Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surgerybest Excellent staff and customer satisfaction. Location not the greatest, but felt safe. Noise from business located behind hotel a nuisance. Rooms outdated and need to be refurbished, but they were kept clean. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful stay This hotel is located at a very busy intersection in DC and it was a little hard to find, because we were coming in from the other side of town. However it was a very restful stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, and once you closed the curtains you would never know there was the bustle of DC outside. The bathroom was very very clean, and the breakfast was great. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tammy's service is world class! From the time I walked through the door I was met with a Tammy's warm smile, friendly and prompt greeting. Even when we encountered a concern with the room, Tammy partnered with Toni to quickly resolve the concern. This service and hotel are the reason I'm proud to stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites. Thank you Tammy! Carlos Sales Trainer 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Very clean hotel and friendly staff. The rates could be better. Parking should be free. It's self parking! 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Cleaniness and nice location. Fast food is near by, KFC, Checkers, McDonalds. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep Quality This hotel was not the best that Holiday Inn has to offer. The beds were hard. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value My experience was all around excellent with the ONLY exception being that when I called in to book I was greeted put on hold , then got disconnected no less then 5 times.....I almost gave up. I will stay here again anytime...but I hope they get the phone staff thing worked out. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome DC Value! The staff and management at this location went above and beyond to make us comfortable and meet our needs. Whether it was needing more space on a shuttle, more space to sit during breakfast, or extra towels, nothing was a problem. Everyone was responsive to our needs. We will be back. 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Room generally tired and broken. Everything that could be battered was. In need of some serious maintenance and repair. Looked like a hotel that is going bankrupt and no-one cares 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice everything is very friendly and enjoying ,and hotel located in very good place and easy to come 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was great. Our room was very clean and kept clean every day. There were a few small maintenance issues but nothing to cause any problems. Overall a very good experience. 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hair drier and small breakfast Dirty hair drier and small breakfast I think the hair dryer in my room has never been maintened or checked before. All of the dryer was covered by a something black and sticky liquid things. We have tried to make a clean, but it was too thicky to clean it. So I think the remaining area of room's clearance has a questionnaire.???? In the morning, I was shocked how so many guest can have a breakfast in tighy dining area comparing 5~6 stories hotel guests. It was a war to make a table for my family among the huge number of guests. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a bad choice for the area. I overall do enjoy the Holiday Inn Express chain but remember it is a franchise so it is up to the management to meet your needs. I did welcome the value of the hotel compared to another hotel only 2 miles away. But after realizing the shuttle ride can be limited in service during some hours I think I would have paid a few dollars more to be closer to my desired location. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and great customer service! We were very happy with our hotel room at this location during our spur of the moment trip to Washington DC. We were fortunate enough to be put on the top floor and so it was very quiet. The room was very nice and quite large! I only have one complaint - there were lots of kids in the pool in the evening hours, and unfortunately one of them must have pushed the emergency shut-off on the spa tub the night before we left, as it was ice cold at 8:20am. I suggest that the shut off button should have a cover to flip up if needed, or it should be pull-out, not push in, as it is too accessible not to be a temptation for some people. Don't know why whoever locked the pool area up for the night didn't make sure the hot tub was still on, but might suggest management put it on the nightly checklist! These days I book hotels on whether or not they have a hot tub, so it's pretty important for us! 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by need a manager on board 3 out of 4 washing machines did not work, bkfs was missing for some time the basic , room cleanses should be improved as overall professional service . 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's a long way from Central DC. Staff were pleasant and acknowledged my IHG Rewards Club membership. Unfortunately the Hotel felt a bit tired past the reception area. The business centre was outdated and computers slow and there was no inhouse food available for dinner and the breakfast was very ordinary. If like me you are travelling by train or plane, I'd suggest staying at a hotel closer to the centre of DC. I lost a lot of sightseeing time waiting in the lobby for the shuttle and then driving nearly an hour into Central station. