Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI Express Ever I've stayed in a lot of your hotels, and this one was the worst, from the time we were "greeted" until the time we left. The staff at the counter was short with us, and could use some training on how to speak in sentences when asking customers for information instead of, "Name?" "Credit Card?", etc. The hotel seemed to have been converted from some other property and wasn't up to the usual bright, cheery state most others of this brand are. Our room was spacious, but empty. Furnishing was only a single chair #and desk and chair#, where it could have easily accommodated a sofa, which would have enhanced the room's comfort. The bathroom was dirty -- there was a ring in the toilet, and used soap was left in the shower. The bed was soft and uncomfortable, and lacked sufficient pillows for its size. And, of course, one of the lamps had a burned out bulb. The workout facility was terrible -- I have a better treadmill at home, and there were no free weights. We didn't even want to try the breakfast area, as it was sloppy and dirty. For the price we paid #about $20-$40 more than most HIX properties we've frequented in the past, we were terribly disappointed -- a first for us at these hotels. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfortable. Room clean. WiFi Slow, could not stream. Nice and comfortable. WiFi Service speed needs to be upgraded. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Anytime we come play at Ripken, we stay at this Holiday inn express!! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place but cleanliness is somthing to be desired... I've stayed at this hotel several times and at least twice in the past year the rooms have not been very clean. On both occasions there was body hair througout the bathroom and once in the bedsheets. Otherwise its a good place with great breakfast and a decent fitness center. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room(s) Unclean As a platinum member, I have stayed at many hotels in the IHG Group and this has been the least pleasant stay. When I first arrived, I was not greeted as a platinum member and did not receive a welcome bag. I checked in and went to my room. The bathroom had hair all over the sink and in the bathtub. This gave me reservations, so I pulled back the sheets only to fine long strands of hair all over them. I went down to the front desk and requested another room. Upon arriving in that room, I pulled back the sheets and did not find any hairs. I entered the bathroom and although the toilet paper had been folded to a point, there was disintegrated feces in the toilet. Needless to say, I checked out of the hotel the next day and will not be staying at this particular IHG hotel during my subsequent stays in the Aberdeen area. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with cleanliness in the room We booked and paid for two rooms, one for us and one for our adult daughter and family. In our room there was a wad of paper left under the desk--not terrible, but indicative of inattention by the cleaning staff. My daughter's room had old popcorn left on the floor by a previous guest. It was discovered that someone else's toenail was on the sheets. Obviously, the bed had been made but the sheets were not changed. I would not recommend this hotel at all. What a horrible, disgusting experience. When reported to the Front Desk, it was a Sunday, and we were told that the hotel's management would call us on Monday about the situation. No phone call was received. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Our room smelled very strongly of paint. I complained to the desk and was told that there had been some painting on my floor but they did not seem interested in doing anything about it. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit I stayed here a few years back, and it seems as though it has gone down hill a little bit. Primarily from a maintenance and overall cleanliness view. The carpets seemed stained and dirty, and a co-worker found a women's undergarment behind her nightstand! Breakfast was okay; but powdered eggs, reheated frozen sweet rolls are just not appetizing. It was noisy when there was an accident on the freeway, seems as though my room was right next to the on ramp. Probably will not return to this location again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds. Although our stay was just for 3 days, we were treated very good. The front desk was even helpful in making our return airline registration. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, coffee was "just like home"!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderful front desk staff. Took care of all of my needs. Will be back again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jordan/Marshall wedding weekend great location, clean, staff very personable, comfortable beds, and would definitely stay again if visiting the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeed Holiday Inn Express - Good Location and Amenities This property has made a very successful transition from a full service Holiday Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. The location is close and convenient to Aberdeen Proving Ground, and to the Ripken Stadium complex. There are several good restaurants within walking or short driving distance. Scenic Havre de Grace and the Susquehanna State Park are less than 15-20 driving minutes away for walking or cycling. The rooms are modern, with the full range of pillows offered by the Holiday Inn Express properties. Can strongly recommend this property for short or extended stays. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Little League Baseball Trip,Very Comfy My wife and I came to Maryland the weekend of the 23rd of August through the 26th to watch the Grandson play little league baseball at Ripken Field. While the rest of our group chose to stay at the Marriott Inn, right next to the field, we chose the Holiday Inn Express which was about two minutes from them. We were impressed with the Holiday Inn because we were offered all the bells and whistles that the Marriott offered, for a less expensive cost. Other than being to see the field from a room at the Marriott, our room was very comfortable and quiet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Aberdeen to anyone coming into the Baltimore because just about all of the places to eat and shop are right "around the corner" , literally. I want to thank the staff of that hotel for doing such an excellent job. Thank you. Mark & Rita August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Atmosphere Very good value and wonderful staff. Anything you need they will insure you have. Thank you. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We were in town for a Ripken Baseball Tournament the weekend of Aug.16 The hotel was nice from the eye but the rooms were average at best. The problem with our room was we had a non smoking room on the 3rd floor right next to a smoking room. Who does that??? the entire floor smelt like smoke. We moved to the second floor which did not smell like smoke but this room smelt old and like mildow. The rooms were clean but just simply old. For the price they are asking it is not worth the stay. Newer hotels in the area for the same price or less. I will be trying them in the future... August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction? It looked like a construction site. Somewhat noisy. Not many amenities. Good restaurant out front, but no discount for using it. Room had a lighting problem, beds were good. Not much furniture, just seemed empty. Just basics. People were friendly enough, not much info on the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was very helpful with directions and recommendation of food and things to see. Very friendly staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a handicapped room I booked a reservation for a handicapped room and emphasized I must have a roll in shower . When I got there they gave us a non handicapped room. Then they moved us to a handicapped room but it had a tub with bars. The only reason I booked there was because it was close to my sisters house . I was in able to take a shower and they promised me a room with a handicapped roll in shower it did not happen. