Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 334 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comp breakfast

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

The best part of the food is the fact t that it is being offered! The next step is to upgrade the quality of what is being offered.

The complimentary breakfast was appreciated and generous of the property. However the quality of the food needs a manager review and a possible rethink of choices. IE: My wife could not eat the cheese egg omelet and had to settle for cold cereal . This was due to artificial product quality. The cookies offered were okay but in terms quality also needs a review as well. We will stay here again hopefully the food will be a little better. Thanks for asking :)

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

13 July 2016

This was a last minutes stay and the accommodations were great. I needed a ride to the airport the next day after just getting to the hotel at midnight. They have a 24 hours notice policy however, they still made the shutt;e reservation for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

13 July 2016

club

I stayed here with the park and fly and the experience was very nice and easy with shuttle service excellent and the room very comfortable. I will definitely use again as this was such a nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julie Boyer Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large quiet rooms

By

25 June 2016

club

This was a quick stay but I was surprised how large the rooms ares. They are clean quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

19 June 2016

club

good breakfast and nice room. service good too thank you so much.see you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for you five star review, We hope to see you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best Regards, Maria D Lara
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

16 June 2016

club

This is very clean Hotel with great location.
Very friendly staff. Very good Breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time on giving us an excellent review, We hope to see you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best Regrds, Maria D Lara
Read More
Read Less

Better than I exptected

By

15 June 2016

club

Thought the Holiday Inn Express in Woodland would be a dump due to the location. It was a good surprise when we drove to the place and it looked brand new. Inside it was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. We had more tv channels here than in the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn, but I'm not complaining. It was just a overnight stay, but I would book again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear we met your expectations, We look forward to serve you on the near future. Best Regards, Maria D Lara
Read More
Read Less

Problem Solved

By

08 June 2016

club

There was a noise problem that arose and the front desk took care of it in a very commendable way. Also, a staff member went above and beyond to help us get a travel photo of our family leaving the lobby.....

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear we met your expectations. We look forward to serve you on the near future. Best regards, Maria D Lara
Read More
Read Less

Great for the traveller

By

31 May 2016

club

My wife and I travel between S. Cal and B.C. 2-3 times per year, and are rewards members for an alternate chain. This chain had no rooms available on short notice in the Sacramento area, so we decided to stay at this hotel. It was clean, safe, and the room was quiet, with a very comfortable bed. We are both seniors with the accompanying joint aches and pains, but awoke very refreshed and anxious to tackle another day on I-5.

The breakfast was standard fare, and really nothing out of the ordinary. The front desk staff was friendly, and efficient, however I did find it ironic the were two cleaning staff women sitting on a bench outside, obviously waiting for a ride after their work day. They were both smoking a cigarette, and there was a sign posted with 20 feet, stating "No Smoking Within 50 Feet". This is not a big deal, but caught my attention.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay, as it was certainly above average on most counts.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We look forward to have you as guest at Holiday Inn express Woodland. Best Regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable place to stay, centrally located

By

18 May 2016

platinumelite

Nice and comfortable place to stay within a short driving distance to UC Davis, the Sacramento Airport and Old Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 May 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and breakfast too

By

12 May 2016

club

We stayed at the Wooland Holiday Express and were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel was clean and the
staff was friendly. The sheets had a really nice clean and fresh smell, very nice. The breakfast was very good and changed up each morning. I used the pancake machine,it worked great, ummm, fresh pancakes. easy access to Davis and Sacramento, I would definitely come again to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 May 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear we met your expectations, We look forward to have as guest at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

11 May 2016

club

Have stayed many times and it has never disappointed. Convenient shuttle to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review, We look forward to serve on the near future. Best Regards, Maria D Lara
Read More
Read Less