Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE Came for my sons navy graduation and we had a great time. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also very spacious rooms. Pool was nice but hot tub didn't work. Front desk lady gave us a coupon for 20% off at Stevens Steak House. This place is a must the most incredible steak I have ever had. Thanks to the staff for making everyone feel very welcome. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel! The rooms are allways clean and inviting. This is my third trip to Waukegan and my third stay at the Holiday Inn. I have nothing bad to say and I will stay here again when im back in town. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls The noise starts very early. You can hear walking, water running, people talking and there was a clanging noise out side the window all 4 nights we were there. There was a connecting door in our room and we could hear the people in the next room like they were right there with us. So, VERY noisy hotel. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good We got into our non smoking room to smell the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the hall and bathroom.The bed was uncomfortable and my wife and I kept rolling to the middle of the KING size bed.You could hear kids running in the hall at 1 a.m.The breakfast line was long why,because they had no food out no seating for anyone only a few tables.Although when we left we did speak with the lady at the front desk and she gave us 30% off.We were pleased with that but I would not stay nor recommend this hotel.I also forgot the hot tub did not work in the pool area also,which is the reason we stayed at this hotel in the first place. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house computer & snack machine The computer room was private But the internet was almost useless. kept erroring out for unresponsive and was extremely slow & frustrating. The snack machines were sparce. I had to go to one floor for drinks then another floor for snacks. Overall it's a nice hotel & I would stay again 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel shortage This was my first time at this hotel. The hotel location is very good with many restraunts in the immediate vicinity. My room was nicely furnished and comfortable. My only issue was that after my shower I found that there wasn't one towel to dry off with, so I had to use hand towels. I reported this to the front desk and they said that they had similar complaints that day. Over all I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I like Holiday Inn Express overall. The thing I appreciated the most about the Holiday Inn Express in Waukegan was the customer service. There was nothing special I needed, but the staff was so nice all the time. I appreciate that when I travel. Thanks! 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice rooms, great staff We stayed here for my son's PIR from Great Lakes Naval Base. Our room was neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and helped us to secure a shuttle to get to base. The couch pull out bed was a little uncomfortable for my son. The beds are great though. I would still stay there again but maybe ask for a roll away bed. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable stay. Good place to stay; we attended the navy PIR. Handicapped room was clean and more than adequate; the breakfast room was larger than the usual and was a nice place to visit. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will DEFINATELY stay there again!! Though we were only there for one night, our sons Navy graduation, I wil HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone I know going that way!! The staff, Anne and I am so sorry I didnt get the hispanic womans name, were both so helpful and friendly!!! The room was super clean and even though the hotel was full it was very quiet, we got a terrific nights sleep. Breakfast was hot and fresh amazing selection! The hotel is within walking distance of Walmart and a good selection of restraunts. Use Gurnee Flash Cab they are contracted with the hotel and provide OUTSTANDING service!! Thank you all for an amazing stay in the Chicago!! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice for business travel ! My company does business in the Waukegan area and I've stayed at this hotel SEVERAL times in the last two years. Always clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. I like that it's close to the shopping area / gas station / restaurants as well... very convenient! 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Refuge From A Tough Day This hotel saved us from a different hotel that was out of power. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is newer and everything was very nice. The only issue appeared to be the breakfast area that was not well stock and seemed dirty. Otherwise, a great stay! 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk staff was great.the room was comfortable. The food was good.the house keeping staff was not very warm. 03 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 My stay was less than exceptable! Well lets start by Holiday Inn Express changing my reservations, to a lesser room, without any notification and i found that out upon check-in. The manager on duty did fix that issue, but it should have never been an issue to begin with. Next were the beds. The bed sank down about 4-6 inches when sat upon. I have a bad back to begin with and the first night was unbearable. I ended up sleeping on the floor (thank goodness for Advil). So then i wanted to get up and use the jacuzzi but it was broken and not working. So i decided to get my free breakfast. I am a diabetic and i need protein in the morning. I also do not eat pork products. This was bad as every form of protein was pork or had pork in it. So i tried the pancake machine, but the machine was out of batter and there was no attendant around to notify. Luckily there is a Dunkin' Donut within walking distance. They had turkey breakfast sandwiches. If you are going to the Navy base for a graduation, then it's in a good location for that. If you have any back problems then i would go to a better hotel. The hallway carpeting was so filthy it looked as if everyone over the past 2-3 months had spilled something on it. I do not recommend this hotel. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Military Support Our first time for staying in this area. Purpose of the visit was to attend our son-in-laws graduation at the Naval Training Center nearby. As for the hotel, typical HI which was great because we felt at home. As for the staff, this is where the rating goes up. I assume many of their guests are there for the same reason we were and, unless you have experienced the schedule of the graduation, it is difficult to describe other than high level of anxiety and long hours. We spent the night at the airport so we were in great need of rest before checking out and driving home. The staff was very understanding and supportive of our needs. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost in Waukegan My brother and I got lost driving from the Midway Airport to the hotel. After numerous wrong turns I called the hotel. The women who helped us ( I apologize I did not get her name) stayed on the line until we were in the hotel parking lot. She was our guardian angel that night. This was our first trip to the Chicago area and her kindness will always be remembered. Thank you so much. 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds confortable One room was great, but the other room I reserved next door for my friend had some issues: loud noise from above room during the night; television was not programed; Clock was not set properly. After my friend requested another room...found the phone was not setup...no phone service...issue was repaired the next day. Thank you for the discount I was provided for this room on my bill. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels accross the states, and this is the first inconviences I have had. The location was great, and I will stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels again...hopefully, we will not have the same issues noted above again. Thank you. P.S. The walls are thin, and talk & noise could be heard to include the hallway. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area to improve The chairs in the lobby and guest rooms have seen their better days. The cushions are broken down and need of repair. The one night we stayed someone decided to have a tailgate party close to our granddaughters room and were very noisy late into the evening. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay and room was very nice The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. The overall stay was great. The bed and the bathroom were perfect. I would stay here again in a second. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for Navy Graduation! This hotel was perfect for Navy Graduation. They even have a shuttle service to take you there and pick you up. Make sure you let them know why you are there. These beds were amazing. I have to say I never thought of the Holiday Inn Express as luxurious, but they definitely were. Great room with two queens and a sofa/couch. Perfect for a larger group. The location is near a Walmart and several other stores, perfect for those things you may have forgotten on your trip! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and very comfortable bed After driving straight for 16 hours any bed would have done but I was super impressed with the quality of everything....from cleanliness of the room, bathroom but mostly the softness and obviously the quality of the bed. Breakfast was a feast fit for kings. If I ever need to travel to that area I will definately be staying here again. I'm kinda a hard to please person but not in this case. Well done! 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized As a platinum member of ten years we have become accustomed to expedient check-ins. Upon check-in here at 5 PM the front desk clerk had to run up to the room to see if it was even ready. This should have prompted us to look for another hotel, but we decided to stay despite taking in excess of ten minutes just to check in. We were not greeted as Priority Club members and did not get the upgrade requested even though the hotel was not full. When we got to the room we found a used washcloth still hanging on the shower curtain. When we returned from dinner that evening we found the front door locked and had to use key card to get in. The following morning at breakfast there was no fresh fruit or hard-boiled eggs. Maybe we caught this hotel on an off weekend but we would never recommend this hotel and will not be returning to stay here. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good escape I had to travel to this developing suburb way north of Chicago for a meeting held on sight. I made the most of my time away from the office, bringing my girlfriend. She loved the hot tub. We had a great time (with a detour through Chicago on the way up). The hotel also managed to minimize the 'breakfast boredom' frequent travelers know so well. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Navy Graduation Good stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Plenty of restaurants close by. Clean comfortable rooms, however the carpets in the corridors could do with some TLC. 02 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn For the money it was not a very good hotel. Front deck and reservations were not very accommodating. 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is Outstanding Staff was very accommodating. Thank you We were disappointed the hot tub was inoperable. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk Waited a few minutes to check in, not really an issue. However, did not even receive a hello greeting, nor was I acknowledge as a member of IHG. Was simply given room keys. Didn't even receive any instructions as to where room was. Have never checked in a hotel to receive NO communication from front desk staff. Disappointing. Bathroom floor was dirty. Would have expected better. Staff could not keep up with breakfast needs. Appeared to be one person working. No coffee ready, out of everything. Had to ask for hard boiled eggs--not in frig (every other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at had them available). No fresh fruit out. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The people working there were very nice and accommodating. The bed and room were both comfortable. It was just a little costly for me, other than that, my stay was great. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Desk Receptionist Follows Up On a recent stay I was only able to get a room for one night when I needed two nights and all surrounding hotels were full. The counter attendant told me that even though they too were full that she would follow up with me latter in the day either way on room availability. I figured she would forget because she had been extremely busy and was dealing with several other issues as I was talking with her about my needs? Surprisingly, latter in the day she did follow up as a room did come available. I very much appreciated her personal attention and positive attitude. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and very comfortable room Check in was smooth and easy. Great location. Rooms were clean an comfortable. 24 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>