Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern Clean, comfortable and convenient. The room included an upholstered chair as well as 2 chairs and a full height table, which we liked. The room came with a fridge and microwave, a must when I travel. The fridge had a freezer to keep our ice packs cold for our cooler the next day. The shower head made for a perfect shower. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay Staff was great and welcoming. Room and hotel were at Holiday Inn standards. Food was only at par with other location, nothing special. Would have like to have an indoor pool for children to swim, didn't use the outdoor pool thou. Overall stay was good and will return in the future 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion My stay was very good and I was satisfied. Very clean quiet and good breakfasts. I do feel the regular price is a little expensive and just wish you had a small lounge to go down stairs for a drink in the afternoon or evening. Going out in the weather and having to drive to get do this is not good. Yes there are restraints across the road, but not what a guest wants to do, once your settled in. Heard several people express the same thoughts. This was my first time with Holliday Inn Express so I learned from it. Thx Laura 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What You'd Expect This is a nice property, friendly staff, new and clean rooms. I was happy to be upgraded as a Platnium member ad to be recognized on check in. I didn't have the breakfast the next day. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean, great service. I was with my daughter, and we shared a room. It was very large and had two huge beds, so we were very comfortable. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean modern Hotel and room and above exceptional servibe Nathalie, the manager on duty and Danielle front desk agent were above exceptional, very courteous and hard working, accommodating, extremely helpful and always always smiling. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds The beds were as if I was sleeping at home and the rooms were well laid out with lots of space. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Quiet Hotel with Great Service Just recemntly stayed for 1 night at Holiday Inn Express in Whitby. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. The room was well appointed, with a very comfortable bed and nice quality bedding. The breakfast in the morning has lots to offer and is very good and convenient. While we did not have the opportunity to use it, the outdoor pool is beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring accomodations in Whitby, and it will be my first choice for my next stay in Whitby. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to par Comfortable, quiet, with pleasant staff. Could not ask for much more! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, amazing mattress, great breakfast I'll be booking all Holiday Inns for sports tournaments from now on. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and very friendly staff Our stay was a joy from the moment we drove up to the hotel until check out. The staff was great with a friendly smile and good day greeting. Love the pool area with great lounge chairs and a nice sitting area by the pool. Rooms did not disappoint us as they were clean and comfortable. We have had some bad experience recently at our hotel stays. It was a nice not to have any issues with this stay. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel. recommend highly. Clean and comfortable. really nice and secure. I had no issues whatsoever. I would stay at this Hotel again and again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location The hotel was a perfect choice for our weekend plans. We walked to the GoTrain station and took the train into Toronto to catch a Jays game Saturday afternoon. On Sunday morning, we were only minutes away from the Iroquois Sports complex where we were attending a baseball clinic. The room was great - with only one small exception. The blinds did not close all of the way and the parking lot light was shining directly into our room. We managed to rig up a clip to hold them together though. Service was excellent as well. We had a small problem getting breakfast the first day as the hotel was overrun with sports teams that all wanted breakfast at the same time. The breakfast room is geared to serve 15-25 people at a time, not 40-50, so food disappeared as soon as it came out and waits were significant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, low assortment of breakfast food The room was fine, staff are very nice however the food choices at breakfast were limited for vegetarians. 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intense Female Security Guard After a beautiful day at a friends wedding the female security guard greeted the guests coming off the shuttle bus with an advanced warning that we will be punished if we are too loud. Considering the group of respectful wedding attendees were between the ages of 25-65, most being tired after a long day, this warning was completely unnecessary. But she didn't stop there! When we got to our room she proceed to knock on our door to give us a noise violantion, mentioning that if she has to come back we'll be paying a fine or could be kicked out. Suggestion that the 4 extra people in our room should go back to their room and that we should all go to bed. Their wasn't enough noise to warrant a complaint, let along her threats. We had to leave our room & go for a walk just to get her to stop harassing us. Due to the lack of respect we received I would never come back to this hotel. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and friendly staff The Hotel is very conveniently located which facilitated our travel around Whitby. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay again at our next visits. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for business travel The hotel provided very nice value, was conviniently located, and had clean comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Lighting is bad in entrance by closet and in room. