Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 201 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel

By

15 July 2016

club

Service and location were great. Edna and CC in the breakfast room were wonderful and went above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed. Front desk staff were all great too and very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Beds were comfortable.
Hotel is located near Lane Memorial Hospital outdoor exercise track which was great for our family as we are into fitness and the hotel workout room would not accommodate all 5 of us at the same time.

I know the hotel is in the southern US however it would be very nice to have an indoor pool and hot tub for guests.

I would recommend this hotel for a visit to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
CWEE, thank you for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Club Base members and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location. All the staff you mentioned were excited and honored that you mentioned them and enjoyed putting a smile on your face during your stay here with us. Please come visit us all again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in Zachary, LA - North Baton Rouge

By

29 June 2016

club

Nice stay on a quick one night business trip to the area. Very convenient to the BTR Airport and nice no chain restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
spaceroy1, thank you for being one of loyal IHG Rewards Club Base members and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location. I will post this review for my entire staff to admire. Please come again during your next business or leisure trip to Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

WOW..Comfortable Accommodation...Most Courteous Staff in the World

By

21 June 2016

Following a family emergency/death, we arrived at the hotel at 1:00 a.m. They we not able to accommodate us on this night, but called around and found a hotel for us for the night. They were booked for the next several nights; but told us to check back later that day; if they had cancellations, they would hold the room for us. We checked back later and they had a cancellation for one night, but promised to continue to check for additional cancellations. They rang our room later to inform us that there was a cancellation and they booked the remainder of our stay (seven days total). Not only did they handle our stay but handled the accommodations for our family and friends who were coming in for funeral services.
From our first contact to our day of check out, everyone on the hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. We were greeted with a smile every time we passed the front desk and every time we had contact with any employee. They were the most courteous group of employees that we have come into contact with and we spend a great deal of time in hotels. They allowed us to use the eating area to fellowship with family and friends on the day before the funeral. While it may seem small, while we (family and friends) were waiting, they brought out bottles of water for everyone. It was the gestures of kindness that made our stay so comfortable. Not only was kindness offered to us, it was offered to every guest in the hotel. There was a baseball tournament and many of the teams stayed there; they were accommodating to us all. They too used the eating area to accommodate large gatherings of teams.
The free breakfast was great. It was managed well and there was plenty for everyone. We were there seven days and they never ran out of anything being offered, even with teams and families eating. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating. On two days we requested that our room be cleaned later and they accommodated us with a smile. There was never any grumbling or sighs indicating that we were asking too much. It was apparent that everyone from the front desk to housekeeping to the maintenance supervisor wanted to be there and enjoyed their jobs.
Holiday Inn Express did a great service in the selection of their staff. Thank you for making a difficult time, with an extended hotel stay a comfortable experience. We are returning soon and will continue to recommend your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Prayerwife61, thank you for being an loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. We appreciate your sincere comment and we were happy to accommodate you in your time of need. Families stick together and we are here to say welcome with open arms our family.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

08 June 2016

club

Highly recommend - very nice - will stay again in the future when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Go Hogs Go, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. Please recommend us to all of your family and friends and come again during your future stay here.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

06 June 2016

Amazing staff! Will definitely be coming back. The GM, Steve, is always friendly and welcoming. The Desk Clerk Rebecca is thorough and fun. Ms. Barbara is a joy to be around.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Carl0831, thank you for being one of our many loyal IHG Rewards Club members and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location. I will definitely let Rebecca, Barbara, and Mr. Steve know that you mentioned that they were friendly, welcoming and fun. Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

31 May 2016

club

Needed a hotel close to the Port Hudson GP Mill for emergency service. the location was perfect. surrounded by places to eat and a walgreens about a block away just which i always appreciate because i always forget to pack things on emergency calls. The hotel Staff was amazing and made my staff excellent from the moment i stepped through the doors. Room was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower actually had adequate water pressure. 10/10 would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Pantsuit, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Base member and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location. We are happy to hear that our location is convenient to were you work and we had a variety of restaurants and stores for you to choose from. Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Nice rooms

By

27 May 2016

Staff was awesome. Room was very clean and comfortable
.Elevator needs some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
jlhrstv, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are always happy to hear that our hotel and staff was accommodating and rooms were clean. Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room bed and good service

By

27 May 2016

clean and have no problems the room was comfortable and noise less also close form the BTR airport I would definitely come back if need to travel to baton rouge

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Juancho2016, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. I relay to the rest of my staff that our hotel was comfortable and you did not experience any problems here. We look forward to seeing you again the next chance you get to visit Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and GREAT sauna tub

By

24 May 2016

club

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the Jacuzzi / hot tub was great... made for a very relaxing night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
kcarmyla10, thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North and for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Club Base members. I always look forward to hearing about our famous Jacuzzi room tubs here. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

19 May 2016

great stay and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotels and guest rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 May 2016
dwhiggy, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. We appreciate your review on how clean our rooms are. We are happy that you will see us again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in and staff very helpful

By

18 May 2016

This hotel is easily accessible and is located near various food establishments. The staff is friendly and courteous. The best part of my stay here was no additional problems that often accompany traveling. The location is well kept and is clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 May 2016
Steve6869, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. We appreciate your review on how "well kept and clean" our hotel is and hope you will stay again during your next visit here to Zachary, LA.
Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

17 May 2016

club

LOVE this hotel, clean safe and friendly. So comfortable!!! Will always stay here when in town!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 May 2016
kangree, thank you being one of our many loyal IHG Reward Club Base members and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. We love our members super reviews of how comfortable, safe and friendly our brand is. We look forward to seeing you when you stay here again.
Read More
Read Less