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball tournament A great hotel near the Ripken parks and not too far from the inner Harbor and Camden Yards. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room BUT very airconditioner issues The air conditioner was extremely loud to the point that I would have to shut it off to hear the tv or go to sleep. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not come back This hotel is 2 stars at most to me. The room was clean and the free continental breakfast was decent. What brought the hotel down several notches was the bad customer service. My husband and I came to the area for a wedding and this hotel was the bride's preferred choice. So we came in at 1:30pm asking if they had an available room. I understand check-in is at 3pm and they did not have a room for us so we decided to just stay in the area and come back. We called in at 3pm and they said they still did not have a room available yet. I started getting worried because I needed to take a shower and get ready for the wedding! We're in Maryland in the middle of July... I felt disgusting and couldn't imagine not having a room to freshen up in before the wedding. I didn't want to panic just yet so we gave them another hour or so and came in around 4 to see if a room was ready. My aunt told me she just checked in so I thought all was in the clear. When we came in at 4, they told us they still did not have a room available! The front desk employee asked for our names so she could jot it down in a waiting list... I had to complain because we came in at 1:30 PM and this was the first time that names were being put on a waiting list! After that, front desk seemed annoyed with my annoyance. We eventually got a room before 5pm which gave us time to shower and get ready. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAWSON FAMILY REUNION ON BEHALF OF THE LAWSON FAMILY REUNION, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE. WE TRAVELLED FROM 6 DIFFERENT STATES AND CHOSED YOUR FACILITY BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION AND ATTRACTIONS. . ALSO YOUR STAFF ACCOMMODATED THE NEEDS OF THE ELDERLY AND HANDICAP MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY. ONCE AGAIN, THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Gladly Return From my check in with Heather throughout my stay, I was made welcome at every corner. The room was very bright and clean, linens and pillows were comfortable to relax in. I will be back now that I have a reason to travel to the area. Only con I saw in the room was that every single outlet had a light or radio plugged into it. If you plan on using your laptop or charging your phone, you will have to sit at the desk or unplug something. Thanks again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great Price! Nice clean, quiet room. Nice gym. Friendly staff. Would go back. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We travel a lot and try always to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Best service, nicest hotels and great breakfast! Always friendly and most of all clean! July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad stay at the Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express Well, to sum up my stay at the Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express would be to say that it was "terrible". Every night that I stayed there #8-12 July#, many kids would be out in the hallways screaming and running around. I would contact the front desk and get a "we'll see what we can do" attitude from the person on the telephone; the un-supervised children continued to hide from the staff as if this was a game. On the last night of my stay, I returned to the my room and discovered that the "cleaning service" was "ignored" for my room that day #July 11th#. When I went to check out the next morning, I explained to the individual behind the front desk the issues and all he cared about "Did any of my complaints happen after he came on shift at 11PM #July 11th#. The "apathetic attitude" he displayed towards me are not what is too be expected from a good hotel. Also, other hotels have the final bill already placed under your door well before 6AM on the day of checkout. I had to wait 5 minutes at the front desk to wait for someone to show up to check out. The lack of a good manager for the night shifts caused many of the issues that I am writing about. If I have too, i will never stay at this hotel ever again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was what you expect in a Hotel. Great service and comfort I would recommend to anyone. My experience with Holday Inn's is nothing but excellent. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Month Stay I stayed here for one month during June 2013. The front desk staff was always very helpful and courteous. The morning breakfast staff were all wonderful and always friendly. Room service was hit and miss. Out of 27 days, I did not receive what I would consider full-service (waste can frequently not emptied, towels not always replaced). I've seen many comments regarding the bedding and linens - but, the bed was very comfortable; the linens (or at least how they make the bed# were very unusual. The closest way I can describe it is that they "short-sheet" the top cover. After several attempts to gain more cover I realized that indeed the top "blanket" is too short for the bed. You're left with either having to sleep without covers over your shoulders or scoot way down in the bed. Not ideal, and this was one of the things that stands out for a good reason to go elsewhere in the future. Breakfast was always first rate, with a very friendly and helpful staff. They kept the area clean and tidy at all times, and food quality was excellent, always hot and fresh. If you're staying on behalf of business, beware that at least during the Summer months the hotel will be full of baseball players visiting nearby Cal Ripken Stadium. Things did get a little noisy in the evenings as they burnt off some extra energy #just like being at home#. Rooms were well appointed with flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker; but no DVD player as noted in their description. One complaint that I have is the staff's lack of knowledge of how to fly the American Flag. I had to call numerous times to let them know that the flag was improperly flown *upside down". They always corrected the error, but after more than 20 years in the Army I'm a bit more sensitive to paying proper respect to our Nation's flag. Overall, a decent experience...not the best and certainly not the worst. The friendly staff made up for a lot of the shortcomings of the property. However, unless they fix the bedding, I'm likely to go elsewhere in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Spacious The room was very spacious and clean. The pillows were good but I did find the bed a little soft and not as comfortable as I would like. Large breakfast area with good selection. Computers for guest use in the main lobby along with a printer. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Good bed, A/C stays on and is loud enough for people who need it to sleep (like me). Bed is comfortable. Gym has no free weights, only a multiple cable machine that is mostly useless. Internet is VERY SLOW, which is typical of HIE in general. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>