Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to par Comfortable, quiet, with pleasant staff. Could not ask for much more! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, amazing mattress, great breakfast I'll be booking all Holiday Inns for sports tournaments from now on. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and very friendly staff Our stay was a joy from the moment we drove up to the hotel until check out. The staff was great with a friendly smile and good day greeting. Love the pool area with great lounge chairs and a nice sitting area by the pool. Rooms did not disappoint us as they were clean and comfortable. We have had some bad experience recently at our hotel stays. It was a nice not to have any issues with this stay. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel. recommend highly. Clean and comfortable. really nice and secure. I had no issues whatsoever. I would stay at this Hotel again and again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location The hotel was a perfect choice for our weekend plans. We walked to the GoTrain station and took the train into Toronto to catch a Jays game Saturday afternoon. On Sunday morning, we were only minutes away from the Iroquois Sports complex where we were attending a baseball clinic. The room was great - with only one small exception. The blinds did not close all of the way and the parking lot light was shining directly into our room. We managed to rig up a clip to hold them together though. Service was excellent as well. We had a small problem getting breakfast the first day as the hotel was overrun with sports teams that all wanted breakfast at the same time. The breakfast room is geared to serve 15-25 people at a time, not 40-50, so food disappeared as soon as it came out and waits were significant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, low assortment of breakfast food The room was fine, staff are very nice however the food choices at breakfast were limited for vegetarians. 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intense Female Security Guard After a beautiful day at a friends wedding the female security guard greeted the guests coming off the shuttle bus with an advanced warning that we will be punished if we are too loud. Considering the group of respectful wedding attendees were between the ages of 25-65, most being tired after a long day, this warning was completely unnecessary. But she didn't stop there! When we got to our room she proceed to knock on our door to give us a noise violantion, mentioning that if she has to come back we'll be paying a fine or could be kicked out. Suggestion that the 4 extra people in our room should go back to their room and that we should all go to bed. Their wasn't enough noise to warrant a complaint, let along her threats. We had to leave our room & go for a walk just to get her to stop harassing us. Due to the lack of respect we received I would never come back to this hotel. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and friendly staff The Hotel is very conveniently located which facilitated our travel around Whitby. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay again at our next visits. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for business travel The hotel provided very nice value, was conviniently located, and had clean comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Lighting is bad in entrance by closet and in room. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and lovely breakfast The location was ideal if wanting to eat out at restaurants nearby, ample parking, welcoming and very clean. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Cozy The rooms were as expected for a standard hotel. We liked how they had different grades of pillows for firmness. The bathroom was missing a towel rack to hang our pool towels, bathing suites and just regular towels. The outdoor pool was ok. It claimed it was a salt water heated, but it was still pretty cool. The hours were not that great, but it is unsupervised. It was lacking a pool skimmer so there was a lot of debris that would have been great to get rid of. Breakfast was pretty good to serve hot/cold. Perfect for us to actually grab something and get on our way. Very convenient to have a couple of restaurants across the way. Overall, the hotel was very casual and pleasant. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another positive experience! I travel for business and usually stay at his hotel when I am in the Whitby area. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful, the morning breakfast is tasty and the front desk team offer an upgraded room whenever possible which is much appreciated at the end of a long day! 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new Spot for us.....but we will be back! This was the first time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and we really loved it. We liked the location and the property was clean and neat. It looked as if it had been newly remodeled.....or perhaps it is a new property??.....either way, it was very well appointed. There were many, many restaurants nearby.....what a selection!! The staff was great when we checked in and told us about the area and invited us to use their new pool. Unfortunately, we were not prepared to swim, but would have loved it. It looked soooo inviting! The only problem we experienced was the TV in the room. The reception was terrible and we could not bring in any of the channels that we wanted. It kept breaking up which was very frustrating! Because one of the final games of the Stanley Cup was on that night, and we were unable to watch it, was disappointing. However, we will be returning when next we are in the area. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other hotel guest treatment of staff Unfortunately, another guest/potential guest was making a complaint to the receptionist as I arrived and this guest was behaving in the most rude and unprofessional way I have seen to date. Whatever her problem was, I felt she was way out of line in how she treated the receptionist and to me it smacked of racisim. The only one who looked bad in this case was the person making the compliant! 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient and comfortable. Quiet, convenient and comfortable. These are my criteria and Holiday Inn Express meets all three. