Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 599 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

One of the best IHG hotels I have ever stayed in the world!

By

20 July 2016

We had made a pay reservation earlier in the beginning but later changed to a reward night. The gentleman at check-in was very nice and friendly, mistaken the pay reservation. The next morning when they found out we had 2 bookings, the lady at the front desk (Daman?) was very helpful solving the problem. When she knew we were about to visit UofW, she then explained us proactively the best route, providing us a map and a brochure. Room is huge, clean and nice. Free flow of coffee and tea 24/7. Supermarket and restaurants are around, even a small factory outlet is located just across the street. Excellent hotel, excellent staff, well done! Will definitely come back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Businesstravelman, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Many guests also enjoy the local heritage and culture of St.Jacobs that we have incorporated into the hotel. From the Mennonite made furnishings, and custom glass work to the hand stitched quilts and Mennonite artwork presented throughout the hotel. All guests enjoy these unique features and return regularly to get away from their busy lives. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay in a very long time.

By

20 July 2016

club

The rooms are great! Big TV, Pillow choices and cases are marked, lots electrical outlets, close to mirrors if traveling with your girls, very clean and up to date. The Breakfast was wonderful and if you are lucky to cross paths with Colomba she is a real customer service Gem!!
Friendly staff. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear KrazyKaren67, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Our suites offer optimal space for anyone traveling with friends or family. With a living area, kitchenette and a pullout sofa queen bed, this room is guaranteed to give you the space you need. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Sehr empfehlenswert

By

12 July 2016

club

Das Hotel war eines zum Wohlfühlen, bei nächstem Canadaurlaub sicher wieder auf der Liste.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect

By

08 July 2016

club

Upon arriving we were so impressed with it's location. The hotel itself is well built and impressive and within the reception area and amenities well laid out for convenience and relaxation. The pool was clean and well taken care of and the pouring pails and bubbling was fun for the kids. The workout room very well done. The room we stayed in was close to the elevator which I am pleased to report we did not hear through the night. Everything was clean and tended to. The receptionist main desk was absolutely fantastic and friendly and made us feel at home. Next morning breakfast was tasty and filling and served well. The attendant was more than helpful. Actually I really didn't want to leave ..wish I had more time to stay the week. Would most definitely make this the hotel of choice for all our future stays. Thanks everyone ! (Oh and thankful the rooms have real mattresses and not those horrid air beds)

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Genie051, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors! Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. Our indoor heated saltwater pool is always a guest favorite. Guests appreciate our kids play area with dumping buckets stations. It is ideal for the young and young at heart. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. We have an excellent housekeeping and maintenance team that genuinely care about the cleanliness and attention to detail in our entire hotel. It gives us a sense of pride and accomplishment to see that you also recognize our hard work. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

The best Waterloo area hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

Very pleasant experience. We had so many errand during days and it was so relaxing to return back to the hotel. Additionally breakfasts worth to mention - we never left lobby hungry

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear uncleho, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Many guests also enjoy the local heritage and culture of St.Jacobs that we have incorporated into the hotel. From the Mennonite made furnishings, and custom glass work to the hand stitched quilts and Mennonite artwork presented throughout the hotel. All guests enjoy these unique features and return regularly to get away from their busy lives. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is always a guest favorite. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda y buen desayuno

By

06 July 2016

club

En general todo ok. Y la persona que atiende en el desayuno es muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff, facilities

By

04 July 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay. The location kitty corner to St. Jacobs Market area was excellent, as well as the factory outlet across the street. Very quiet room. Very clean, excellent staff. Would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Helene71, Thank you for your kind review! Our location is the perfect setting for when you want to escape the city. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

oK

By

03 July 2016

club

ok STAFF HELPFUL ROOMS GENERALLY GOOD. BREAKFAST POOR. REASONABLE VALUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear TC ok, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

01 July 2016

club

Excellent value, wonderful accommodations. I'd definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Traveller3141, Thank you for your fantastic review! We cannot wait until you Travel here again!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

01 July 2016

club

Staff at hotel are great, very helpful and courteous. Pool is very nice. Hotel is in a great location if you are going to the market. Overall our stay was very good, but it would be nice if the hotel offered unscented soaps and shampoo or at least soap that is not so strong.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Geo55em, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other visitors! Being directly across from the St.Jacobs Farmer's Market and Outlet Mall makes this a great location for anyone coming to the area. Our heated-salt water pool is always a guest favorite. The dumping buckets and whirlpool jets are perfect for the young and the young at heart. Suggestions are always greatly appreciated. We are currently in the process of making some changes so you may see them by your next visit! Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfas

By

29 June 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. Pool was lots of fun and the breakfast was out standing. Everything was clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available 24 hours which was a bonus to us.

Read More
Read Less

friendly friendly service

By

27 June 2016

club

location awesome, only glitch was the poo,l I like a hot-tub. I use the program in sarnia for pool and exercise room twice a week.. I have nothing but high praise for everything else. actually wish I could have stayed longer but life gets in the way. I had not being in the area for around 15 years but this stay makes me think I might do a shopping excursion in the fall with friends. so thank you for taking great care of me

Read More
Read Less