Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my Great DC Hotel Choice Top Finishes, Spacious Rooms, Clean, Clean, Clean..... Nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Convenient to DCA Airport... and All DC Attractions - Convenience and comfort are Important to me... this Hotel has both. Staff is "over the top" friendly... I felt appreciated as a customer.. how refreshing.... Only downside; I wish they had healthier breakfast options... I broke down and gave in to those evilly delicious cinnamon rolls!!! Hats off to this Holiday Inn.... 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Value! I haven't been this happy with an overall hotel experience in a long time! The value for the money was incredible. The price compared to other hotels around DC is almost too good to be true. But it is! The room was large, clean and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. A good, hot breakfast is included in the price... as well as dinner Monday - Friday! The staff was very friendly and helpful - even went out of their way. There is a complimentary shuttle to a couple locations downtown (Union station near downtown is the most popular) and the morning and evening. Among the many positives, the only down side is that the hotel is not located in a great area. It's a few miles from downtown and it's in a rather depressed area. There are a few fast food restaurants very close. However, it doesn't matter at all with the shuttle and dinner included!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!! 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in smooth and fast, slept like a baby, I would recommend to anyone 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 out of 3 Ain't Bad My mom and 2 sisters recently spent 3 nights at this HIE in DC. We were delighted with the hotel's atmosphere and the way it was set up. Our room was beautiful and had plenty of room for the 4 of us. Our first 2 nights were very nice and we slept great. However, we left DC quite tired because of our final night. There were about 3 rooms of young adults in the rooms directly beside us and across from us. Their doors slammed into the early hours of the next day. One sister called the front desk to express her concerns. Someone came up and told the people that if they had to be talked to again, they would be asked to leave. It quieted down for about a half hour and then started all over again. They would go outside the end of the hallway (where we were) to go to a neighboring gas station and as we looked out the window, they gave us looks and gestures.....We called a second time. Someone came again. It didn't help at all. The noise went on until the early hours of the next day. When I approached the desk in the morning, they asked if I had called and complained. I said yes, and they said sorry. There was no offer of any compensation. I was using reward points for my trip. It would have been nice if they had possibly offered points for my bad night. Also, the whirlpool/pool room was cold and the whirlpool didn't work. They suggested we use a hotel next door. Breakfast was awesome and the complimentary dinners were good too. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Newer hotel and very accessible to the DC sites using their shuttle service. Front desk Staff very courteous and accommodating. Rooms are clean and sanitary with new or newer features. Off site dining options are limited unless you drive and use GPS. Only problems I experienced were: 1) no trays available during breakfast hours despite sign stating such; and 2) shuttle return service from Union Station was hard to locate - place a sign on the vehicle. 20 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle service was the worst!! Shuttle service was horrible for pickup. They don't have their name on the bus. The 6pm bus never showed left us stranded so we had to take a taxi back. The receptionist that evening "Tammy" didn't seem to worried or concerned regarding the problem. They never offered to pay for our taxi. We were told a bus was on the way to pick us up at 635pm, when we returned to the hotel from the taxi ride the shuttle bus was just leaving their parking lot, which was just about 7pm. The only good was their breakfast was great and the room was nice. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Hi everyone I here is my review of the holiday inn express. Room and Comfort- I stayed at a room with two beds. It had a fridge microwave Tv and all the great items to flourish the room. It was spotless and comfortable. Firm and soft pillows on the bed. Breakfast- The food tasted great. Choices include bacon, pancakes from a pancake making machine, Juice, milk, cinnamon rolls and more. I liked the workers offering to throw my plate away when I was finished. Tv in breakfast room as well. I do wish they had hash Browns. Staff and Service- Excellent. The staff kept the Hotel in tip top shape very clean kind people. Knowledgeable in service. Swimming pool area/ whirlpool were clean and tidy. Value- The value is wonderful. New flat screen Tv's in the room coffee maker for coffee fans. Shuttle Bus takes guests to union station and the convention center for free. I was able to relax peacefully while having fun. I recommend awesome Hotel. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by davejpp the staff are all wonderful and the rooms are super clean. the complimentary evening meals are very good ! great value ! 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great last minute booking... when DC central was booked Wow... Excellent staff! Big room, nice shuttle service 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a surprise bonus We had an enjoyable time at Holiday Inn Express Washington, DC NE. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked the wheel in which we earned 1000 points. The surprise bonus was the free buffet dinner offered. It was great to arrive shortly before 6:00 and not to have to go out again for dinner. It also saved us money and hassle to have a free shuttle ride to and from Grand Central Station. We also appreciated the indoor pool, mini store, and laundry facility. It would have been preferable if you had more tables and chairs for the meals. Also, we would have liked to have more options for returning by shuttle to the hotel than just the 6 and 9. 30 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were good Rooms were good, but overall, we were unhappy with our stay. Weren't able to use the pool one night because they closed it for a private group. Was promised supper another night, but the food was all gone 45 minutes before it was suppose to conclude. No clocks in room. Shuttle never picked us up at Union Station on time any of the 4 nights we were there. Suppose to be there at 6:15. Never got in shuttle bus before 6:45. You sign up for shuttle bus back to the hotel, yet they let on anyone on whether they sign up or not, making the shuttle overcrowded, leaving my family and me without a seat... But they allowed us to stand. Big deal. All of our concerns were expressed to the staff, but we received only "I'm sorry." As far as the closed pool, we were told we could go to a hotel close by and use their pool. My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and overall, not satisfied, and not sure I'd stay in a Holiday Inn express again. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff, helped me in medical emergency The hotel was clean and the staff very accomodating. I needed to go to the emergency room. They took me and picked me up and even waited while I got a prescription filled! made a bad situation MUCH better. managers were attentive to our group's needs. Clean rooms and hallways. really great to have fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Free transportation to Union Station very helpful. I was able to get super shuttle service from there to Regan airport with no problem (made internet reservation) 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Staff and management go out of their way to provide friendly service. Room VERY comfortable. The shuttle service was invaluable. This has to be one of the best values in D.C. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place. Superb staff. Comfortable bed. We were greeted promptly and efficiently. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and spacious. Room was immaculate. The pool was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the evening light fair dinner was a very nice surprise. We really enjoyed out stay here. Thank you to your staff. Your staff were the first to introduce us to your rewards program and we appreciated that too. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P&P Family Reunion The hotel accommodations and amenities exceeded my expectations. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. My only complaint is the availability of the shuttle. It would be great to have continuous service from morning to late evening. The only other draw back is the lack of restaurants in the area. Again, the hotel was great and the staff wonderful. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy guest The staff was very nice. The room was confortable and the food at breakfast was delicious. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so nice to have an enjoyable COMPLIMENTARY meal I really enjoyed my stay ! the staff is wonderful, rooms are super clean and the managers reception was actually a very good meal!! 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wild part of town but great place to stay Great staff and the room and hotel was very clean. Everyone was so kind and helpful. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express sacores again... This was the last stop in an eight day whirlwind tour. We checked in around 6pm and were immediately invited to a BBQ in progress on the back patio. The breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and the staff very good. Their shuttle bus to Union Station went off their route to drop my grandson and I off at the National Arboretum. My only improvement would be to add more scheduled runs to and from Union Station for the shuttles. Otherwise, I'd truly not hesitate to stay here again. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very helpful in answering our questions about the area and providing us information about the shuttle. The room was great as was the free breakfast! 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience this hotel is very clean ,the stafff is wonderful . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! 05 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing some expected amenities. At other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have come to expect a few more amenities. Our room had no clock, magnifying mirror, hair dryer, safe, phone book, local information, updated furniture and carpet and welcome package for gold status priority club members. Service was, however, very friendly and professional. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Tourist Trip I booked the 2 queen bed room at this Holiday Inn and it was very spacious and clean. Although it is about a 15 minute drive from National Mall, I thought it was a great hotel for a great price. I did have my own car, therefore getting around was not a hassle for me. Like others have mentioned, there is a shuttle running to the metro station, but I didn't use it. Breakfast was usual as it is in most HEIs. Definitely a place worthy of getting a restful nights sleep for the busy tourist that has a busy schedule planned. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place excellent hotel.staff was great.manager Mr Shapiro was such a gentleman.asked for directions home Mr Shapiro gave me the directions and they worked out great,but before i left he offered me his cell number in case i got lost.thats service.want to say thank you to all at the hotel.i will do business in the future.thanks again.John and Lysette. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! This hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The shuttle was available for us to take in and come back from the city. The shuttle only takes 10 minutes to get to Union Station. We were greeted and welcomed as priority members. We enjoyed the breakfast and the spin on the priority wheel which gave us a free drink, popcorn and movie to rent from our room. Our 12 year old said the hospitality was great and the bed was comfortable and he liked all of the dining choices around the hotel - mcdonalds, checkers, etc that are at the corners nearby. We recommend this hotel for a trip to DC. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice room I have stayed here a few times and I'm always pleased. The staff is nice and the room is always comfortable and clean. The shuttle service is a great help. I will continue to stay here when I'm in Washington DC. Thank you! 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April/May 2013 Stay We were welcomed by Monique as valued Platimun guests, and immediately upgraded to a suite. Throughout our stay, all members of staff from Management to cleaners were never less than polite. The comfort in this 'Express' surpasses most Holiday Inn not Expresses I have stayed in! 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff We had a very nice stay.; The staff was very pleasant and helpful 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many surprises... I was not made aware that there would be $15 a night charge for parking until we got to the front desk to check in and now I am finding that my stay did not qualify for the reward program points. I would have liked to know this when the woman scanned my card at the front desk. The room was nice and clean but some of the staff were short with us when we asked questions. I feel that some things were misrepresented to us--and am annoyed that the stay did not qualify for points. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service Being a small towner visiting a big city, I couldn't get over how friendly and helpful the staff was. We didn't read the fine print about having to sign up for the shuttle ahead of time, but quickly learned the ropes. We took a train to DC and had no transportation of our own, so the free shuttle service to and from Union Station was a HUGE plus. We recommend eating before you coming back to the hotel as there are only fast food restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but they do have a little store by the check-out desk with frozen dinners, drinks, and snacks. Overall an excellent experience. Thank you to the staff for making a small town family feel comfortable in the big city! 19 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>