Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rating on wheel chair accesibility I accompanied my 88 year old mother and my sister to a wedding in Whitby, and because of the availability of a wheel chair accessible room, we reserved and stayed 3 nights at the HI Express. Both are in wheel chairs - my sister since birth and my mother in recent years. I reserved thru central reservations - which refused to give me the group rate arranged for guests to the wedding. I made my reservation and then emailed head office. A lovely woman called me from the hotel to confirm that we would be given the group rate and to apologize for how it had been handled. We arrived to discover that the room could barely accomodate one wheelchair,let alone 2. I moved one bed over by 2 or 3 inches to place a bedside commode next to it only to discover that the maid did not vacuum under the beds. The furniture along the wall facing the beds had drawer and cupboard door handles that protruded about 3 inches, thereby reducing the already inadequate passage space. There was a small square table and 2 chairs - but no space for a wheel chair bound person to use the table. In the bathroom, there was space for a wheel chair to get under the counter in front of the sink, but the sink was set back and this prevented my sister from using it independently - which is the purpose of an accessible/adapted room. There was a bar on one side of the toilet to assist in transfering, but it was set so far back, and so low, that neither of my travelling companions was able to transfer without support from me. The bar was only on one side of the toilet - and often people need one on each side , or a particular side. There was a bath seat but it was in 3 separate pieces on the floor under the sink - impossible for a disabled person to construct on their own. There are heavy doors from the reception area to the hallway and another heavy door to the section where our room was. All were to heavy for someone in a wheel chail to manage on their own. It was the same problem with the door to the room itself, too heavy and nothing to hold it open with, making coming and going impossible unless assisted - which was still not easy. The staff were all very accomodating and the breakfast choices were varied and good. Under regular circumstances, that is not having special needs, the hotel is fine. It is easy to access off the 401, provides parking, a great breakfast and the staff are nice and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are your average hotel room .Under other circumstances, it would be fine. But for the size of this chain, I did expect much more in an accessible/adapted room. When we mentioned this at the desk upon check out, we were told that this was the way the chain did it. Guess what? We need to find another chain to have us on our travels. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, very impressive I am writing this review to help others when making decisions on booking hotels. I always read and rely on at least several reviews before making a decision. I must admit, i have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express but will definitely consider booking at one now. Important to me is cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff, adequate parking. This hotel gets a 5 star on all of the above. Even their sheets were good quality! The free breakfast was like most other hotels in this class but everything was very fresh and the staff was right there making sure everything was filled. Overall this hotel gets my vote. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Choices We found that there was no yogurt available, nor hot cereal. Fresh fruit selection sparse. Breakfast smaller than normal for a HIX. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room were nice and clean, breakfast choice were limited also very small area & was very croweded 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best HIE's This hotel is one of the top IHG hotels at which I have stayed. Holiday Inn Express, Whitby, ON exceeded expected standards. The on duty staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Janusz was especially courteous and helpful. His positive attitude and customer service skills are impeccable. Please express my sincere appreciation to Janusz. Thank you for ensuring we had a comfortable stay in Whitby. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We were checked in quickly. We were staying over to attend a wedding and presented with a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. The location was easy to get to. The experience was all round nice. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room, strong mildew smell...yuck! Beds, breakfast and service were exceptional however, the smell was unbearable and made it feel dirty and unkept. When I spoke to the front staff about this they simply told me to adjust the air conditioner. It did not improve things. I will not stay here again because of the smell. Maybe it was just that particular room, but I will not take that chance again! 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel with security At the moment I stepped in the doorway I was warmly greeted. The place was super clean and the staff members were really nice and pleasant. There was a girl birthday in the next room which was becoming noisy but as the security walked in the hall they've been requested to lower their tones and music. It was really nice to see how they care about all their guests, the security was a good reinsuring addition especially when you travel with your personal vehicle. Thanks for the experience. Best regards! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at a Holiday Inn property This is a very friendly hotel with excellent staff and nicely appointed rooms. There are lenty of restaurants in walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hote to anyone wishing to stay in this area. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Both queen sized beds were comfortable and fell asleep quickly. The room appeared not to have been dusted for the last few days. I wrote my name in the dust. I mentioned this to the morning staff and they promptly looked after it. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, eggs, sausages, toast etc. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WILL BE BACK EXCELENT INTERNET ROOM SIGNAL, GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND FRIENDLY STAFF. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy spent 2 nights up hearing banging doors and kids yelling down the halls. the staff were pleasant and kind 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WI-FI problems I had a lot of problems with wi-fi in my room 220 because the signal was very low. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Water I have never stayed at a hotel that ran out of hot water at 4:30 in the afternoon and when they are told about the issue all they said was, nothing we can do, it will take about 4 hours to come back. Very disappointed in customer service. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was what we expected, clean and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definatley stay here again. Would have loved to try out their new pool! I did not get a chance to try the breakfast (that is why I rated it average). 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool! Great new saltwater pool! I was able to relax on the comfy poolside lounge chairs while the kids swam. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Management This has to be one of my favorite Holiday Inn Express. I always stay at this hotel when I have work East of GTA. To top it all, during my last stay they had some issues with the phone system. It was ringing non stop. I had to disconnect the lines. I just mentioned it to the front desk and they told they were experiencing problems with the phone system. I mean, that is understandable so i did not make any fuss about that. Got in my room the next day with a HAND WRITTEN card with a long message from the Hotel Manager with free vouchers. I spend my life in hotels and trust me I rarely see that. She spent the time to write a long message to apologize. To me, that's worth more than the vouchers. No wonder I keep getting back here. Good job guys. 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service The rooms were clean and comfortable but unfortunately had a rather unpleasant damp/sweat smell. Breakfast was ok but perhaps due to the large numbers of guests several things were unavailable. When we were there there was no juice and limited milk. The staff did their best and were friendly and helpful. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by double booked room Went to check in to my room and someone else already had their stuff in there. Had to go back to front desk and have a different room assigned to me. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service our whole family enjoyed the stay. Service is great! Front-desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Convinent location! 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff plus Super friendly but not-in-your-face staff at check in and leaving. Clean, comfortable room and well designed bathroom. Loved having a microwave for popcorn! 14 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to sports park and resturants Good location for our son's tournament. No year round pool on property and the included breakfast was poor in quality and choices. 16 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK I stayed here for one night and it was OK. The rooms were not very big - seemed kind of cramped. The bed was not really comfortable and the pillows were old and lumpy (all 6 of them). Overall the room was OK; not super clean but not dirty either just OK. A few stray hairs in the bathroom. Nothing to call and complain about but just not great. The front desk staff were also only OK did their job were polite but that was it. 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We arrived early and our room was ready. We appreciated this as we were travelling with 2 young children. The front desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The room was clean and very spacious with 2 queen beds. What we found odd was that there was an adjoining room door to our room. The hotel did not seem particularly full so we were not concerned that there were people beside us. At 8:00 am on the following day we received a call from the front desk stating that there had been a complaint from the adjoining room next door about the noise. Apparently there was a shift worker next door who was trying to sleep. As I mentioned we had 2 children under the age of 9 years old with us who were very excited when they woke up. We found it quite silly for the hotel to put a shift worker beside us when they knew that we had children with us. Other than this incident our stay was pleasant. Perhaps hotel staff should be more careful about who they put where. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Comfortable room The staff is always friendly and the rooms are very clean. Iv never had a problem on any of my visits. Keep up the great work! 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to Relax This hotel was very clean, comfortable and great breakfast. I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 1/2/13 Nice, clean and good location. Good variey for breakfast. Close to other eating establishments. Seems like a newly renovated hotel. Very nice and suited our needs. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, excellent hotel. Very friendly staff, rooms are very quiet. Nice clean hotel. Our second stay there and we would definitely stay there again. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This hotel is brand new. It has a very cottage feeling even though it's right of the main road you can't hear a single sound outside. Just across the street there are several places to eat and order food from and 5 minutes up the street you have an entertainment area with more restaurants. As it's right of the highway it's super easy to get to and everything is close by. I will be staying here again very soon. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a wedding :) I found this Hotel to be extremely well maintained, rooms were lovely and very clean. Disagree with the "no cash" policy as sometimes this is an issue with some people. My friends had to use my credit card for a pre-auth. Breakfast server was very kind and helpful. 07 December 2012
<<prev 2 3