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty! It was a wonderful experience. Very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family! Can't wait to stay there again in the summer to try out their beautiful inviting outdoor pool! The kingsize suite with jacuzzi tub and seperate livingroom was our favorite, although the other rooms we stayed in where also exquisite! 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and quiet and close to restaurants. Need to take a cab to shop or fine at other restaurants in the area. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is my thirst stay at Holiday Inn. Every time the experience somewhat differed. Last time was the best experience so far. The room is clean, and sleep was nice. Previous times, the room was noisy because of it's location or you would hear how fridge works. Breakfast is standard American. Not many healthy choices. Nothing in comparison with European hotels. Overall - satisfied! 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff From the front desk to the breakfast area, teh staff was attentive and always willing to go the extra mile, from helping ensure the best method to have a cinamon bun to go or choose the same room on the next stay. I always look to stay at this property when I am in the area. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quite Front desk attendant was very polite and efficient The Elevator had a terrible smell 22 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Business Stay - Unreliable Internet Stayed a week for business travel. Both front desk and housekeeping staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly, personable, and provided excellent customer service. I would actually have to say one of the BEST I have stayed at for staff. I was recognized for my Platinum Elite status, which I always feel is extremely important due to the amount of time I stay at HI Express Hotels. Breakfast the first day was excellent, fresh, and had a FULL selection of hot items, after that is was standard HI Express, either/or as far as their hot items (Bacon or Sausage, Eggs or ...) But it was good, clean breakfast area and excellent customer service from all staff. Room was clean, updated, and spacious. My only complaint would be internet service. Being from the US and on business, working remotely and my IP phone app relied on not necessarily fast, but at least stable/reliable internet service. Service was spotty at best. I had an ok wireless signal in my room and at times it was doable, but other times I could not even bring up a web page let alone make a IP or Skype call over it. There was what looked like a wired connection in the room connected to their TV system but it didn't seem to be on or connected. I have always felt HI Express was geared toward and perfect for the traveling business professional but I would trade the free breakfast for a solid internet connection any day. Great hotel and staff, but it was a let down for what I feel is basic for the business man.... Internet and connectivity. So even though it was a great hotel and staff, I have to give only 3 stars due to the internet problems. 15 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean/noisy AC Have stayed at this location previously without incident, but this time was quite disappointed. The room when we enetered was not completely cleaned, an open key envelop still near the tv, and a mostly used roll of toilet paper that had been re-rolled was waiting for us on the bathroom vanity. The A/C unit made strange whistling sounds all night which greatly reduced the quality of our sleep. I would definitely think twice about this hotel from now on. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent I stay at this hotel about once a month, and they are consistent with the service and quality delivered. Nothing special, really. Surely they benefit from my participation in the rewards program. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was everything that you needed. Overall great stay. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Whitby StonCor is a major contributor to the HI in Whitby. I believe we are one of the largest accounts and I stay their regularly as a platinum elite guest. The staff treats us like royalty. Nancy, who I believe is the Assistant Manager is doing a fantastic job for us! A major reason why we will continue to support this hotel and not look elsewhere. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We have twins so we always upgrade to a suite so they can go to sleep in the 2 cribs in the main room and my husband and I relax in the other room until we are ready for bed. The staff at the front desk and breakfast is great. My only complaint is there is only 1 high chair so breakfast is very challenging for 2 active 16 month olds. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament My sons hockey team needed a hotel over the Xmas holidays in Whitby. I spoke to the manager April and she set everything up for us. restaurant recommendations, directions and more. From Check in to Check out they were perfect!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds and friendly staff Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Room was sufficiently spacious and clean. Loved the roomy bathroom! Unfortunately didn't have time (or energy) to take advantage of the exercise room which looked to be well-equipped. Digital connection to TV was a little inconsistent. All-in-all, a great place to stay for a couple of nights. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet My husband and I stayed two nights (Dec 24-27) so we could be with family and friends over the Christmas break. Right from the start the desk staff were friendly and informative. We happened to be staying when the hotel was full due to all the power outages in Toronto and surrounding areas. he desk clerk told us to expect busier than usual times at the breakfast bar and more movement around the hotel. The cleaning staff were very friendly, wishing us a Merry Christmas and asking if all was well in our room. The only complaint from my husband was that the pillows were way too soft. Our room was clean and very comfortable. 30 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>