Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 258 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Another Great Stay

By

20 July 2016

Thanks for another great stay at this location. We look forward to returning here each year.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
JAM1999 I want to thank you for your kind review on behalf of the entire staff. It gives us great pride to have repeat guests that stay with us for the services we provide.It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us next year.
Read More
Read Less

small rooms, but great beds

By

17 July 2016

club

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express before. Always a nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We value your feedback and welcome you to stay with us on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

handicap room

By

17 July 2016

I explained my twice already.The handicap room is the size of a postage stamp and disfunctional. Two inside doors collide and forget using a wheelchair in this room.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

08 July 2016

club

great location for eco tourism. We stayed to be closer to elkhorn slough and it was perfect. The room was also stocked with paper plates and paer towels which was super convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your time to create a review regarding your recent stay.The hotel overlooks the Watsonville Wetlands a lot of our guests enjoy the view as well as the convenient walking trail. We hope you will stay with us on a return visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

03 July 2016

club

Always find a way to accommodate my family, even when very busy. Nice warm indoor pool / hot tub. Coffee and breakfast in the AM. What more could I ask for an overnight stay when out of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We value your time and feedback. We value all of our guest feedback and appreciate the kind review. We hope you will stay with us again on another trip to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

27 June 2016

club

I was able to sleep and get work done with no disturbances. The pillows were too soft for my taste, but I got seven hours of shut-eye with no problem. The desk was spacious enough to work on and the love seat was great for watching TV while I enjoyed my coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good

By

22 June 2016

club

Room was quiet even though I had noisy kids with me. Definitely the nicer hotel in the area. Pool was awesome kids loved it. Breakfast was perfect for the little ones as well so we could grab a quick bite before heading out.

Only downside of our stay was coming out in the morning to our car window along with others broken in the parking lot. It ruined our whole day and we did not make it down to the aquarium due to this.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk slow. Thin walls. Too pricey.

By

22 June 2016

club

Check in slow. Suite has 2 rooms. The second room is far from air conditioner and therefore did not cool down the second room adequately.Had room on second floor. Could hear the people above us walking around and can hear water from their shower very clearly.

Read More
Read Less

miss cookies

By

17 June 2016

We miss the cookies you used to offer at check in.
Its annoying that local staff can't charge points to bill, that it needs to be arranged ahead of time. with central office

Read More
Read Less

hotel choices between Santa Cruz and Monterey

By

16 June 2016

club

this hotel provides values for people travelling to Monterey and Santa Cruz.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you for reviewing the hotel property. We value your feedback and time. Since our hotel is centrally located it is a perfect location for visitors wanting to visit both Santa Cruz & Monterey.We hope you will visit the area soon and choose to stay with us.
Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We value your time and hope you will stay with us again on a return visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

09 June 2016

This hotel is conveniently located between Santa Cruz and Monterrey, a 15 and 20 min. drive, good option when those other cities are sold out, as expected from any Holiday Inn Hotel this location has good quality installations . Staff was friendly but short handed, ( no one available to bring towels ). In general a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

waarm and inviting staff

By

09 June 2016

club

our stay was delightful not only because the room waas clean and comfortable but because the staff was anxious to serve and all seemed to care about us.

Read More
Read Less