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My First Time In Washington DC Although this was my first time in Washington DC, it certainly was not the first time staying at my favorite mid price hotel; Holiday Inn Express. The area that this IHG hotel was located in had a bit of inner city feel although that could have just been my unfounded initial impression. As far as public transportation went, there was a bus stop within sight of the hotel and a rapid transit station within a few miles but I opted to drive into the city which was inconvenient and uncomfortable for someone from the south who is used to ample parking and a simple, easily navigable street layout. The hotel itself was an average Holiday Inn Express although its staff was courteous and professional. Monique did a wonderful job at check-in although she did nothing to acknowledge my IHG Rewards status and the property was adequate enough for a comfortable stay. My main concern was that the complimentary shuttle service was either not convenient or non-existent as in two days, we weren't able to use it. In summation, great city, average hotel with adequate accommodations. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This hotel has the typical benefits of a roadside hotel because it has free parking, free internet and breakfast. It also has a free shuttle to Union Station and back. The hotel staff is attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was very good...no waffles, but lots of other choices including pancakes. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay hotel room and breakfast was excellent. but did not like having to pay to park in the hotel parking lot that is shared with a neighboring hotel.also there was no good restaurants within walking distance just fast food joints,wich were hard to get to because of traffic. and neighborhood was not the best ,and didnt like the maid trying to come in our room at 845 in the morning when check out was noon.she almost walked right in on me dressing and my wife showering. her tap on the door was barely loud enough for me to hear, thankfully i did and got to the door before she opened it completly.im a ihg rewards member and stay at their hotels all the time and never had that happen before. 31 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor On check out day while I was eating my breakfast at 9:45 am the housekeeper went into my room and discarded some of my items and cleaned the room before I checked out. I spoked to the general manager Carl about this invasion of my privacy . He told me that this was the policy of the holiday Inn on check out day . I asked to see the policy. He refused. The front desk told me that check out time was @ 12 noon. Carl did not offer to resolve the problem. This was at the Holiday Inn Express. 1917 Bladensburg Road NE Washington,DC 20002. Could you please email me a copy of the policy on check out. I feel like this was an invasion of my privacy.If it is your policy I should have been told about it when I checked in. I will never stay at the holiday Inn again and will advise my friends and family never to stay at a Holiday Inn again. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation with grandchildren excellent for expense Wish the pool would have been cleaner otherwise we were satisgied 16 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst place to sleep in peace There was no peace to sleep until past 4:00 am!!!! There was a party two rooms before mine. The music was too loud. I will never be back to this hotel. It has been the worst experience. That was the reason to stay only one night. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel has very clean rooms, the beds are comfortable, and love the fridge/microwave in room. The pool and jacuzzi were great to relax in. The hotel staff is very pleasant and the shuttle service to the hospital and back was wonderful. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Toni, Shannon, Marie The title to this review is the names of the staff that I got to know. This is VERY unusual for me. Let me assure you that the staff at this hotel will go above and beyond to do what it takes for your stay to be perfect. Very safe secure hotel with the security staff. Very Very Clean!! Close to the Downtown activities. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the hotel; friendly and responsive staff. I recommend highly! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 27th visit Staff was very informative, friendly, answered any and all questions. Made me feel welcome. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very responsive and helpful. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not our first stay at this hotel This hotel is very clean, nice breakfast, parking available at the hotel, nice pool, and great staff. Monique at the desk was especially helpful. 29 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you get what you pay for location is not as great as listed on Hotel site, hotel shuttle with limited hours, rough area and people hanging out at hotel, seems like there may be low income people living there ?!..front desk staff seem disorganized and/or understaffed,..Did enjoy the room and our floor (5th) was very quiet. 22 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rough stay use holiday inn express in many states, this location is the only one that I had a problem with. Was not greeted at all, had to knock on the desk, the person who checked me in lost my reservation and then told me I was only checked in for one night even when I showed him my email comformation. he told me i had to check out and then check back in again. I asked for a manager and he said there wasn't one there at the moment (it was 5pm!) this guy was a trainee he should not have been left alone! When I told the person who checked me out she didn't apoligize she just said these things sometimes happen. 12 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>