Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 346 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable environment for family

By

July 18, 2016

Good hotel, went during July 4th weekend when they were doing construction on their front lobby and seemed understaffed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 15, 2016

Overall good experience at this Holiday Inn during a 3 night stay for a lacrosse tournament near by. No view from the window (faced a brick wall) detracted from my overall rating of the room, but the room was clean, comfortable, and beds were very comfortable for my son and I during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will think of us again when staying in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

Since they receive you at the lobby, breakfast time and room service; I was please....I will recommended anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for comments! We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Stay for tournanent

By

July 11, 2016

We stayed for a few days for a tournament at The Ripken Experience. Great location and price!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your stay in the future1
Read More
Read Less

Comforatabel beds. Great breakfast.

By

July 10, 2016

Great location! Stayed for a family event and was very pleased with everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with Good Service

By

July 01, 2016

Visited for a baseball tournament with my children. Clean hotel, kept up nicely. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments! We hope that you think of us for your future stays in the area
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Surprise

By

June 30, 2016

Overall a very good experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Have had some disappointing experiences at other Holiday Inns but this one exceeded our expectations. The only issue, which we did not report to the front desk, was the obstructed (a wall 6 feet away) view from our window. Not sure how many rooms had the same situation but I felt since we booked the room well in advance we either should have been notified or not placed in this room. A situation more expected if this was a last minute booking. Only stayed one night but if staying longer it would have been quite annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks you for your comments. We will certainly take them into consideration. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

unsatisfied

By

June 29, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it seems to never fail. There is always a fire alarm or issue which requires me to wake up and come down stairs. Last night I was woken up to a swat team and forced to sit in the lobby in my underwear. The staff on duty didn't even hesitate to attempt and offer additional points or a discounted fair. The rooms are fair and the staff is friendly, I personally can't recommend this hotel after all of these issues over the years.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello, First off I would like to apologize for what took place during your last stay. Unfortunately, we had no prior knowledge that there would be a SWAT team removing a guest at our hotel. The local police made the call to have the guest sit in the lobby for their protection. Our front desk staff did everything possible to make everyone as comfortable as they could. They brought sheets, pillows, bottled water, breakfast items, etc. As for the fire alarms, I apologize if they have gone off during previous stays. This is not a normal occurrence, but when it does happen, we do have to evacuate the building for your safety.. We do value you as a guest. I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable bed

By

June 29, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights for a baseball tournament would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 28, 2016

As we approached the B&B (in Havre de Grace) where we had booked a room for 2 nights, we were met with the news that the proprietress had been taken gravely ill. The B&B would be closed. So we had to find a place to stay. We drove into Aberdeen (in the pouring rain) and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express. The gentleman at the desk was able to find us a room for one night and said to check the next day to see if a room had become available. The next day, the lady at the front desk was wonderful. Unfortunately they were full (due to a Little League tournament) and there was nothing available at the HIE. She helped us secure lodging for our second night and was so professional and helpful, we were most appreciative of all of her efforts.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments! We hope that you will choose us again in the future while staying in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff was extremely helpful

By

June 21, 2016

It was getting late and my wife and I were just wanting to find a place to sleep. We happened upon this hotel by chance as it was one of several available off of this highway exit. From our first interaction with the fantastic clerk at the front desk we could tell this was going to be a different experience for us. She was anything but the usual grumpy night shift clerk we typically had to deal with. She was engaging and made even checking in to the hotel a good experience including offering us options on the type and location of our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments!! We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service, Poor Breakfasts

By

June 06, 2016

club

Loved the proactivity and professionalism of the staff. Breakfast quality wasn't great and my flimsy plate even broke, spilling its contents.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 16, 2016
Dear ejffrr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and submitting your review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of products. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the excellent performance of the staff. Your comments regarding the breakfast items and accidental breakage of the plate have been seriously taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. I value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less