Great service, especially the front desk and shuttle service. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The TV/Movies were easy to use. The pool was very warm and clean so we used it often. Breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from and we enjoyed the outdoor seating area. We took the shuttle to Union Station and used the Metro to access D.C. and found that an easy mode of transportation. We would recommend this hotel to others and plan to return ourselves. 24 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair stay staff seemed uninterested in meeting my needs regarding confirming my reservation. 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and nice staff Had a wonderful stay here. Staff was awesome. Metro bus stop is right there although shuttle will take you Union Station. Food is close enough to walk to. Dunkin,Doughnuts is right across the street. I think we may have been on the rough side of D.C.but felt safe even getting off Metro bus at early hours of the morning. Only had one scare on property. Staff though they smelled gas and called the fire dept. D.C. Fire showed up within minutes with a massive ladder truck. Made for a funny Facebook post. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable large rooms and great check in service, but.... We only stayed one night. The check in process was very pleasant, the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean, large and roomy, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were spacious, My ONLY complaint was the breakfast, not what they served but the lack thereof. We were told that breakfast ended at 10, but when we arrived at 9 things were already being put away and nothing was getting refilled, no coffee and no orange juice. The young lady that was in charge of the area was very rude and you could just tell she did not want to be there. She was very unapproachable, anyone that did approach her would get a rude response to their request. She was hurrying up to put items away, she was slamming things around and looked upset when items were requested. She was in such a rush to get things put away, she knocked over the entire cereal container and just ended up making more mess for herself. OTHER THAN THIS YOUNG LADY THE REST OF THE STAY WAS EXCELENT!! We were able to print out boarding passes from there, which made things very convenient. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip We enjoyed this hotel the most, the staff was the best. The shuttle to the Union Metro helped alot since it's a challenge driving in the area and where they dropped us off the Hop on hop off bus made it easy to see the sights. We enjoyed the mini suite especially after lots of walking around Washington. I would like to thank all of the staff there that made our visit a memorable one. The hotel is not at the capital door steps but the hotel shuttle made it easy. Sorry I didn't get names but the hotel staff were all top notch. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient to many of the surrounding sites, shuttle was a great plus, 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW... What an experience... Thank you First of all we had one of our best stays on our vacation at this hotel. To all of the staff we want to say a huge thank you for every thing you did for us... You all went out of your way to accommodate us when ever we needed it... THE MOST FRIENDLISTED STAFF I HAVE SEEN IN A VERY LONG TIME... If we ever get to the DC area again we wont stay at any other place then at this hotel... words can't express our awesome time we had with you. .. 15 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... The room was clean for the most part, but there was an incident that required the involvement of the security guard late one night. The guard was slow to arrive, not getting there until after the incident had resolved itself. By the time the guard did arrive, the other person had stopped screaming, but when the guard left, he started up again. I did not sleep well that night and was relieved to learn that the other person had checked out the next day. 15 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual experience..... I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties and i currently hold a gold membership moving swiftly towards a platinum status. However, my initial experience with this hotel was riddled with aggressive guests yelling, screaming and swearing at each other. Of course my safety concerns elevated from a 0 to a 10. Fortunately, Ms. Shannon (Front Desk Staff) swiftly took care of the situation which resulted in law enforcement being called and the guests leaving the property. Once that issues was corrected, I found my stay to be more pleasant and reflective of other past stays at the Holiday Inn properties. Although the hotel offers a weekend shuttle, i found it to not be as reliable as I hoped. I found Uber and Cab services much more reliable. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast variety was large and satisfying. I did not have time to explore the Gym or Swimming pool so I am unable to comment about there condition or appeal. However, I will say the room was very nice and comfortable. Although the coach did seem slightly worn in some areas. Other than that, my stay was acceptable and I do believe i would try this location again. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of hotel and level of service Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Very updated. The staff was outstanding. Very unusual to find this these days. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, New accomadations The staff was excellent everywhere. New accommodations. The shuttle was only 10 min max to Union station. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we required during our visit Pricey, but worth every penny. Free shuttle certainly helped us navigate DC area without driving. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Can't think of anywhere I'd rather stay during future visits to DC. 01 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>