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and lovely breakfast The location was ideal if wanting to eat out at restaurants nearby, ample parking, welcoming and very clean. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Cozy The rooms were as expected for a standard hotel. We liked how they had different grades of pillows for firmness. The bathroom was missing a towel rack to hang our pool towels, bathing suites and just regular towels. The outdoor pool was ok. It claimed it was a salt water heated, but it was still pretty cool. The hours were not that great, but it is unsupervised. It was lacking a pool skimmer so there was a lot of debris that would have been great to get rid of. Breakfast was pretty good to serve hot/cold. Perfect for us to actually grab something and get on our way. Very convenient to have a couple of restaurants across the way. Overall, the hotel was very casual and pleasant. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another positive experience! I travel for business and usually stay at his hotel when I am in the Whitby area. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful, the morning breakfast is tasty and the front desk team offer an upgraded room whenever possible which is much appreciated at the end of a long day! 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new Spot for us.....but we will be back! This was the first time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and we really loved it. We liked the location and the property was clean and neat. It looked as if it had been newly remodeled.....or perhaps it is a new property??.....either way, it was very well appointed. There were many, many restaurants nearby.....what a selection!! The staff was great when we checked in and told us about the area and invited us to use their new pool. Unfortunately, we were not prepared to swim, but would have loved it. It looked soooo inviting! The only problem we experienced was the TV in the room. The reception was terrible and we could not bring in any of the channels that we wanted. It kept breaking up which was very frustrating! Because one of the final games of the Stanley Cup was on that night, and we were unable to watch it, was disappointing. However, we will be returning when next we are in the area. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other hotel guest treatment of staff Unfortunately, another guest/potential guest was making a complaint to the receptionist as I arrived and this guest was behaving in the most rude and unprofessional way I have seen to date. Whatever her problem was, I felt she was way out of line in how she treated the receptionist and to me it smacked of racisim. The only one who looked bad in this case was the person making the compliant! 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient and comfortable. Quiet, convenient and comfortable. These are my criteria and Holiday Inn Express meets all three. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty! It was a wonderful experience. Very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family! Can't wait to stay there again in the summer to try out their beautiful inviting outdoor pool! The kingsize suite with jacuzzi tub and seperate livingroom was our favorite, although the other rooms we stayed in where also exquisite! 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and quiet and close to restaurants. Need to take a cab to shop or fine at other restaurants in the area. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is my thirst stay at Holiday Inn. Every time the experience somewhat differed. Last time was the best experience so far. The room is clean, and sleep was nice. Previous times, the room was noisy because of it's location or you would hear how fridge works. Breakfast is standard American. Not many healthy choices. Nothing in comparison with European hotels. Overall - satisfied! 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff From the front desk to the breakfast area, teh staff was attentive and always willing to go the extra mile, from helping ensure the best method to have a cinamon bun to go or choose the same room on the next stay. I always look to stay at this property when I am in the area. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quite Front desk attendant was very polite and efficient The Elevator had a terrible smell 22 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Business Stay - Unreliable Internet Stayed a week for business travel. Both front desk and housekeeping staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly, personable, and provided excellent customer service. I would actually have to say one of the BEST I have stayed at for staff. I was recognized for my Platinum Elite status, which I always feel is extremely important due to the amount of time I stay at HI Express Hotels. Breakfast the first day was excellent, fresh, and had a FULL selection of hot items, after that is was standard HI Express, either/or as far as their hot items (Bacon or Sausage, Eggs or ...) But it was good, clean breakfast area and excellent customer service from all staff. Room was clean, updated, and spacious. My only complaint would be internet service. Being from the US and on business, working remotely and my IP phone app relied on not necessarily fast, but at least stable/reliable internet service. Service was spotty at best. I had an ok wireless signal in my room and at times it was doable, but other times I could not even bring up a web page let alone make a IP or Skype call over it. There was what looked like a wired connection in the room connected to their TV system but it didn't seem to be on or connected. I have always felt HI Express was geared toward and perfect for the traveling business professional but I would trade the free breakfast for a solid internet connection any day. Great hotel and staff, but it was a let down for what I feel is basic for the business man.... Internet and connectivity. So even though it was a great hotel and staff, I have to give only 3 stars due to the internet problems. 15 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>