Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 307 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

under construction

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

common area under construction no problems encountered on this trip

Read More
Read Less

Vacation 2016

By

14 July 2016

It was a stop over on our way to virginia beach , location was great , breakfeast was excellent , room was clean
Front desk were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Choose room away from common areas

By

13 July 2016

club

Our room was near the lobby and common ares. It was very loud in the morning starting at 5AM. The hotel is an average HIX so I'd stay there again but I definitely will request top floor.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Uncl1, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for the noise issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Everyone was very accommodating

By

06 July 2016

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a wedding, the reservations were a little confusing in the beginning but I feel it was due to the amount of rooms that were being reserved.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

01 July 2016

club

this hotel was a nice place to stay. even thou it was having work done the place was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

service

By

30 June 2016

The service was the worst I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn express. When I complained to the front desk that our room was never cleaned, there was no response. When I asked to speak to the manager, I was told there was no one on site. When I asked to have the manger call me, there was no call.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected it to be. If you would like to give the hotel a call I would be happy to speak to you on the issues you encountered during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

29 June 2016

Nice place to stay in the Catskills. Easy access to the thruway. Front desk was super helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

ok hotel

By

29 June 2016

club

not enough sheets or towels, but if you get them in person it is fine. the hotel is convenient if not a bit noisy.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear nancy222222, Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel location and cleanliness of the room. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. We are sorry to hear you found our room amenities to be lacking. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for your valued feedback as we appreciate your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future and serve you soon. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Misleading

By

28 June 2016

club

If you are expecting a suite, don't.
Think couch in the same size room, no private living room to work in while someone is sleeping.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Coxsackie, NY and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room size. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

This property is not recommended for a variety of reasons

By

21 June 2016

The brochure for this hotel claims that it is a "Newly constructed building including all new amenities." However, this does not appear to be true; this hotel is not new. Both the inside and outside are tired, and need a major rehab. Further, the room offered did not have a microwave or mini-fridge--the first time at all the HI Express locations that I have stayed at over the years. Not offered a Spire upgrade at check-in, but when I inquired at the front desk about needing a fridge, was told only suites had them, but one could be moved into my room. I then asked for an upgrade, and was given one. While an interior rehab seems to be underway, the room eventually stayed in had already been refreshed. It was not up to HI Express Standards, especially the bathroom. The front desk clerk was not very professional--she left her post unattended to stand out front and smoke, and smelled like cigarette smoke in a non-smoking facility. The breakfast bar was poor--both from a quality and lack of selections standpoint. Final billing was not at agrred-to rate, and had to be adjusted.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
I would like to thank you for all of your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I would also like to apologize that your stay was not what you thought it should be. We are currently undergoing a complete hotel renovation (in which we will receive fridges and micros in all rooms), making things a bit messy right now, and again I am sorry. We hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to make your stay great.
Read More
Read Less

polite and accomodating

By

17 June 2016

very accommodating, stay here often. close to business work.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great area

By

13 June 2016

The hotel is clean and the staff is very professional and friendly. It is in a perfect area in the Catskill Mountains as well. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely do so when I return to the area.

Read More
Read Less